Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 15, 2013

The only complaint I have with these chairs is the antique white description is a little off. The chairs are more of a bright white, but are strudy, easy to put together and go with just about anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!!!!
 from NJ,  Feb 19, 2013

Easy assembly. Sturdy. Comfortable. Bought as a gift for older adults and they are perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfrect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.....sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Lovely
 from Virginia,  Jul 28, 2014

These chairs are absolutely perfect in our dining room. They each took about 15 minutes to unbox and put together; not bad at all, in my opinion. We did have two chair seats arrive severely cracked, but Overstock was very fast to reply and send out replacement parts. And speaking of chair seats, that's actually one of the reasons we love these so much. Lots of room for the tooshy :) They seem very solid and have only heard them creek once under the weight of a 250lb gentleman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy wood chairs, smooth satin finish.
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Jul 6, 2013

Well packaged. No damage. Easy assembly. Sturdy and solid with nice satin finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are just what I was looking for!
 from Fox Island, WA,  Jan 8, 2013

I was looking for a chair to go with the new sewing table that my husband built for me -- I painted the table white, and wanted an unupholstered chair that was not too heavy ... or heavy-looking. These chairs fit the bill perfectly! A bit of assembly was required, but it was very easy and fast, and the chairs were launched into service immediately.The chair is exactly the right size for my sewing needs and looks gives the room such a clean look. The other chair provides required seating in our dressing room, The price of these chairs was very reasonable and I highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect -- creamy "antique" white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very pleased -- they are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy and well built
 from Waseca, mn,  Jul 14, 2014

I did find one scuff mark on one of the chairs. Other than that that, I love my new chairs. Strong and large seats. No need to worry if heavy people sit on them! Color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair wrong color
 from NJ,  May 21, 2014

A great chair quality wise but I ordered 4 antique white chairs and 4 bright white chairs were delivered. They said antique on the box and everything but they were bright white. Very bummed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 from Batesville, IN,  Jan 10, 2014

I had previously some old white chairs that needed constant re-gluing. These chairs fit right into my style and I love the high backs. I couldn't get over how quickly they were delivered. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I found these chairs!
 from Avon ohio,  Jan 1, 2014

I have had 2 chairs like this for many years and was excited to find these matching chairs so I could have a full set of four. I received them quickly but unfortunately one of the chair backs was damaged. I called Overstock and a back replacement was shipped to me in a couple of days. Very happy with the service and the quality of the chairs. Very sturdy and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stylish Chair for the Price
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 6, 2013

Can't beat this little chair for the price. Easy to assemble and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chaira
 from South Bend IN,  Aug 7, 2012

Love these chairs, good quality great price. very sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great solid chairs
 Aug 20, 2015

bought 4 of these nearly 2 years ago and needed 2 more recently. Same great chairs, solid and great quality. Put together super easy. 11 year old son put them together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopper/home owner
 Aug 20, 2015

Great chairs. Sturdy, good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer in ME.
 Jul 30, 2015

Great chairs- very sturdy- comfortable- easy to put together. I bought six- love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom loves them
 Jul 16, 2015

Bought pair to replace ones that broke. Nice quality. Mom says "those are nice chairs", which means great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Town Clerk
 Jul 13, 2015

I love these Chippendale chairs. They arrive in a kit and we (two females!) had these assembled in no time flat. The chairs are very sturdy....Great addition to our kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs look fantastic. The quality is just okay though. The wood is prone to splitting (on the legs). We had to return one immediately because it arrived with one leg broken, and a second leg broke on another chair a year later. But we have 7 chairs altogether now holding strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jenn
 Apr 19, 2015

These chairs were my first purchase from Overstock. When they arrived, i was SHOCKED at the quality for the price. I was expecting to have to send them back. I was able to put 4 of them together by myself in about 45 minutes. I have gotten numerous compliments on them from visitors. I am using them in my breakfast room and they are holding up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 Apr 13, 2015

These are very sturdy nice chairs. Beware of assembly though- the instructions don't tell you which size screws to use where, we accidentally damaged one of the chairs by using a screw that was too long. Overstock was wonderful in helping us get a replacement piece, but be careful in your assembly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect farm chair
 Mar 27, 2015

I ordered 4 of these chairs. They are the perfect creamy white. The style matches our rustic farm kitchen perfectly. They are sturdy, solid wood. Plan to order more!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought