Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sides are OPEN - Beware
 from New York,  May 21, 2013

Please NOTE* The sides on this are open. Those slats have nothing over them, anything can crawl in and dust can get in so don't think about storing boxed groceries here unless you have a solution to cover the openings on both sides. The shelves are not wide enough for large fry pans or cookie sheets so there is minimal numbers of items you can put in here. All in all, except for the sides being open on a cabinet that you want to keep clean, it's a decent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Left out that the sides are not sealed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Prattville, AL,  Jan 30, 2013

I love these shelves. I had a difficult space situation on the sides of my fireplace. The living room is quite dark and small, and needed storage without it looking like a workaround or taking too much space (depth). I took a bit of a risk stacking four of those all the way up to the ceiling. They look terrific. I combined these and the acrylic door options 2+2 on each side of the fireplace, and they turned out fantastic. Look like custom built furniture without breaking a bank. I didn't have any of the issues with unmatched pre-drilled holes between wood door and acrylic door cabinets - they are all done by the same template. Same about color matching - they are perfectly matched. Cabinets are very easy to put together with just a Phillips screwdriver. I like that all parts are painted on all sides, regardless of which way they face, all edges are coated. Also I liked the packaging, all corners and sides were well protected, and corners reinforced. One of the boxes came dented on one side, and I had concerns about the contents, but everything looked great inside. Acrylic panels look very much like glass, I see no difference at all. Also wanted to comment about shipping -- it was fast. I mean, it's free and shipped within 4 business days, even came one day ahead of projected schedule. This is my third major purchase with this company, and I have nothing but good words to say about the whole experience. I do recommend this product without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the site the color looks creamy, in real life it looks like very very pale yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely constructed, good materials and nice even coating. Looks very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, easy to assemble.
 from New York, New York,  Feb 23, 2012

I bought this as a shoe cabinet and it serves the purpose. If you have very large feet this cabinet will not hold very many pairs of shoes, but if you are a size 8 or lower it will do just fine. The assembly was super-easy (once I went online and figured out how a bolt nut should fit :)). The directions were clear. All the various screws/nuts were clearly labeled. All the parts were in good condition. Minor problem--I was missing two screws that would have held a center leg but managed to find spares in the tool box. The shipping was quick and delivery was on time. I have had patchy experiences with Fedex but this time the person who delivered the item was extremely polite and efficient. Overall I am very pleased with the look and ease of assembly (I was worried about the sliding doors not working well but they fit in just right).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

We bought 2 shelves to stack in our kitchen. So far has worked out as advertised. Materials are not super sturdy but about what you would expect for this price point. Works well for storing random kitchen accessories. Doors are easy to open and close. Assembly was actually pretty easy although the back panel for one didn't fit right so we just left it off. Shelves look really nice and so far the paint has not scratched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2012

I bought three of these, one with solid doors two with glass. The glass is acrylic and looks ok. They were simple enough to build. It does what I need it to do. Not bad for the price. I wish the screws had covers. I would make it look less kit built.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Kitchen Addition
 from Bergen County, New Jersey,  Dec 20, 2012

I ordered the product on Monday received it Friday and was using it on Saturday. It was exactly what I needed for a small kitchen The quality was good and I am very pleased with the product and service I received

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good . Better than IKEA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ver good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from Lexington, KY,  May 22, 2013

Not a bad buy but not a heavy duty cabinet....... you get what you pay for. This will do until I can afford to buy a real wood cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok but wouldn't hold up with younger kids
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent Piece
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 22, 2013

I ordered this to hold my cookbooks and a second one (clear doors) to stack on top to hold my tasting dishes. They are perfect. I also wanted them because I thought they would match my white cabinets. Although they didn't match, the day was saved because they matched the chairs to my new (must have) kitchen set. Even if they did not match the chairs, I still would have kept the product. I searched everywhere for these cabinets! I rated them a four because of the color (looks more white online than what it actual is).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is off white the picture online looks more white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was very accurate, except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 6, 2013

I was very pleased with how easy these cabinets were to put together. I purchased 2 of them to stack. They were very easy to assemble and I like them very much. I am using them in my laundry room/kitchen for additional storage. Very nice!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
petite little cabinet
 from rocky mt, nc,  Jan 4, 2013

pay close attention to the height and width on this product. i was so focused on the space that i wanted to put my cabinet that i didn't even look at how tall it will be. i was shocked at how short it is. still an ok product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as well made as i thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture very deceiving. cabinet was shorter in person than i thought it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Storage Cabinet with sliding doors
 from West Bloomington, MN -- suburb of Minneapolis,  Jul 19, 2014

Difficult to assemble and had to be reinforced with longer screws to hold the shelf inside. So many small pieces...we did it, but it was a challenge. Looks nice when done, though. For roughly $100 bucks, not bad.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ADEQUATE STORAGE UNIT
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jul 17, 2014

EASY ASSEMBLY WITH ADEQUATE STORAGE SPACE; SLIDERS WORK WELL; SHELF NOT AS STABLE AS I WOULD LIKE BUT WORKABLE

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE SMALLER THAN IT LOOKS
 from Haverhill, Mass,  Jul 17, 2014

VERY NICE LOVE IT VERSITILE MANY USES IN DIFFERENT ROOM

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Ann Arbor,  Jul 16, 2014

While I'm keeping it, the inside shelf doesn't attach to anything making it almost worthless and a little dangerous. It was easy to assemble and is attractive but the issue with the inside shelf is a big one. If there were even notches in it to set on to the supports, that would help greatly but for now, it slides too easily.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique White Sliding Door Stackable Cabinet
 from Manassas, Va.,  May 26, 2014

When I received this, it was dented in a couple of places and the packaging was very shoddy. It wasn't very easy to put together, and is rather rickety. It was too low for what I needed it for. I would have returned it but it was too much of a hassle to take apart and repack. I gave it to my daughter and the screws were falling out while being carried. And the sliding doors didn't line up and move very well. Disappointed in the quality. Not worth the price I paid. Would not recommend to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Sliding Door Stackable Kitchen Cabinet
 from North Carolina,  Mar 7, 2014

I love it! Easily stores everything I need in one classy looking place. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't purchase another
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Feb 13, 2014

Product arrived damaged and cannot support the weight of a small microwave. The drawers won't slide if there is the slightes weight on the surface.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice unit
 from Rosenort, MB,  Jan 25, 2014

I purchased two of these unit and stacked together. Assemble yeas a little tricky for me. I will be purchasing several more of these units as I love them. The colour I found leans more towards a very light buttery yellow tone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from suburb of Chicago,  Dec 22, 2013

It fits perfectly on the wall of my kitchen and has given me extra storage!! I just wish the sides were not open. My son has fixed this with some white boards from the hardware store

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile storage cabinet!
 from Missouri,  Dec 11, 2013

I love this versatile stackable storage cabinet! I bought two and I did not stack them but feel I could if I decide to later. They were relatively easy for my husband to assemble. I have placed them in our kitchen flanking our kitchen table and chairs. They provide much needed storage and keep mail and clutter off the table. I am in love with this off-white cabinet which provides brightness against a dark wall, and I highly recommend it if additional storage is a need for you!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sliding Door Stackable Cabinet
Sale $112.49
Was $124.99
(52)
Tall Cabinet
Today $128.99
Compare $298.82
Save 57%
(120)
Layla Antique White Buffet
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
Compare $223.00
Save 31%
(13)
Meryland White Modern Kitchen Island Cart
Today $222.15
Compare $495.00
Save 55%
(89)
Back to top