Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 9, 2014

I was looking for something to go over my kitchen island- it's about 8.5 feet long- I considered going with the larger version of these lights, but I'm so glad I went with this size. They are just perfect. Look exactly like the ones from Pottery Barn, without the price tag. You do need 2 people to hang them and clean them, and honestly the only thing that bothered me a little is that you can see the small silver wire hanging down if you are looking closely at them. Have already gotten so many compliments on them. They were packed very well and changed the entire look of our kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bell Jar Pendant
 from Winter Springs Fl,  May 9, 2014

Absolutely beautiful. Even better than pictured and an exceptional price for the quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fixture
 from Ohio,  Apr 16, 2014

I looked for a light like this for months. Everything was too expensive! Finally I found this light on Overstock.com. I was thrilled to be able to get exactly what I wanted for less than half of what most retailers were selling similar fixtures for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Copper Pendant
 from Wilmette, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

My wife and I instantly fell in love with this pendant. We first saw this pendant on PB for twice the amount. Luckily Overstock carried similar ones and with our savings we purchased two of these pendants. If you love the PB pendant then I would recommend to purchase it from Overstock and use your savings on other items or maybe purchase a pair!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pottery barn lookalike
 from Texas,  Mar 28, 2014

I had been looking at the Hundi light fixture on PB and then came across this one on O. The price is unbeatable for the look. However,I do have to say the interior part of light that holds the bulbs tilts slightly off center. I'm fussy, my husband says he can't tell any difference . It's hanging over my small kitchen island at our lake home. I am now considering ordering the larger one for the foyer :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from minnesota,  Mar 3, 2014

Overall I am pretty happy and they seem like just as good of quality as my very high end lights. I really preferred the larger version of this pendant that Overstock carries ( I especially preferred the rounded candelabras that holds the bulbs vs the straight lines this has) but it was too large of a fixture for my space. All and all I am happy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 3 of the lantern chandeliers to use as pendants over my kitchen island. They look beautiful and give my kitchen an elegant look! They were a bit pricey but worth it. Installation was easy and straight forward. I put the lights on a dimmer because the light can be very bright.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entryway Lantern
 from Sandpoint, ID,  Nov 26, 2013

Lantern was functional and suits the intended use. I am glad it is in a garage entry rather than my home, as it is a little cheap looking.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't love this light any more!
 from Trumbull, CT,  Nov 11, 2013

Really PERFECT entryway light. We bought an old Colonial-style house and - wow - this knocks my socks off every time I walk in the door. The light it emits is perfect, the chandelier is high-quality/heavy, really just room-altering fixture. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lantern chandelier!
 from San Diego,Ca,  Oct 14, 2013

Chandelier was installed above my small kitchen island . It looks amazing has a restoration hardware/ pottery barn look. I have received many compliments on it! install was tricky as the candelabra is slightly off center. Also pretty bulb of glass on bottom is a dust collector, but doesn't change the fact that I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great; hangs low
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 25, 2013

We bought three of these lights--2 for the hallway and one for the stairwell. The hall has low ceilings 7.5 foot and these hand low enough that the glass knob on the bottom just about hits my husband's head. Good thing he's not quite 6 ft. The lights look great and were a great update from the brass fixtures in our Colonial home. The glass dome removes easily for cleaning as these are also dust collectors. The low ceilings make this easy LOL

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks authentic
 from California,  Jul 22, 2013

Bought this for my entrance and it looks good. It would not clear my front door when it opened and removing some of the links still did not allow the clearance I needed so I had to cut down the shaft, wires and links but I got it to work. Looks good but I would recommend some very dim light bulbs like 40W or better yet a carbon filament bulb to give it a vintage look and feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking light fixture
 from New Jersey,  Jul 20, 2013

I bought two for my family room, they are good looking, nice quality, and were easy to put up. They arrived well packed and in perfect condition, this was my first overstock purchase and I am very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lights!!
 from NC,  Jul 16, 2013

I ordered three of these lanterns to hang above my kitchen bar and they look absolutely beautiful. They are very unique without being too flashy or dramatic. The value is excellent, as they look just like lanterns that come from more expensive stores. Keep in mind that when the lights are on, every fingerprint and dust particle is visible so they do need to be wiped clean often. In addition, these lanterns are very bright, even with 25W bulbs. I would recommend using a dimmer switch with these lights to adjust brightness, especially if you are looking for a more subtle glow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but will collect dust
 from ny,  Jul 15, 2013

great price for value, looks good HOWEVER be warned difficult to clean, without leaving smudgemarks. also use clouded bulbs or will be too bright, shows every speck of dirt bc just clear glass

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive light fixtures
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 5, 2013

Packed very, very well. A little difficult to get glass installed and level.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lighting, many many compliments
 from Boston, MA,  May 2, 2013

I bought two, one to hang over the sink and the other over the peninsula in my kitchen. I only used 4 chains from the ceiling and they look great. Very, very nice quality. They are definately worth the money. I am so happy I purchased these. I plan to buy the larger one to hang in my entry way. This lighting can go with any style. I bought these to soften my modern kitchen and they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and product look exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Absolutely love these lantern chandeliers. I bought two to hang over the sink and the peninsula in my kitchen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer light
 from Elk Grove Village, IL,  Feb 19, 2013

Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase! I put it in my foyer (which is very small). My husband had no issues installing on his own. I get compliments all the time! Love it for price, quality and design, this is a no-brainer buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer look at a better price
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Feb 6, 2013

In our kitchen renovations, I began looking at these lanterns for my kitchen island and found them on a number of sites for an exorbitant amount of money. I was thrilled to discover this one and even more excited when they arrived and they looked great. I've only been in my house a few weeks and already I've gotten a number of compliments on these lights and I've had people ask where I got them because they'd love something similar. I highly recommend these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as much copper as it is black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from maryland,  Jan 29, 2013

This light looks so pretty in my foyer iam going to put them all though the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top