Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 15, 2013

The only complaint I have with these chairs is the antique white description is a little off. The chairs are more of a bright white, but are strudy, easy to put together and go with just about anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!!!!
 from NJ,  Feb 19, 2013

Easy assembly. Sturdy. Comfortable. Bought as a gift for older adults and they are perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfrect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.....sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Lovely
 from Virginia,  Jul 28, 2014

These chairs are absolutely perfect in our dining room. They each took about 15 minutes to unbox and put together; not bad at all, in my opinion. We did have two chair seats arrive severely cracked, but Overstock was very fast to reply and send out replacement parts. And speaking of chair seats, that's actually one of the reasons we love these so much. Lots of room for the tooshy :) They seem very solid and have only heard them creek once under the weight of a 250lb gentleman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy wood chairs, smooth satin finish.
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Jul 6, 2013

Well packaged. No damage. Easy assembly. Sturdy and solid with nice satin finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are just what I was looking for!
 from Fox Island, WA,  Jan 8, 2013

I was looking for a chair to go with the new sewing table that my husband built for me -- I painted the table white, and wanted an unupholstered chair that was not too heavy ... or heavy-looking. These chairs fit the bill perfectly! A bit of assembly was required, but it was very easy and fast, and the chairs were launched into service immediately.The chair is exactly the right size for my sewing needs and looks gives the room such a clean look. The other chair provides required seating in our dressing room, The price of these chairs was very reasonable and I highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect -- creamy "antique" white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very pleased -- they are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy and well built
 from Waseca, mn,  Jul 14, 2014

I did find one scuff mark on one of the chairs. Other than that that, I love my new chairs. Strong and large seats. No need to worry if heavy people sit on them! Color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair wrong color
 from NJ,  May 21, 2014

A great chair quality wise but I ordered 4 antique white chairs and 4 bright white chairs were delivered. They said antique on the box and everything but they were bright white. Very bummed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 from Batesville, IN,  Jan 10, 2014

I had previously some old white chairs that needed constant re-gluing. These chairs fit right into my style and I love the high backs. I couldn't get over how quickly they were delivered. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I found these chairs!
 from Avon ohio,  Jan 1, 2014

I have had 2 chairs like this for many years and was excited to find these matching chairs so I could have a full set of four. I received them quickly but unfortunately one of the chair backs was damaged. I called Overstock and a back replacement was shipped to me in a couple of days. Very happy with the service and the quality of the chairs. Very sturdy and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stylish Chair for the Price
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 6, 2013

Can't beat this little chair for the price. Easy to assemble and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chaira
 from South Bend IN,  Aug 7, 2012

Love these chairs, good quality great price. very sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jenn
 Apr 19, 2015

These chairs were my first purchase from Overstock. When they arrived, i was SHOCKED at the quality for the price. I was expecting to have to send them back. I was able to put 4 of them together by myself in about 45 minutes. I have gotten numerous compliments on them from visitors. I am using them in my breakfast room and they are holding up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 Apr 13, 2015

These are very sturdy nice chairs. Beware of assembly though- the instructions don't tell you which size screws to use where, we accidentally damaged one of the chairs by using a screw that was too long. Overstock was wonderful in helping us get a replacement piece, but be careful in your assembly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect farm chair
 Mar 27, 2015

I ordered 4 of these chairs. They are the perfect creamy white. The style matches our rustic farm kitchen perfectly. They are sturdy, solid wood. Plan to order more!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em
 Mar 12, 2015

Great chairs with a great look. Only complaint is that the finish is plain white, not really antique looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs!
 Mar 7, 2015

Very happy with the quality of these chairs. Very sturdy. Also, not stark white, but more of an antique white

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Mar 5, 2015

Great finish; well made; sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We ordered 2 sets of 2 and all chairs came in perfect condition. They seem to be excellent quality and look great. As mentioned in previous reviews, the color is not quite the "antiqued" look, but more of a brighter white. It is close enough to match the table we had, so we will keep them, but would have been nice if they had more of the "antique" (worn) look or were more of a dull white color. I knew I was rolling the dice because the return process seemed cumbersome and you have to pay for return shipping unless there is a product defect, so I knew before ordering that we would be keeping these chairs no matter what. We saw what appeared to be the same exact model chair at *** for more $ - maybe that one really did come in the antique white color, and it would be easier to return to local store, but we opted for the savings through Overstock and glad we did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality chairs!
 from New Orleans,  Dec 27, 2014

Hi; There are so many cheap products on the internet. This is NOT one of them. They are easy to put together and very solid. They give you a lot of extra hardware which I think is considerate. They look good at my dining room table. The price was very reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Chairs
 Dec 21, 2014

The chairs arrived promptly. One had a broken leg. We called and a replacement part was sent immediately. We were very happy with the service and love the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought