Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Corner Desk
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 29, 2012

This corner desk is a good size and height for my purposes -- typing on a netbook and functioning as a server in a small dining room. The quality of the wood is what would be expected. It is not an accent piece, but utilitarian. Simply constructed, it does not draw attention unless the color clashes with your decor. I have a light sage on my walls, so the greenish hue in the paint does not bother me. My husband and a friend put it together in a about an hour. I didn't hear any groaning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color had a bit of a green hue in the antique white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I see no flaws in its construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Besides the color, I thought it was a good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Desk
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 15, 2012

Exactly what i wanted for my daughter's room. Fits nicely! Great size, but a space saver too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good. has a hue of a light green but basically ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfactory
 from New Jersey,  Mar 14, 2012

The desk was a good value considering the cost. It was fairly easy to assemble but did require two people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was fair quality considering the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measurements are deceptive
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 9, 2012

The measurement are a bit deceptive. It states in the description that the width is 42" which is the only reason I bought this desk. If you actually measure the sides that go against the wall the desk is only 30"x30"x30". The 42" is the diagonal part that you sit at. Probably going to return this as now it has thrown off the entire plan for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Peculiar, Mo.,  Mar 7, 2012

The desk was not too hard to figure out. My husband had my 5 year old grandson help with the put together. Color looks great. Love the fact that it is not too big and fits in the corner of my bedroom perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White wood corner computer desk
 from Sebring FL,  Mar 2, 2012

It is not prime construction...if you are looking to just put a computer on it and use it once in awhile, its a ok. The draw is poorly put together and is not easy to open. It assembles easily enough...but the guality is not the best...keep in mind you are not paying for Ethan Allen...the price fits the product. It fits my need for the time being and it does look good, so I am not complaining. It does not get heavy use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected ......i know colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could have been better made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Troy, mi,  Mar 1, 2012

We bought this desk for our 7 yr old daughter. What a great desk for the price!it is nice, durable & very easy to put together! Shipping was fast. The color is a nice soft white. I have nothing negative to say about this desk, we are very happy with this purchase, my daughter loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little corner desk
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

perfect corner desk for a young student if you're tight on space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique White Wood Corner Computer Desk
 from Washington, D.C.,  Feb 23, 2012

Table looks great. Had a slight smudge, but other than that I am satisfied with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is perfect
 from CA,  Feb 22, 2012

Measurements were precise, color as stated, easy to put together, sturdy, saves floor space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk
 from New York, NY,  Feb 15, 2012

Needed a desk for my daughters room in the city. Got it, built it myself- it took about 1 and a half hours. Was not that hard to put together and if you follow the directions and don't tighten all the screws until the end you will be fine. It is pretty sturdy, the drawer rolls in and out nicely and basically a nice desk for the money!! We were even able to put the printer on the bottom shelf if we pulled the desk slightly away from the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was ok. It wasn't perfect (without flaws)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy and Pleasing to the Eye
 from Nantucket, MA,  Feb 15, 2012

This product arrived within a week of ordering it. It was easy to put together and looks great! It fits perfectly in our corner. It is made of real wood and is sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality- hard wood, clean/fresh looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

looking for a small desk for bedroom that didnt take up alot of space.This fit perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just liked pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small... quality lacking
 from Atlanta GA,  Feb 11, 2012

small desk, bought it for my daugter's room. Will work well for a small space. Had to re-paint as the color did not go well with other antique white pieces in there. All in all, took about 2 hrs to put together and 20 mins to re-paint. Instructions were good and hardware adequate. Would not recommend to a friend and will probable end up giving to Goodwill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white, not antique looking at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, not even sure that it is in fact wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner computer desk
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Jan 25, 2012

better than average quality product, reasonable instructions allow decent assembly time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not match white or off white!
 from Florida,  Jan 6, 2012

This is not a white, or an off white, or ivory but a greenish. If you had a painted green small office this would look more ivory. We ended up getting the other white corner desk, that was a little more but the reviews promised a white desk... ended up being very cute!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a green tint ivory than an off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice if you are ok with the color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only opened the box so I am not sure.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, it's decent
 from Windham, NH,  Dec 21, 2011

This desk is perfect for a school aged child. I have little toddlers also so I will not be devestated if it gets banged up or written on because of the price. The bottom shelf on mine is only resting on part of the bottom support due to a missing part but I just put some wood glue there and I will hope for the best. I was able to assemble this on my own in under a couple of hours. This desk is definitely not a stark white color and almost looks like it has a mere hint of green vs. cream next to my Benjamin Moore China white walls but still blends ok. Overall, the price and ease of assembly would be the reason why I would buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is definitely an "off" white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it is exactly what you should expect without being cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from Dearborn,MI,  Dec 14, 2011

An excellent corner desk that was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Dec 13, 2011

The desk came in a reasonably sized box and didn't take me too long to put together. I was by myself and took me a little shy of an hour. It had a couple of the usual problems with DIY furniture, not all of the holes were drilled quite right. The style is nice and it seems sturdy enough so I'm pleased with it. It was a good deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not a pure bright white, but it's nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good to use
 from LA, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

There is a strong smell of the table, few days the smell gone. But when I open the drawer, the smell even stronger. I' m now pregnant, so I' m afraid to open the drawer so far. But the desk is easy for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as descriped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as descriped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White Corner Desk with Turned Legs
Sale $71.98
Was $79.98
(3)
Black Wood Corner Computer Desk with Drawer
Sale $79.86
Was $88.73
Compare $159.63
Save 50%
(540)
Wood Corner Computer Desk
Sale $79.86
Was $88.73
Compare $159.63
Save 50%
(379)
Espresso Corner Writing Desk
Sale $148.49
Was $164.99
(29)
Back to top