Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Middletown, NJ,  Apr 20, 2011

We purchased this fixture for our upstairs landing. We wanted something with just a little bling but not shiny silver contemporary chrome. This item fit the bill perfectly. It's striking because of the crystals but also understated and elegant because of the copper finish. The only thing is, some of the crystal strands had probably been shaken loose due to shipping, so I had to re-connect them to the frame, which was a little tedious. But all of the pieces were there and the fixture looks great where it is with exactly the look that we wanted.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Above average for what it is.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Chandelier was as oictured
 from Beckley, WV,  Mar 13, 2013

The 40 beaded chains are tedious to assembe and attach to the light's frames. The light cast on the walls is dappled with faint images of the beads. Otherwise, it is of good quality and looks good in a small room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal ceiling lights
 from Maryland,  Mar 5, 2013

I am putting the crystals on TWO of these products. Am not in a hurry so do about 15 lengths an evening. So far they look to be beautiful.. That of course will be after I can get an electrician in to install them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks to be great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Ancaster, Ontario Canada,  Sep 30, 2012

My wife and I have been looking for a flush mount fixture to place at the upper level hall above of our main stairway to match the one we currently have in our lower hall. We visited many lighting stores only to find that no one readily stocked one to our liking at a sensible price, and if we ordered from the store's catalog in most cases the price doubled. When we discovered this one at OS.com not only was it a perfect fit, the cost was substantially less than anything else we had researched beforehand. We were a bit skeptical about the eventual quality, but, decided to order it anyway realizing that it could be returned if not to our satisfaction. Well, what a pleasant surprise upon receipt. It has met every expectation or beyond what we were wanting. From our former search of likewise fixtures, this one is a true bargain! And, with just a little patience which is usually equally required with any other ceiling fixture installation that I have encountered during all my years, this one posed not a problem. Sure, it may be rather tedious connecting all the string crystals, however, at the bargain price paid and with it being shipped unassembled in a box what more can you expect? Buy it, you'll like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Bonanza!!!
 from Denver, Co,  Oct 24, 2014

Extremely happy with these lights and the price. I've bought many tiffany style lamps from overstock and have been pleased with most of them but these take the cake in terms of quality and value. Very happy. The only thing I would advise is that the description says they take 40 watts but the actual product has stickers that says they can take up to 60 watt bulbs. I had already bought the 40 watt bulbs and wish I could have the 60 watts for more light....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Fair
Happy customer
 from Springfield, Missouri,  Oct 10, 2014

Delivered when promised; a bit of a challenge putting all the crystals together, but if you review the instructions first and pay attention, not too difficult. My granddaughters provided the extra hands needed and were very happy with their contribution. Lamp looks beautiful hung in small entry way, adds style and elegance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
BEDROOM BEAUTY
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 11, 2014

This beautiful crystal light fixture gives an added pleasure to the ceiling in a bedroom. The crystals shine and sparkle from beneath the bulb and gives a very opulent feeling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Quality blew my mind...
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 23, 2013

I've been shopping flush-mount lighting for over a year, trying to find the perfect crystal light. We desired the sparkle, but didn't have the ceiling height for traditional chandeliers in the room they were needed in. I was disappointed in the "cheap" look of the crystal replicas I found even in "high-end" lighting stores and online. I ordered these fixtures because the picture seems to be nearest to the vintage look we were going for. Well, the quality of these beauties is really phenomenal, and the price unbeatable. I collect antique crystal chandeliers, and am thoroughly impressed by the craftsmanship and style. The color isn't as shiny and bright brass in person, it's a more muted realistic aged brass shade and very well done. The crystals are good quality for glass and there are so many on it! I was also impressed by the connectors of the crystals, as they are in the traditional bow-tie style (something that is so rarely done these days) and color match the piece perfectly. The only drawback for some, may be that you have to attach the crystals to the fixture yourself. I found it easy and the directions clear. With a savings of a few hundred dollars per fixture as far as quality is concerned, I didn't mind some easy labor. Still can't believe my good luck....Will be ordering more at that price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from portland, or,  Aug 2, 2013

Prettier than expected, I have placed in a smaller hallway and it really dressed up the hallway and looks lovely. Easy to assemble and install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, great value
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 3, 2013

This light fixture looks much more expensive than it was and looks great in my baby's girl's nursery. The metal has an aged brass look, which I love - just the right mix of rustic and bling. The crystals were a little time consuming to attach, but overall it was fairly easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my favorite
 from Tempe, Arizona,  Feb 6, 2013

The color actually works with my drapery rods which are an antiqued brass but this fixture it is definitely much darker than the photo suggests. The crystals are smaller than on some other fixtures I have purchased, and the crystal strands end with little round beads, which you can't really see in the photo. I don't love it but it is okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine is not bright gold like the photo but is darker and more dull like antiqued brass; it is not at all like a reddish copper color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Roanoke, Virginia,  Jan 30, 2013

I bought 2 of these chandeliers for my master bath and was surprised at how beautiful they were when I received them. Instead, I will use these fixtures for my downstairs hallway and purchase 3 more for the upstairs hallway. The metal is thick and has substance. The glass is nice and heavy. High quality for the price. The assembly was not so bad, as some of the reviews present. Once you get the hang of it, you can do it quickly. I had 2 fixtures fully assembled in about 1 hour. I am amazed at the transformation and presence they have created in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome and beautiful
 from Novi, MI,  Aug 1, 2012

The light is absolutley beautiful. Came in many pieces, butthe crystals are really nice, looks fabulous up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is gorgeous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Baraboo, WI,  Jul 10, 2012

I wanted to get something to jazz up a small hallway and figured I would try this chandelier out. It is a little putzy in the assembly but not too bad. I installed it myself and it was not a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Preety & Just The Right size!
 from Santa Monica Canyon/Palisades California,  Jun 18, 2012

I must of gone on line at OVERSTOCK over 10 times, looking at this and other Flush Mount Lighting products. The Size I thought would be too big, not in depth but width. You have to put the Crystals on By Hand, I used a pair of small needle nose pliers & my reading glasses, and I first put the light fixture up then with a ladder put the crystals on last. Looks elegant in my front entrance hall. Thank You Big O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks Lighter in color in Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good! But, the screws are not "Copper" Color. The ones that hold on the roses around the top rim? Same with the little Bolts on the upper inside? Listen, you do not even see them with the light on or off but being the perfectionist I am, I know a hardware store I think I can get some little bolts in the copper Color!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rustic Glam!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 10, 2012

I was looking for a bit of bling for the entry to our very manly cabin. This was the perfect solution. Yes, as another review stated, this requires the crystals be assembled, and this is done after the light is mounted. My husband completed in about an hour and every strand was perfect in length and installed as directed. I just ordered a second one to put in another hallway, it is a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as Shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As Excpected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Assembly
 from Arcadia, CA,  Feb 21, 2012

This looks ok but unless you are willing to spend hours assembling all of the c rystals and then with hooks that are too short try to keep the strand together long enough to get hooked into frame. Looks great but really for the cost then all the labor ....????

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top