Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 93 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spacious space saver!
 from Jersey Shore, New Jersey,  Mar 12, 2013

Everyone asks me where I got ths desk. It takes up little space but it's actually very spacious. Storage underneath is handy also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. The design is stable and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Maine,  Feb 5, 2013

What a great space saver. I use it for a computer desk, and keep the keyboard in the drawer. Had a bit of trouble putting it together, but all the parts and hardware were there, so it may have been me! Great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for home
 from Union Beach, NJ,  Feb 5, 2013

This corner desk is perfect for the small area designated to my home office. It fits neatly in an area that would otherwise be unused, leaving wallspace for other pieces of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true, as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size accurate as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little desk!
 from WI,  Feb 1, 2013

My husband put this desk together in an hour! Perfect color! Directions were good. Super cute in my kitchen corner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Southern Illinois,  Jan 3, 2013

I ordered this for my 6 year old daughter's bedroom, but it would be acceptable for older girls as well. She has a mismatch of antique white furniture, and it blended in well. My husband and I assembled it together in a couple of hours. The slight complexity of the assembly just added to the sturdiness of the structure. I love the fact it fits snugly in the corner for space-saving issues. The lower shelf is a nice extra for additional storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a creamy white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased with the quality. The desk is heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VALUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from punta gorda , fl.,  Dec 12, 2012

ONLY COMPLAINT, HARD TO ASSEMBLE , OTHER THAN THAT ,WE ARE SO PLEASED--REAL HONEST TO GOODNESS WOOD LIKE THE"OLD DAYS"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. UNBELIEVABLE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? BETTER THAN THE PHOTO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything it said it was
 from chicago suburbs,  Dec 4, 2012

easy enough to build. holes lined up & no missing pieces

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from nc,  Dec 4, 2012

This corner desk was exactly what we needed for my daughter's room. It went together pretty quickly and it was in great condition. No complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I expected fr the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item but allow lots of time to assemble
 from New Jersey,  Dec 1, 2012

For the price this appears to be a great desk. I needed a small desk to fit in the corner of my 12-year-old daughter's room and this one seemed perfect. The price was below what I expected to spend and the quality is better than I expected. The shipping was very fast. The only problem was putting it together. It took my husband (a construction super and building inspector) and I a little over 3 hours to get it done. The directions were awful. The first diagram was mirror-imaged. Later on there were two spots where we weren't sure if bolts needed to be inserted because you couldn't see them in the diagram. Finally, one of the support pieces needed to be removed and my husband had to drill new holes for the screws because they were nowhere close to lining up with the anchors. Other than the horrible directions and the one piece that needed to be re-drilled the assembly wasn't too bad. All of the parts were there and the pieces were in excellent shape. The quality is really pretty good considering the price. I would recommend this desk but make sure you have a mechanically-inclined person to help you put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description seemed very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too complicated
 from Charleston, WV,  Nov 14, 2012

While Overstock responded expeditously to my request to send the insturctions that did not come with the product initially, once I got them I was down-hearted as they require two people to assemble and the instructions are hard to understand. There are too many pieces to this desk. I have been happy with the ease of assembling other furniture from Overstock, but this one remains unassembled in my basement. That all being said, it was on Sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't really know since I can't figure out how to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate but full disclosure that you need two people to assemble and instructions are for the "advanced" assembler should have been revealed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner desk
 from RI,  Nov 7, 2012

Very easy to put together. no struggles, directions were easy to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, what I would expect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good quality for the price
 from Tacoma, WA,  Nov 1, 2012

I bought this to use as my teen daughter's makeup station so we no longer had to collide in the bathroom in the morning. I was surprised at the high quality of construction. The pieces are very solid. Once assembled, it's amazingly sturdy, and will hold up for years. Better quality than that Swedish place. The drawer slides very smoothly. It does come in many pieces, but the instructions were clear, with the exception of one of the first pictures being depicted as mirror image. If you're a visual person, disregard the early assembly photos and use common sense. Once you're past the first few steps, the instructions are very clear and the pieces are very well labeled - better than I've seen, and I've assembled a lot of furniture. It took 2 of us about an hour, which surprised me. I thought it would be quicker. One note: the Allen wrench included doesn't fit all that well, and its a bit cramped tightening everything down at the end. We ended up using some of the leftover Swedish Allen wrenches, and they seemed to fit better. Would definitely buy again, and would highly recommend if you need a corner desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice corner solid desk
 from Waynesville MO,  Sep 27, 2012

My son has used the desk for several months, nice solid piece of wood furniture, takes up very little room in the corner which was one of the reasons I bought this particular item. Directions were easy to follow. Very pleased with this O purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White, but a little off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks exactly as displayed on line.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Desk
 from Chicago area,  Aug 23, 2012

Desk is very nice. My daughter loves it. Fit in her room perfectly!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Desk
 from Michigan,  Aug 11, 2012

Was exactly what I was looking for, fit very nicely into a corner of my living room. It was so easy to put together, even my 17 year old son was able to do it without help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent desk
 from RI,  Jul 6, 2012

Not a bad piece of furniture. Possibly a little on the pricy side for what you get and LOTS of pieces to put together. Once its all assembled I'm very happy with the desk. It fits perfectly snugged in my corner and very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect off white color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality, real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 12, 2012

This is exactly as described, a small white corner desk that's very sturdy and fairly easy to put together. I highly recommend it if you're looking for something small and antique white. The top of the desk is actually a little textured, which ends up being pretty nice. It's not the normal smooth surface. But very nice, I'm very happy with the purchase. It also arrived exactly when it was supposed to in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, it matches my antique white bedroom furniture perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from San Jose, CA,  May 30, 2012

so far so good,fits just fine and the price is right

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for the price
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  May 25, 2012

Nice compact desk with the added feature of a drawer, plus the shelf beneath. Desktop provides just the space I needed for my laptop and cordless phone. Fits well in the corner of our kitchen dining area and looks attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Beautiful Desk
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 3, 2012

The desk was easy to put together. fits in the corner well, and matches my woodwork beautifully, would like to find a nightstand the same color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a strong desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 93 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White Birch Corner Desk
Sale $167.39
Was $185.99
Compare $199.00
Save 16%
(116)
White Corner Desk with Turned Legs
Sale $71.97
Was $79.97
(4)
Antique White X Desk
Sale $112.49
Was $124.99
Black Wood Corner Computer Desk with Drawer
Sale $83.69
Was $92.99
Compare $119.00
Save 30%
(559)
Wood Corner Computer Desk
Sale $83.69
Was $92.99
Compare $119.00
Save 30%
(394)
Back to top