Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely, but....
 from Mississippi,  Sep 5, 2009

These are so pretty, and i WOULD buy again and am happy. But a few things buyers should know, the color is more burgundy pink on the roses than the photo appears...its not red or russet... its dark pinky burgundy. they are lined and well made, but they are not very thick....more like a 200 thread count sheet for the top and liners. you WILL need to iron them and steam them...they are all cotton and come folded in tight plastic and are a wrinkled mess, but wow do they iron nicely, and its not difficult since they are flat with not pleats or gathers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique rose curtains
 from Fisher, MN,  Mar 16, 2008

Beautiful! The curtains are lined and filter the sunlight just right.. Matches the bedspread perfectly. VERY pleased with this purchase, with exception of the price of curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Rose window set
 from Grove, Oklahoma,  May 16, 2009

I loved the Antique Rose window set. I bought the whole set of the quilt, throw and window set and have been very pleased with the quality of every piece I received from overstock. It's a great buy and looks great in my guest bedroom. Everyone that see's my new set loves it! Thank You Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Rose Curtains
 from Exeter ,NH, Professional New York flutist ,teacher,  Apr 22, 2009

These cutains ,which now grace my living room windows are tasteful,elegant and very well made ,I am most pleased with their quality,as I have been with all the other items I hav purchased thru Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great country charm,love my curtains.
 from Fields LA.,  Jan 29, 2009

The curtains are a very good buy,charming look,very soft colors.made of fine material and hang beautifully.they look great with matching quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Rose 5 piece window set
 from East TN,  Oct 22, 2008

I love the curtains! I also ordered the quilt and shams. I really wanted the 10-piece set but it was out of stock. I am re-doing my bedroom and it's not done yet. Everyone I have shown the new bedding to has just loved it. It's really pretty and I would recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches PERFECTLY!
 from Biloxi,Ms.,  Apr 9, 2008

I bought the matching quilt and the curtains you see here and am so happy that I was just as satisfied w/ the curtains as well as the quilt. The curtains look just like the photo, only better, and the material is nice and thick for a cotton blend! Also, another reviewer had stated that they kept the bright sun out and she was right,they do.I'm so-so happy w/ my purchases! I only wish I could up-load a pic. of my room so you could see! :)...TY OVERSTOCK!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Average
Pretty patterned curtains.
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 24, 2014

I love the color and pattern, goes very well with my living room decor. The only thing I dislike is that I needed to iron it. I didn't realize it was not wrinkle free, but that is on my part. I don't like the tie backs, the strings show... I'm not going to use them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Attractive, subtly muted colors.
 from Central Florida,  Sep 16, 2014

We got the curtains to go with the matching bed set and are quite happy with them. They let in just enough light in the daytime through an East facing window. They washed up beautifully and were easy to iron afterwards. The only fault found was that the hem wasn't turned under properly in a couple of small places and needed to be fray-checked to guard against the fabric unraveling in the future.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very pretty and girly!
 from Kennesaw, Georgia,  Feb 20, 2014

These curtains wash and dry very nicely and require ironing after drying. I used a regular iron and spray bottle of water and they look perfect. I am using them in my bathroom as shower curtains with a clear plastic liner behind them, now my bathroom matches my bedroom (bedroom has its own private bath) and they both look so pretty and girly...I am very pleased with them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Fair
Ok
 from Young Harris ga,  Feb 18, 2014

Not what I expected Very thin different colors than what it showed on web sight

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice Floral Curtains.
 from MA,  Dec 23, 2013

I got these to match the quilt and sham set and although I like these, I do not feel they were as good of a value as the bedding. These curtains are very thin and let a lot of light in through them. The quality just didn't meet my expectations compared to the bedding.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Serves The Purpose Very Well
 from Ontario, Canada,  Nov 2, 2013

I bought these curtains to go with a quilt my daughter purchased earlier this year. I took a chance that the colours in the curtains would match the quilt and am pleased to say they are a pretty close match. Clearly the curtains are not the highest quality fabric but then I didn't pay highest quality prices. For my needs and wants these curtains serve the purpose.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Pretty curtains!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Sep 25, 2013

I actually used these as a shower curtain with a liner to match my bedroom. The write up made it sound like the valances were included in the set and were not, somewhat disappointed about that. They were really wrinkled and ironing was necessary, very easy to iron, had to do both sides due to the lining but they were gorgeous when done. LOVE THEM!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Rose Window Panel Pair
 from Missouri,  Aug 5, 2013

Drapies were true to the color. wasn't too heavy or too light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 26, 2013

I was very impressed with the quality of the curtains and bedspread. I was a little disappointed that I couldn't get a 2.5 curtain rod thru the valance as it was sewn too small. But love the looks of the room now. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Light Weight Curtain Set
 from ohio,  May 6, 2013

A nice, well made light weight curtain. Diminishes light, but does not fully eliminate light. Colors are vibrant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched description and picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made light weight curtain set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Not as Expected
 from Maine,  Mar 27, 2013

Very thin fabric and ultra thin lining. The fabric was very textured which made me think of an old hotel. Overall cheap quality. I was disappointed so returned them This was equally disturbing; Overstock deducted $20 for my return. I know now to pay for the return shipping on my own. I have always been more than happy with overstock. This was a huge letdown all around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin and poor quality fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I expected much better quality based on the description, picture and reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality and description!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 22, 2013

This is exactly what I hoped for. It matches the bedspread/quilt also ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker background color than shown in photo, but matched the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are very pretty
 from Perkinston,Ms.,  Feb 3, 2013

The curtains are very nice,I would reccomend this product to any one, Their true to the color,I hung these with a sage sheer ,It just sets them off. Thanks Overstock.Com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The workmanship on these curtains are perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Antique Rose Valance
Today $16.02
Compare $19.03
Save 16%
(35)
Waverly Imperial Dress Floral Lined Panel Pair
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Compare $100.00
Save 46%
(1)
Esprit Spice 84-inch Curtain Panel Pair
Sale $29.76
Was $33.07
Compare $59.99
Save 50%
(19)
Back to top