Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not exactly what I expected
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 6, 2014

Not what I expected. I purchased the light for a mudroom. The color is more like a black painted brass; more brass than black. Additionally, the light bulbs are taller than the glass which looks odd as well as the glass bowl hanging much lower than the light itself. It is almost like the chains holding up the bowl are too long? Should have purchased a similar light on Overstock. The light is installed and will not remove to return. Will learn to love it. Shipment was received well packed and within a reasonable time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Nov 9, 2015

I read all the reviews and was a little hesitant to buy this fixture, however I have the matching pendant lamp hanging in my stairwell and wanted the corresponding flushmount on the landing on the top of the stairs. The issue with the bulbs being higher than the bowl simply doesn't matter because of the way it's situated. The view is mostly from downstairs looking up. Even when coming out of the the bedrooms and looking up before walking downstairs, the area is fairly small so that your view is still looking upward from underneath. So, to conclude, it all depends on the area in which the fixture is to be mounted. If your perspective is such that you will looking from across the room a ways, than you will definitely be able to notice he high bulbs. But in my case, I couldn't be happier with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for the price!
 from Indianapolis,  Jan 3, 2014

We ordered this light for our front entryway foyer. We have replaced almost all the light fixtures in our house over the last two years, and this was probably the easiest one yet. It look great, and definitely has a PB look. I would call the color Orb (oil rubbed bronze), not regular bronze. Overall we are very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Ste Genevieve, MO,  Aug 15, 2013

This is just the added style I needed for my breakfast nook. I purchased the 9lt Old World Chandelier and this is the perfect companion. I do have to agree with a previous reviewer, bugs do tend to collect in the bottom of the bowl. However, a Swiffer will take care of them very easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the worst
 from Montreal, Quebec,  Dec 6, 2012

Attractive design but the quality was very poor: cheap, thin metal, the canopy so small that it barely covered the ceiling outlet, and in the end, after much difficulty installing it, the hurricane glass was TOO SMALL for the fixture and ended up shattering when we tried to hook up the chains. HOWEVER, Overstock was great about reinbursing us for this disaster!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? partly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 Jun 14, 2016

Really pleased with this fixture. Worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and pretty
 Mar 20, 2016

Simple, small and perfect for a great accent in small spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy !
 Feb 28, 2016

love it !!! just what I needed in this room !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little hard to install, but pretty!
 Feb 3, 2016

It was not easy to install this light fixture, and I've installed many, but I really like how it looks! It's a nice light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great match
 Jan 4, 2016

Great match for the Antique copper finish 60-watt glass lantern chandelier. We put this in the kitchen and the other in the dining room and it created a classic look. Very Happy with this lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 Dec 27, 2015

We got this light for our kitchen and it is perfect. It also has a lot more light than anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing!
 Dec 14, 2015

I have this in my foyer and I love it. Perfectly fits the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome fixture
 Dec 9, 2015

Bought it for our entry way in our new home. Goes well with the Antique Copper Glass 3-light lantern chandelier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased!
 Dec 4, 2015

I bought this light for my entry. It looks a lot like a Pottery Barn one but for a much better price. It was easy to install. It was packaged very well and arrived quickly. I would definitely recommend this light fixture to anyone looking for a classy but affordable fixture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Nov 25, 2015

We needed a new foyer light and I liked the look online. It takes a bit of arm strength to get it hung correctly. The glass is okay - almost feels like a plastic glass...thought it would be a bit more elegant looking but it will work for now. Overall, pleased, but factors like installation and quality of product gives it 3 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 Nov 2, 2015

Got 2 of these for my daughter 's kitchen remodel. Packed very well, looks great and the electrician offered to hang them said that they were easy to hang and really great quality .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light fitting
 Oct 6, 2015

this light fitting looks wonderful, only one problem you can see the dust. Needs to be taken down every six weeks. The chain is a little tight to get up, needs an extra link.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIT AND FINISH ARE EXCELLENT
 Aug 24, 2015

PERFECT FIT FOR THIS RENOVATION OF 1840'S FARMHOUSE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Aug 20, 2015

I bought this light to complement the Lantern Chandelier. I am very pleased with it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it's a little off-center. Not sure if it's the chain or the candles that are askew.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and 1/2 the price of Pottery Barn
 Aug 11, 2015

Shipping was quick and for 1/2 the price you get a very similar light fixture to a Pottery Barn model. Installation and assembly was easy. Hung it in our entry area/center hall and the lowest height of the fixture is 6'9" with a standard 8' ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought