Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Clock!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Apr 28, 2012

I love this clock. It is large and looks beautiful in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a dark espresso color, not quite black but a very dark brown. The face looks white on my computer, but it is actually a pale gold, which is beautiful against my sage green walls.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a heavy clock and seems very sturdy. I have had it on the wall for a couple days and it is keeping great time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deco1943
 from Morton Grove, IL,  Aug 10, 2013

The design of this clock goes very nicely with my eclectic decor. The large face is very functional, since the time can be read from a good distance, unlike my previous clock, which was large, but had a very small face.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, except for a slight scratch in the wood at top of outer frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Clock
 from East Texas,  Apr 19, 2013

I love this clock. Looks great on the wall and keeps good time. Could not ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as depicted in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clock seems to be great quality; fairly heavy, keeps good time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking clock
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 12, 2013

I got this clock to go in my living room. I was looking for a large clock and this one fit my living room with out looking too big. I love the style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous - Purchased as a gift
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 3, 2013

I purchased this item as a Christmas gift for my brother and sister-in-law who needed to replace the clock in their living room. Their furniture has some geometric patterns, so I thought this clock would fit in perfectly! They loved it! They even sent me a photo after they installed it in their living room, and it brings an all new life to their wall. It's edgy - yet very classy and sophisticated. I'm very happy with this purchase, and hope they continue loving it in their living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tad darker...definitely a deep espresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Wood Wall Clock
 from Fairfield, CA,  Dec 29, 2012

Love the clock. I have it in my work room where I have my computer and do my sewing. Love the large size and it is easy to read even with the roman numerals. It's style is good for a room with traditional furniture also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but broken
 from IL,  Sep 4, 2012

This is a beautiful clock, it looks just like it does in the picture but unfortunately I will be returning it as there was a very large crack in the frame even though it was packaged very well with lots of bubble wrap and styrofoam. I will be reordering it though because it's exactly what I wanted although it needs to be nailed to the wall rather than with hooks due to its weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a chestnut brown, finished nicely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish piece to add to my living room decor
 from Newark, NJ,  Feb 9, 2012

I have been looking for a chocolate or espresso decorative wall clock for my living room and this is the perfect find. It is the icing on the cake. The finishing touch I was looking for. Thanks Overstock. I really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, nice weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Wood Wall Clock
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Feb 3, 2014

Great clock, easy to read and see, classic look and excellent price! You won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Large
 from CA,  Oct 25, 2013

The only reason I'm returning this item is that it's too big for the space I wanted to put it in - it's definitely a centerpiece, not a side item. Otherwise, it appears to be of good quality and the design is great. I'm sorry there isn't a similar item of smaller proportions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but doesn't work
 from Cary, NC,  Oct 16, 2013

I have seen far too many complaints about nice looking clocks that were ordered and did not work when they arrived. I thought those only happened to others - guess what, this is the latest disappointment I have from Overstock. Product arrived, it's about 8 lbs. Pretty - made to look antique, but can go with transitional decor style. What a pity the clock itself doesn't work. Tried several different batteries - but still didn't work. I'm waiting for Overstock to respond to my replacement request. It is truly a huge hassle and waste of my time to repackage such a big item and ship it back. I have requested Overstock to TEST IT FIRST before shipping me a replacement. Will update my review if I get a replacement that actually works.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice clock
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Sep 26, 2013

I have only had this for about 2 weeks and so far it tells time perfectly. It is beautiful on my dining room wall all by itself. It does tick moderately loud but does not bother us. The color of the face is a light gold and looks very nice with the wood color. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Wood Clock
 from West Sand Lake, NY,  Apr 10, 2013

I love the clock. It looks great and fits perfectly it is place at our camp. It's very elegant looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged?
 from Winter Haven Florida,  Dec 11, 2012

Loved the clock but unfortunately was damaged. Sent it back, was sent another quite quickly, however, this time this clock was stained horribly, both the frame and also the face of the clock had spots on it. Looked really cheap. Still awaiting another one, this time was promised that it would be inspected prior to us getting it. Still waiting, not yet received. Hoping it arrives soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good had it not been delivered damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great decor
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 23, 2012

This clock is gorgeous. It looks great up on the wall. My first one arrived broken, but I was sent a replacement with no issues at all. The customer service was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and big
 from MD,  Nov 19, 2012

We needed a big clock to go in our living room. We have a mix of asian-mederterian and what caught our eyes. This clock blends in beaurifully. Big-which I love. Very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicly done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat
 from Gurnee, IL,  Aug 11, 2012

This was just what I was looking for for my wall. It caught my eye because it is not just a round clock thus making it more interesting. At times, it does tick rather loudly and other times it cannot be heard. This is not an issue for me. Overstock has not let me down yet and are a pleasure to do business with. Thank you...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This clock seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Wood Wall Clock
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 14, 2012

I love the clock. It will make a great addition to my remodeled sewing and craft room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better on the wall than on the computer.
 from Illinois,  Jun 21, 2012

Looks great on the wall. Fits well with modern and antique furniture. Excellent time keeping. Receiving many complliments on it. Would definitely recommend the clock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than the picture but worked well for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent time keeping. The design fits very well with our furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely close. As I mentioned only slightly darker than I thought it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Philadelphia PA,  Apr 14, 2012

Love it, gives a sophisticated look to the room. Many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top