Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little sharpener!
 from Fort Mill, SC.,  Jun 5, 2014

After trying one of these myself, I purchased a few of these for gifts this past Christmas. They are durable & have lots of color choices. And more importantly, they work well, they're easy to use, and the suction cup never accidentally let's go until you're ready to release it! I've even caught my husband sharpening a hunting knife on it! My only two complaints are: 1. The 'arrow' that's stamped into the black plastic top (that tells you which direction to slide your blade) is very hard for us over 50 folks to see! It needs to be a different color than the black background to make it easier to see. 2. The price is somewhat on the 'high' side for a piece of plastic and rubber with a small metal sharpener on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it thanks!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 2, 2014

Does what it needs to do & exactly what we were looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works!
 from Vermont,  Dec 10, 2013

This knife sharpener really works. Like the suction cup feature which holds it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YIPEE
 from Arizona,  Sep 12, 2013

FINALLY got a knife sharpener that does the job.............................small and compact but does the job in a good manner. Will keep it in site and not in the drawer cause it's so cute also. thanks Overstocked for all your products. b***** from Arizona

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Any Sharp World's Best Knife Sharpener
 from Kerrville, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

I was surprised to find that the sharpener is smaller than I expected. However, it does an excellent job of sharpening, and so far the knives are holding the edge very well. It is small enough to fit in the kitchen drawer, and when I need it, I take it out and use the suction cup to hold it to the counter top. Lessens chance of accidental injury.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; really workis.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really works
 from San Antonio,  Jul 6, 2013

This was my first time buying a knife sharpener so I don't have much to compare it to. But it really did the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sharpener
 from Mineola, TX,  Jun 29, 2013

I have purchased knife sharpeners and knife sharpening systems in the past that do not compare to this little gem ! Just a few pulls through the slot on this thing puts a good edge on a blade. Use a knife steel to touch up the blade and you are good to go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Florida,  May 13, 2013

It works better on straight blades. My steak knives are serated that I used first & it does not do as good a job.Over all I recomend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I used this on my kitchen knives. It works good (serated blades not so much)Over all pleased for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Pittsburgh,  May 9, 2013

This little sharpener works just as described and did not slip off the counter as others have said. All my knives are sharp now. Stores easily since it is so little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nanaqualityshopper
 from NC,  May 4, 2013

I found this item to work good. I didn't give it a excellent due to the Any Sharp does pop free from its suction. I reset the suction after each knife I sharpend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? size is ideal for the kitchen, makes storing easy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Found the quality to be excellent for the sharpness it gives the blade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to a "T"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not perform as advertised
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 22, 2013

This product did not perform to my expectations and I returned it. Although it advertised that it works on serated knives, it does not work on knives with fine serations, which is the majority of my knives. It only works on knives with large serations. The suction on the bottom did not work well and it kept coming off the granite counter as I was attempting to sharpen my knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price - wroks well
 from San Francisco,  Feb 3, 2013

This actually works well. It's small and handy. I recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review titile
 from New York,  Feb 2, 2013

I absolutely love this sharpener, all my dull knives have now come back to life! Definitely recommend to all to sharpen all dull instruments and really easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anysharp
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 4, 2013

sharpens knife well if you can find a surface that it will stick to. It tends to slide around a little bit .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from Sunnyvale CA,  Dec 25, 2012

OK but like I said not usefull on big knifes would noty buy nit again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. work well for a small sharpener.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not usefull on big knifes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 12, 2012

Actually liked this product very much...Did a great job on my daily knives and fits easily into a drawer for storage....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AnySharp Knife Sharpener
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Dec 8, 2012

Not a good idea for top of the line knifes, hard on knife. Lower line knifes works fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It sharpens knifes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product slow shipping
 from FL,  Nov 13, 2012

the product works as expected but it took over two weeks for it to arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks big in the photo but it is smaller than a tennis ball
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the photo makes it look larger than it really is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2012

I was very much in need of this product. I'm fearful of knifes, especially when they're sharp. That is why it took me so long to decide to purchase a knife sharpener. However, I will not be trying to sharpen them to the point of danger. This works just fine for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Got this as a gift for my daughter-in-law who has been searching the perfect sharpener for a looooooong time. She did not say this was perfect, but she did say very good. Her "very good" is usually equivalent to my "excellent".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought