Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Such a lovely compliment
 from Ocala, Florida,  Jun 12, 2014

I bought this valance to compliment my bedroom quilt set. It gives a finishing touch to the look I wanted to achieve in the room. The quality is there as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric Is Terrible!!
 from Michigan,  Mar 24, 2014

WOW!!! where do I begin! The fabric in these valances is so cheap......I washed them and they all shrunk to different lengths and the flimsy white backing "puckered" making ironing impossible. I was so excited to get these because I have the bedspread that matches, which is "BEAUTIFUL" I might add, but not the valances. I can sew.......I will be taking them all apart and putting them back together.......something you do not want to do when you pay $18.00 per valance. I have purchased many items from Overstock and have never been disappointed but I guess this has become my "first"! Do not purchase unless you want to start all over by sewing them yourself..................

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful and Pretty!
 from Kennesaw, Georgia,  Feb 8, 2014

Very cheerful and pretty valances. I am using 3 across a double window and they look gorgeous against the white wooden blinds. I have washed these and they came out perfectly fine just required ironing. I just ordered an additional valance and set of panels to add to those in my bathroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty valances!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Sep 25, 2013

Wash/Iron well. Look beautiful. True to sizes given. I was even able to cut a pair in half to fit two smaller windows. They are just perfect! LOVE THESE!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Rose Valance
 from New Rochelle, New ork,  Aug 20, 2013

I brought the whole set curtain and daybed set. I Love it all

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Rose Valance
 from Tennessee,  May 3, 2013

This is a lovely valance that has a generous length. It looks great by itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a beautiful honey'ivory color.....similar to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a lining, which gives this a very professional look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the price!
 from Central Texas,  Apr 19, 2013

I ordered these for my kitchen area but they have too much pink in them so will save them for my guest bedroom or see if my daughter wants them for my grand-daughter’s room. They are very pretty, a good length and width especially for taller windows, and overall of good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite lovely
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Apr 11, 2013

These valences (valenci?) exceeded my expectations, well made, beautiful fabric and pattern. Very generous width and a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from North Carolina,  Mar 28, 2013

I got the valances to go with the bed set and am very happy. Yellow color runs close to a mustard color and is really pretty with the roses on the print.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, curtains are even lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Curtains
 from Woburn, MA,  Feb 26, 2013

I had bought the bedspread a while before and decided later to get the curtains. I read the other customer reviews which stated that the curtains were only lightly lined, but I find them sufficient. They are very attractive and I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not lie it
 from los angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

Did not like the product, made the room look old, and tired.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The curtains are lovely.
 from Oxford, ct,  Jan 25, 2013

The curtains arrived in a timely fashion and they are lovely. I didn't even iron them no need. I hung them in my living room and they look perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Order a set of valances months ago and needed two more. The re-order arrived and not only was the color different, but the rod pocket was sewn differently than the initial order, therefore the re-order valances were longer than the initial order. Where is the quality control? If you order these valances order all of them at once so hopefully they will match!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow color than initial order
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the color, accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SATISFIED!
 from Columbus, Ga.,  Oct 30, 2012

I had already purchased the comoforter a year ago but was not sure about the valance. Well, the valance looks great! It is exactly like my comforter! My bedroom looks so goo now. Many compliments from my friends also. Overstock.com is just a great to buy! I wish I would have bought them a year ago but well, it is ok. I waited because I was not sure it would work but it did! I am very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Md/pa,  Oct 25, 2012

Just as pictured. Matches quilt and perfect for room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty
 from North Bellmore, NY,  Oct 1, 2012

Very pretty, ordered with green trellis daybed set as well at the matching daybed set. The matching daybed set didn't quite cover the ends of the mattress, however the green trellis daybed set was an exact match to the valance so I kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was light and shear. Sun shone through.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy, Yet Clean, Detail
 from Lexington, VA,  Sep 19, 2012

My kitchen is at the far end of a long common room and offset by a kitchen bar area. The double windows are around 80" wide (total), and almost floor to ceiling in height. I wanted to keep the light from the windows and it looks out over private woods, so privacy isn't an issue, but I needed a visual "kitchen" cue from the formal foyer. These worked perfectly. While I suppose some would consider them only for "country style" homes, these work magically with our eclectic decor. There is absolutely no jarring effect from a formal columned entry at one end to these at the far end. The yellow works particularly well with oak floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Although I ordered only 1 valence per window, the two fold and pleat well with just 2 total.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Rose Valance
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 3, 2012

These valances add the perfect touch to the bedroom if you purchased the quilt set to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and match to quilt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect match with the quilt!
 from northern California,  Aug 2, 2012

We love the ambiance that the valances and matching quilt have created in our bedroom - warm, cozy with a touch of class!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality exceeded my expectations - well made with good material and the lining is a plus
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 20, 2012

Very happy with my purchase. I did read the other reviews, about the colors, which were very helpful. I paired the valances with light yellow paper blinds and it is a very nice look for our diningroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top