Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very satsifactory
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 27, 2011

I purchased two, one for my store and one for my home, and were happy with the purchase. They both came well-packed boxes with invoice. The buckets themselves are very sturdy and definitely has a taste of age about it. Overall, very satisfied with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Awesomeness!!
 from Round Rock, TX,  Mar 21, 2011

To tell you the truth, I didn't know what I was going to do with this bucket when I bought it. I just thought that it was very cool looking and had to have it!! It was betterlooking in person than it was on the website. I love everything about it!! It sits on my fireplace for decoration and I get a lot of compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well bucket
 Apr 25, 2010

Beautiful, heavy antique well bucket. As always, very quick delivery and excellent packing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Happy in Texas!,  Oct 17, 2011

Love this water bucket looks authentic and great accent piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfect to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made-pretty heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing as advertised
 from Alden, Michigan,  Apr 11, 2011

When I received it I was so happy! This water bucket is so unique and beautiful, I am very happy that I purchased one. It looks very old and has a feel of age about it! Not only $3 for shipping lol!! Good deal for heavy item

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? Very beautiful!!!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool addition to my home decor.
 from Lake Tapps, WA,  Aug 24, 2011

This piece is the coolest for holding magazines, books, whatever. It"s really gorgeous & could work very well with many types of home decor. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Jun 6, 2011

this bucket is so well made, good hard wood and the metal handle is attached in a very cute fashion, its heavy too, so you can feel the quality, anywho i would totally recommend this to anyone thinking about buying one, you wont regret it...i didn't.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yeah
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yep
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Pennsylvania,  May 28, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous accent for any room. In between using it as a photography prop, I plan on keeping magazines in it next to a shabby chic bench and potted plant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bucket
 from Monterey Park, LA,  Apr 13, 2011

This bucket is awesome, when i received it I was blown away by the quality of the item, I was expecting something a little less well put together, but i was very happy with what i got.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOOOOOOOOO COOL
 from Texas,  Apr 2, 2011

This bucket is solid! it will never fall apart as far as I can see. Im so happy with it Im going to purchase a second one. I will have one for my low key and also one for my high key area in my children portrait studio.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy!
 Mar 19, 2011

Recently purchased one and was very pleased. It arrived fast, and was packed safely in the box. The bucket was pretty awesome, looked very old-fashioned and had a solid iron handle. Good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Rustic
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 13, 2014

We needed something for our alter flowers that would be rustic and wide. We got these buckets to match another item purchased on overstock. They are natural and if you are purchasing more than one realize that they will probably not be identical.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very large bucket
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 1, 2014

Didn't realize just how large this bucket was - verify dimensions that you need. Won't be able to use it for what I originally wanted, but it is a very rustic looking bucket - has personality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1869 Well
 from Belton, TX,  Dec 21, 2013

A friend has an 1860 house and well on his ranch and I was looking for a bucket to complete the restoration. The bucket is perfect size and the quality is almost as good as an original. After a few months of a Texas summer, I believe the newness will be gone and it will look like it belongs in a setting that is 150 years old.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected it to be.
 from Delbarton, WV,  Oct 7, 2013

Very well put together but after much use with newborn sessions the melt ring on the bottom came lose. Easy fix. Overall it's what I thought it would be and very pleased with the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is WAY off
 from Washington,  May 17, 2013

I would really like this piece if it was as pictured. I do not like that it has red and yellow paint mixed in with the natural wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the natural, expecting a vintage brown, instead it arrived with red and yellow paint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item is structured as pictured, but the color is WAY off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
antique iron-handle water bucket
 from mn,  Mar 15, 2013

nice bucket but the dimensions are not accurate. bucket is 14 inches in diameter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimensions are not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a Genuine Antique Find
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

Loved the Bucket! It is not an antique, as it had a made in china sticker on the bottom! Handle is not easily movable for functionality, but makes a great decoration piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, as pictured.
 from FL,  Jul 30, 2012

Delighted to receive this product. Product is as pictured and is heavy duty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture accurately reflects color received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, sturdy, quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All details of product are accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bucket!
 from Saint Charles, MO,  Mar 14, 2012

Love this bucket. It's very well made and is really nice quality. Wish it was available in other colors as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Vintage Chatwell Wooden Bucket
Today $43.92
Compare $51.05
Save 14%
(1)
Wooden Rice Bucket
Today $54.99
Compare $66.00
Save 17%
(2)
Back to top