Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It looks so pretty! I just Love it,
 from california,  Feb 17, 2012

It looks so pretty! and it looks way more expensive, the details are terrific! looks like from Morroco :) I'm using it for the toys and is just perfect, GOD JOB!!!! Overstock! love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks bigger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality of trunk disappointing
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 16, 2013

Reasons for return: 1) Item POORLY made, EXTREMELY flimsy and PACKED ALREADY DAMAGED. 2) Low grade stain used made the inexpensive wood look greenish. 3) Stain rubs off onto hands. 4) Nail pops occurred inside trunk on support pieces. 5) Decorative clasp on front was bent and in pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Misleading. Stain used made the inexpensive wood look greenish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item POORLY made, EXTREMELY flimsy and PACKED ALREADY DAMAGED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Iowa,  Dec 30, 2012

Ordered for a coffee table but the top is so curved nothing can sit on the top. I am now just using for storage and it is in the walk in closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seen better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The top was curved more then i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Antique Victorian Large Wood Trunk
 from San Jose,CA,  Nov 3, 2013

I'm using this trunk to hold my sewing machine and accessories, but also as an accent piece in my living room. Perfect for a small apartment and it sits next to a family heirloom 100 yr old piano. Very nice style and well made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Very nice trunk for the money
 from Chicago,  Jul 19, 2013

If you're looking for an inexpensive decorative trunk, that is still good quality, I don't think you can do better than this one. If you're expecting an heirloom quality, solid vintage trunk, this isn't it. Look at flea markets or antique dealers for that. With Overstock, however, you can get a decorative trunk that is still of good quality. It's light weight, easy to move, and looks great in my office. I use it to store blankets, and not heavy things. So, be mindful of the purpose that you want this piece to fulfill, and understand that you're getting an inexpensive trunk, and not a heavy piece of furniture. I think I got a good deal for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Beautiful Theatrical Prop
 from Lake In The Hills, Illinois,  Dec 25, 2012

The product is beautiful and rich looking and functions best as a theatrical prop; for which I used it for; rather then as a true piece of funiture. Its intended purpose was that of a prop for my show and it worked out perfectly. I was very happy with the pricing, the free shipping, and the promptness of delivery. I have told all my friends about this sight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They compared exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is beautifuuly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and Function
 from NY,  Nov 28, 2012

The trunk looks great. The decorative details really make it a lovely piece for a living room, family room or bedroom. It fits a down comforter and several pillows. It is lightweight and not meant for heavy storage or as a seat. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Trunk
 from Washington State,  Nov 17, 2012

Great trunk for storing picture albums. Lots of room inside and looks great in the guest room. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from New Orleans,  Mar 22, 2012

The trunk arrived promptly and without damage. It was exactly how it was pictured and described on the site, and it was of better quality than I expected. It is large enough to hold our extra sheets and towels, and the interior is sanded smooth, so there are no worries about picks or tears. I am very pleased with this trunk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is pretty good quality, better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute!
 from Riverside, ca,  Mar 15, 2012

I use it as a coffee table. Looks expensive but very thin and light weight. Overall I'm pleased but it probably won't last forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its not very heavy duty. You Definitly could not sit on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Michigan,  Feb 21, 2012

this trunk is just what I needed since I live in a small apartment with very little storage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice. Want another one.
 from Ca,  Feb 16, 2012

Love it. It looks great in our media room. I'm using it for movie props.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right one
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top