Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not exactly what I expected
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 6, 2014

Not what I expected. I purchased the light for a mudroom. The color is more like a black painted brass; more brass than black. Additionally, the light bulbs are taller than the glass which looks odd as well as the glass bowl hanging much lower than the light itself. It is almost like the chains holding up the bowl are too long? Should have purchased a similar light on Overstock. The light is installed and will not remove to return. Will learn to love it. Shipment was received well packed and within a reasonable time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for the price!
 from Indianapolis,  Jan 3, 2014

We ordered this light for our front entryway foyer. We have replaced almost all the light fixtures in our house over the last two years, and this was probably the easiest one yet. It look great, and definitely has a PB look. I would call the color Orb (oil rubbed bronze), not regular bronze. Overall we are very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Ste Genevieve, MO,  Aug 15, 2013

This is just the added style I needed for my breakfast nook. I purchased the 9lt Old World Chandelier and this is the perfect companion. I do have to agree with a previous reviewer, bugs do tend to collect in the bottom of the bowl. However, a Swiffer will take care of them very easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great value for the money on this chandelier. I have seen similar lights in popular furniture catalogs and in boutiques for two or three times this price. I bought one for myself when I was redecorating my house. This one was for a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 May 12, 2015

I've had my eye on lanterns of this style for months and months; by far, this is the best price around and the quality is not compromised. They come packaged and protected with tremendous care, and install with ease. Thrilled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but small
 Apr 27, 2015

It is a really cute light, but pay attention to measurements. I bought for our study with 9 ft ceilings and it's just too small for the space, but my husband wanted semi-flush. Fast delivery though. Quality item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kara
 Mar 15, 2015

Bought this for my mudroom hallway light. The bowl is bigger/wider than what I thought it would be based on the picture. However, it still looks nice hanging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this light for my small foyer and it looks great!!!! the only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because the candles are higher than the bowl and it looks a bit weird, but for the price I'll keep it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just what I expected good size, flush mount is good for my hallway. expect bugs to land in glass bowl. easy to clean thou

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Feb 24, 2015

Solid well made looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price!
 Feb 17, 2015

I had my eye on a similar item at PB for a while. I was hesitant to purchase given how much cheaper this one was compared to the one I saw in store. I'm glad I purchased because this is very comprable. The only thing you can't see from the picture is that the bronze does show through so it gives it more of a golden undertone. The picture I think looks more of of a matte black. All in all I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful! I bought these to replace those ugly "boob" flush mount lights that I hated. Perfect fit for a small foyer and landing at top of stairs. Looks just like a more expensive product from a popular home catalog. Electrician said it was good quality too. So happy I bought these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Feb 12, 2015

I was pleased with the quality of this piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux P Barn light?
 from Minnesota,  Nov 26, 2014

Easy to install, looks even better than expected and saved tons of $ over buying it from the _______ Barn store! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Touch to Love
 from California,  Nov 9, 2014

Absolutely love this chandelier in my hallway. Gives just the right touch as a replacement for standard flush mounted lights. The only issue is that the glass and three chains give an optical illusion that makes the light appear to be off center at certain angles. Great for high ceilings. If you have regular height ceilings this light will hang too low. Happy with the purchase. Great price for what you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 24, 2014

This fixture is not as pictured. The first and most glaring problem is that the bulbs themselves are well above the top of the bell jar -- not as depicted in the image at all. This pretty much ruins the look of the fixture. In addition, it hangs about 17" from the ceiling (not 15" as described) and the bell itself has a diameter of 12" plus a small amount for the protrusion of the hooks. What a bust. The general concept of the fixture is quite lovely but there are major problems in the execution of this one. There are a couple similar fixtures on Overstock, so I'll be returning this one and buying one of those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not look like the picture
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 5, 2014

I was very excited to receive this fixture and had been contemplating buying it for quite awhile. The light arrived on time and was packaged very well. All of the pieces/ parts were intact but the glass fixture had 3 defect bubbles in the globe which, had there been more or had been strategically placed, would've added a cool character to the light. The electrician had a very hard time installing the light (all of the tools need to be metric) and, once in place, the stem that hangs down from the ceiling was crooked. The electrician rigged it somehow with tape in order to force the stem to hang straight. The most disappointing thing about the fixture is that the light bulbs are ABOVE the rim of the glass globe. It looks as if the wrong globe has been paired with the fixture. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ferrum, Va,  Jun 25, 2014

This light is beautiful and provides so much light! It is much cheaper than the ones you can find at the upper end stores and you would never know that it isn't the same! I love it so much I purchased another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Black
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 8, 2014

It is not black. As others have noted- its black painted on brass- with a lot of gold showing. We returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Tennessee,  Apr 16, 2014

I saw similar lights on several other websites, but went with this one because it was a much better price. We bought it for our foyer and it looks great! We get a lot of compliments and I think it looks just like the other ones that are more expensive. The others might be made better, but you can't tell once it is on the ceiling. My only complaint is that the piece that comes down from the ceiling that holds the light bulbs, was crooked. We were able to adjust it, but I am afraid I will have to adjust it and play with it every time I clean it to get it straight again. Overall though, I am very satisfied and think it is a very nice light fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought