Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 Mar 18, 2015

these are amazing buckets!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Waco, TX,  Jan 14, 2015

Way cool reproduction. No one guesses it's overstock especially at this price. Going to buy another one for the other bathroom !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Rustic
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 13, 2014

We needed something for our alter flowers that would be rustic and wide. We got these buckets to match another item purchased on overstock. They are natural and if you are purchasing more than one realize that they will probably not be identical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very large bucket
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 1, 2014

Didn't realize just how large this bucket was - verify dimensions that you need. Won't be able to use it for what I originally wanted, but it is a very rustic looking bucket - has personality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1869 Well
 from Belton, TX,  Dec 21, 2013

A friend has an 1860 house and well on his ranch and I was looking for a bucket to complete the restoration. The bucket is perfect size and the quality is almost as good as an original. After a few months of a Texas summer, I believe the newness will be gone and it will look like it belongs in a setting that is 150 years old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected it to be.
 from Delbarton, WV,  Oct 7, 2013

Very well put together but after much use with newborn sessions the melt ring on the bottom came lose. Easy fix. Overall it's what I thought it would be and very pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is WAY off
 from Washington,  May 17, 2013

I would really like this piece if it was as pictured. I do not like that it has red and yellow paint mixed in with the natural wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the natural, expecting a vintage brown, instead it arrived with red and yellow paint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item is structured as pictured, but the color is WAY off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
antique iron-handle water bucket
 from mn,  Mar 15, 2013

nice bucket but the dimensions are not accurate. bucket is 14 inches in diameter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimensions are not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a Genuine Antique Find
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

Loved the Bucket! It is not an antique, as it had a made in china sticker on the bottom! Handle is not easily movable for functionality, but makes a great decoration piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, as pictured.
 from FL,  Jul 30, 2012

Delighted to receive this product. Product is as pictured and is heavy duty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture accurately reflects color received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, sturdy, quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All details of product are accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bucket!
 from Saint Charles, MO,  Mar 14, 2012

Love this bucket. It's very well made and is really nice quality. Wish it was available in other colors as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a wonderful accent piece!!!!!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 13, 2012

What an excellent bucket! I won't get into too much since many people have already reviewed, but this bucket arrived very safely, pretty similar but not exactly like the image snice I believe this is an older piece, not factory remade but actual vintage. Very solid, feels like it can like another 100 years at the least. Very happy with what I got, and you will most likely too if you like the image.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect description
 from knoxville, tn,  Feb 26, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for and it was exactly what I had hoped when I read the description. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harper Bucket
 from Lafayette, Tennessee 37083,  Jan 17, 2012

See remarks in the quality of product block.I have tried to rework the first bucket by securing the one side of the handle which was in poor condition and I have tried to seal the bottom and even brace the bottom. I love the looks of the bucket and want to use it for more than o look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I needed. I restored old farm well and it was perfect for that, only problem it would not hold water when I drew the very first bucket, the bottom fail apart. I have the second bucket now and it leaks, will not hold water, not even put in he well. I will try and seal before I put in to the well this time. But the bucket is perfect except it only appears to be a look at not a working item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bucket for our rustic room!
 from Midwest,  Jan 7, 2012

Well built bucket for our rustic room. We are currently using it as a waste bucket in a bathroom designed to look like a fishing shack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful antique bucket
 from Fresno, California,  Jan 5, 2012

Beautiful reproduction. Proud to have it. Looks great in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will enjoy this bucket.
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 8, 2011

I got 3 of these ~ 2 to use as Christmas gifts and one for ourselves. My husband was skeptical when I'd said I'd ordered "antique" water buckets for Christmas gifts but when one arrived here (I'd had the others sent on to their final destination), his immediate response was "now I wish I had one!" and I got to tell him it was his. It is heavier than I'd expected, is well-made and large enough to hold a variety of things ~ magazines, towels or whatnot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A heavy bucket, looks authentically antique, good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minneapolis MN,  Nov 16, 2011

Just as it looks on the site. A nice, heavy bucket - couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Happy in Texas!,  Oct 17, 2011

Love this water bucket looks authentic and great accent piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfect to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made-pretty heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word "awesome"
 from Santa Ana CA,  Sep 6, 2011

For the price I expected a cheaply made bucket but since it was for decoration I really did not matter, but whT I got was a very weep constructed and heavy bucket. A must buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much, much better than what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought