Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not exactly what I expected
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 6, 2014

Not what I expected. I purchased the light for a mudroom. The color is more like a black painted brass; more brass than black. Additionally, the light bulbs are taller than the glass which looks odd as well as the glass bowl hanging much lower than the light itself. It is almost like the chains holding up the bowl are too long? Should have purchased a similar light on Overstock. The light is installed and will not remove to return. Will learn to love it. Shipment was received well packed and within a reasonable time.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for the price!
 from Indianapolis,  Jan 3, 2014

We ordered this light for our front entryway foyer. We have replaced almost all the light fixtures in our house over the last two years, and this was probably the easiest one yet. It look great, and definitely has a PB look. I would call the color Orb (oil rubbed bronze), not regular bronze. Overall we are very happy with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Ste Genevieve, MO,  Aug 15, 2013

This is just the added style I needed for my breakfast nook. I purchased the 9lt Old World Chandelier and this is the perfect companion. I do have to agree with a previous reviewer, bugs do tend to collect in the bottom of the bowl. However, a Swiffer will take care of them very easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 24, 2014

This fixture is not as pictured. The first and most glaring problem is that the bulbs themselves are well above the top of the bell jar -- not as depicted in the image at all. This pretty much ruins the look of the fixture. In addition, it hangs about 17" from the ceiling (not 15" as described) and the bell itself has a diameter of 12" plus a small amount for the protrusion of the hooks. What a bust. The general concept of the fixture is quite lovely but there are major problems in the execution of this one. There are a couple similar fixtures on Overstock, so I'll be returning this one and buying one of those.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not look like the picture
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 5, 2014

I was very excited to receive this fixture and had been contemplating buying it for quite awhile. The light arrived on time and was packaged very well. All of the pieces/ parts were intact but the glass fixture had 3 defect bubbles in the globe which, had there been more or had been strategically placed, would've added a cool character to the light. The electrician had a very hard time installing the light (all of the tools need to be metric) and, once in place, the stem that hangs down from the ceiling was crooked. The electrician rigged it somehow with tape in order to force the stem to hang straight. The most disappointing thing about the fixture is that the light bulbs are ABOVE the rim of the glass globe. It looks as if the wrong globe has been paired with the fixture. Very disappointing.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ferrum, Va,  Jun 25, 2014

This light is beautiful and provides so much light! It is much cheaper than the ones you can find at the upper end stores and you would never know that it isn't the same! I love it so much I purchased another one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Black
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 8, 2014

It is not black. As others have noted- its black painted on brass- with a lot of gold showing. We returned it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Tennessee,  Apr 16, 2014

I saw similar lights on several other websites, but went with this one because it was a much better price. We bought it for our foyer and it looks great! We get a lot of compliments and I think it looks just like the other ones that are more expensive. The others might be made better, but you can't tell once it is on the ceiling. My only complaint is that the piece that comes down from the ceiling that holds the light bulbs, was crooked. We were able to adjust it, but I am afraid I will have to adjust it and play with it every time I clean it to get it straight again. Overall though, I am very satisfied and think it is a very nice light fixture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not Great
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 9, 2014

You don't realize until it is installed that the lightbulbs sit higher than the glass bell which looks like a mistake. It's not a huge deal but it could be a really great light fixture without that flaw. As it is, it's a light that looks like a cheap-ish knock off of the ******* **** version. I notice that another review stated the same thing about the bulb height -- wish I would have read that before purchasing. Installation was very easy and the light is the perfect size for my entry so I will keep it. I would not have purchased it if I had seen it in person but it's not worth taking down, packing back up and shipping back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT EVEN CLOSE TO POTTERY BARN QUALITY!
 from Frederick, Md,  Nov 17, 2013

I read all the reviews before deciding to buy this as a lower cost option then what the *** version I really wanted. I had high expectations based on what everyone was saying about this. Wow, no, no, no....are you people serious? All I can think is that they other people are not true *** buyers and therefore don't have the expectations on quality?? First of all this is more brass to me then black or brown, read the color and don't go by the picture. Yes it has brown swirled in it but brass is not what I wanted even a touch of in my *** look a like expectations. The quality is lower then what I could've bought at H*** for*** and I paid ***! I order 3 look a like *** items, only received this one so far. I've already loaded it back in the box to be sent back tomorrow and ordered the *** lights for twice as much. This did nothing more then make me realize spending more is worth the expense to have what you want. Sorry, to anyone who is buying this who truly loves *** products, buy the *** version...save the hassle or returning that I now have to do.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pottery Barn Lookalike for LESS
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 7, 2013

This light is exactly what we expected. I had searched around at other sites and the best price by far was at Overstock! I got a Pottery Barn look and saved so much money. Since our ceiling height is so low in our dining room, this is the perfect mix of style and function. No one will be hitting their head! We couldn't be happier with our choice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look for taller ceilings.
 from PA,  Sep 29, 2013

love the look. This light is very bright with 3 bulbs in it might be nice on a dimmer. My ceilings are 9 ft so, it looks great in the hallway. Probably wouldn't get it if I only had 8 ft. ceilings, however we are tall people.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer light Fixture
 from NE FL,  Sep 20, 2013

Very attractive....updated look......glad I bought it. Would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from maryland,  Sep 15, 2013

Looks great.....heavy globes, may need someone to help clean the globes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Foyer Light
 from Alabama,  Aug 6, 2013

We purchased this light for our small foyer. I originally wanted a pendant light but our ceilings are a little too low for them but this flushmount light fits perfectly. We love it! Its larger than I thought it would be but it all worked out. Would definitely recommend for foyers or hallways.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lantern as described
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 22, 2013

Comes exactly as described. Works great and looks great in room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from PA,  May 10, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE these lights! We put 3 above our kitchen island and I couldn't be happier! The only downfall is they are bug catchers...but very easy to clean. We just take a swiffer duster and it pulls them right out. So be prepared to clean them more often then regular lights. I believe it's totally worth it b/c they look so beautiful when clean. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I would definitely order again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Flush Mount
 from Naples, Fl,  Apr 18, 2013

I was nervous to order these because of the other review, but I'm glad I did. My electrician had no issues installing these. Everything fit on the ceiling perfect and the glass is nice and sturdy. I bought two for my entryway and they look great. The only thing I would say is that if they are not in a very well lit area they look more black than copper, but that is fine with me. I love Pottery Barn (where I originally saw these) and am glad I found these on Overstock for a much lower price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great thick and sturdy glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Seattle,  Apr 17, 2013

I almost bought a very similar light somewhere else and then discovered this version. The style is almost identical and I feel great I got such a good deal. I hung it in a small hallway in my home. It fits perfectly and gives off great light. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the worst
 from Montreal, Quebec,  Dec 6, 2012

Attractive design but the quality was very poor: cheap, thin metal, the canopy so small that it barely covered the ceiling outlet, and in the end, after much difficulty installing it, the hurricane glass was TOO SMALL for the fixture and ended up shattering when we tried to hook up the chains. HOWEVER, Overstock was great about reinbursing us for this disaster!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? partly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Arabella Antique Copper Bell Jar Glass Lantern Chandelier
Sale $123.29
Was $136.99
Compare $185.52
Save 34%
(3)
Antique Copper-Finish 60-Watt Glass Lantern Chandelier
Sale $151.19
Was $167.99
Compare $227.60
Save 34%
(241)
Antique Copper Finish Glass Lantern Chandelier
Sale $121.49
Was $134.99
Compare $227.51
Save 47%
(26)
Antique Copper Finish Waved Glass Lantern Chandelier
Sale $141.29
Was $156.99
Compare $212.49
Save 34%
(18)
Back to top