Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 8, 2008

It began with a google search for Elephant Lamps. I arrived at a well designed and excellent user interface that allowed me to browse a selection of what I was looking for. The detailed descriptions gave me clarity as to size, color, and the images displayed gave me confidence I had found what I was looking for. I ordered and within less than a week, my lamps arrived ... exactly as they had been described. Despite some assembly challenges (unfolding the shades perplexed me momentarily, but after unfolding, I realized what a perfect way to ship shades and keep them completely intact), I was very pleased with my purchase. I don't usually write reviews, but the experience with Overstock.com was exceptional and deserves my telling others that this is a site to be trusted. Next time I'll skip Google for my shopping searches and start with Overstock.com ... you should give it a try !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Lamps
 Aug 16, 2009

I read a review on these lamps indicating they were too heavy for a cat to knock over...it's true. My cat was even afraid of the elephant! The shades arrive flat, but snap together quite easity and look great . Some of the gold accent around the base of the lamp was not painted perfectly, but otherwise the quality is quite nice. The lamps arrived quickly and were packed very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pair of antique style elephant lamps
 from Illinois,  Nov 20, 2007

We finally found the lamps we've been looking for . We have lg bed tables and they are perfect in our bedroom we collect elephants but did not want anything cheap, gaudy or over the top. These lamps are the perfect finishing touch to our room. They arrived quickly and safely. They even look nicer than the picture. The elephants faces were done beautifully. Thanks, Bugs and Lola

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchase these in 2007 and I still love them!
 from White Lake, MI,  Jan 27, 2014

I'm online looking for lamps for another room and came across these. I purchased them from O in 2007 and I still love them! They are absolutely beautiful, heavy, well made with nice detail. I vacuum the shades every 5-6 months and they still look like new. I highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from georgia,  Jan 8, 2014

The lamps were exactly as described and shipment was packaged well, no breakage and my inlaws loved it...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and good-looking.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

We are very pleased with this purchase. The lamp(s) are solid and extremely attractive. The lampshades are a bit flimsy and on close examination you can see glue along the seams. Unlike other reviewers, however, we did not have any trouble with bent rods in the lampshade. Everything snapped neatly and quickly into place. My daughter did not like the look of the amber beads fringing the lampshade, so we cut them off of one. Mistake...the amber bead lampshade fringe makes the entire lamp more whimsical and exotic! Overall, a great purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in picture
 from Chantilly, VA,  Jul 11, 2013

Plastic looking! Looks much better in pictures. Not worth the full price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Northwest Territories, Canada,  May 28, 2013

These are really nice lamps. Even though they are resin, the look like hand carved pieces. The shades come flat packed, so the have no shipping damage, and the other pieces are well packed as well. The will take up to a 100 watt bulb, but the 100 w twisty bulb was too big. The 60 watt twisty bulb fits perfectly, though and gives off plenty of light. I have big chunky furniture and a Moroccan-inspired comforter, so these really fit well. My husband (who tends to be much more conservative) fell in love with these right away. SOOOO happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are exotic
 from Katy, TX,  Dec 27, 2012

My lamps came to me slightly damaged. One of the noses on the elephants was broken. This was due to shipping from the warehouse. A little crazy glue fixed the problem. Once the lamps are assembled, the look is exotic, beautiful and elegant. I am really pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better looking in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly made and poorly packaged
 from Washington DC,  Apr 13, 2012

Both of these lamps came broken in different ways, one at the base and one at the top. These lamps are so cheap when I called to ask about sending them back, the operator told me they'd give me my refund and to just throw the lamps away. Overstock didn't even want them back. Very very cheap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the lampshade is lighter than the photograph
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered 2 of these lamps. Both came in severely broken states.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as I had expected
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2012

This is my first return with Overstock. I usually love everything about my order. These just weren't great in person. I sent them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is probably represented correctly in the pic but in person the elephants are pure black. Not grayish black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok. The lamp shades seemed to want to go crooked no matter how tight you screwed them on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning shades.
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 8, 2011

This is my first order on Overstock and per the great reviews, I ordered the Antique Elephant lamps. The only problem I had was with both shades. One shade has a stained and discolored oily spot on it and the other shades seams were bad and the white bar that locks the shade into place was warped and showed through the top. It's really a fun lamp and I'll willing to keep them if they replace the shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.....elephant more black than the verdi green it seems to come through as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

LOVE it. They are absolutely gorgeous! They are sitting in our master bedroom and they fit perfectly with our Moroccan theme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elephant Lamps
 Jul 21, 2010

Well packed and fast delivery. Lamps are beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality lamps
 from Mississauga,  Mar 18, 2010

The lamps were extremely easy to assemble and very easy on the eyes. We have a South Asian themed formal living room, so they go quite well with our existing decor. The lamps are solid and heavy which makes them easy to use with kids running around because they cannot be toppled over easily. Extremely happy with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lamps
 Mar 5, 2010

The lamps were sturdy and looked excellent. They arrived faster than promised and would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Elephants
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Nov 27, 2009

We were looking for a very specific light fixture that would work on top of a mahogany, upright piano and decided on the elephant lamp . We were delighted to find that the lamps looked even better in person. They are an excellent value for one, let alone a set - highly recommended if you want a high-end, designer look. We've placed the second lamp in another room and enjoy the whimsy of it coupled with the rich silk shade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elephant Lamps
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 6, 2009

I absolutely love these lamps. The lamps themselves are unique, well made and a great value. One of the shades came together perfectly and looks great. We do have a problem with the second shade - it is slightly off kilter. Most people don't see it, but I know its there. Other than that, I could not be happier with these lamps. I have friends who plan to order for their own homes after seeing mine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elephant Lamps
 from CA,  Aug 13, 2009

The lamps came on time and was easy to assemble. It fits the decor very well and looks classic. I am glad I purchased this piece.I am looking forward to the elephant tapestry I ordered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamps
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2009

Heavy so my cat can't knock them down and very different and unsual and well made that no one else will have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top