Antique Copper-Finish 60-Watt Glass Lantern Chandelier
 
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

Overstock.com MasterCard®

$20 bonus after first use & 0% Intro APR*
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Antique Copper-Finish 60-Watt Glass Lantern Chandelier

Overall Rating Rating 4.7  |  228 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $159.99
Item #: 12311978
    Vintage design lovers will adore this glittering glass lantern chandelier. It borrows its styling from the past with its large lantern-shaped shade that hangs suspended from a long copper chain, evoking memories of old-fashioned street lights....more
Sponsored Links What's This?
    Add a touch of old fashioned styling to your home decor with this lantern chandelier. The chandelier is featured in a beautiful antique copper finish.

    • Finish: Antique copper
    • Light comes with a clear shade
    • Measures 15 inches wide x 29.5 inches high with a 39.5-inch chain
    • Shade measures 11.5 in. Diameter x 15 in. H
    • Requires three (3) 60-watt candelabra (E12) bulbs (not included)
    • This chandelier is suitable for a space of 322 sq ft to 430 sq ft.
    • cUL approved
    This fixture needs to be hard wired. Professional installation is recommended.

    Assembly Required
Dimensions:
See Description
Materials:
Metal, glass
Model No:
KPH-4P

Features

  • Color
    Brown, Gold, Silver, White
  • Material
    Copper, Iron
  • Finish
    Antique, Antique Copper, Copper
  • Number of Light
    3 Lights
  • Width
    16 in or less
  • Shade Material
    Clear Glass
  • Height
    23 in or more
  • Switch Type
    Hardwired
  • Assembly
    Assembled
  • Bulb Wattage
    60 W
  • Ceiling Light Fixture Type
    Chandelier
  • Light Bulb Type
    Halogen
  • Light Direction
    Downlight
  • Lighting Style
    Contemporary
  • Lighting Type
    Chandeliers
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 171
  • 4 Stars 50
  • 3 Stars 6
  • 2 Stars 1
  • 1 Stars 0
  • Beautiful light

    I love this light, in fact I purchased two of them! I am a picky person and researched for weeks. I swear this looks exactly like the light at the PB. The light is heavy and well made. I have one hanging over my kitchen island and one in my master bath over a clawfoot tub. I have 10' ceilings and still had to remove some links of chain, so if your ceilings are lower than that. you may not be able to hang it with much chain showing. I still think it would look good. If you are thinking about ordering this light, do it! You will not be sorry. It's stunning and would look great in a modern setting since it has so much glass and equally as well in a vintage setting (like mine) since it resembles a big glass jar. Enjoy!

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? From a distance, the finish appears more black than copper
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and was a breeze to install
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty goo
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Great looking, but it is a bug catcher

    As other reviewers noted, this looks pretty darn similar to the Hundi Lantern on another more expensive company's website. I really like the way this looks hanging in my stairwell, but when I showed it to my husband, his first words were "bug catcher" and it pretty much is. It's easy to unhook the 3 prongs around the bowl and clean the bugs out, but its something to think about if you are considering this light and how high it will be, how much trouble it will be to clean it out regularly. Assembly and installation were super easy, overall, I'm very happy with it.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good picture
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, easy assembly
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • This lantern requires a lot of patience!!!

    I was excited to find an inexpensive substitute for a spendier lamp to hang over my kitchen island. Just as other reviewers have said, I had to gently bend the 'candles' to appear more upright-- no big deal. My issue is that the glass does not fit snugly in the ring so I had to spend time moving the glass 'slightly to the left' and 'a smidge to the right' so that the candelabra is centered in the glass. It looks like it came off the scratch and dent shelf unless you get the glass perfectly centered, which I haven't managed yet on one of the lights. I am developing patience though.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture but I wouldn't call it copper, more black
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

    roch503 from Outside Portland, OR, Jan 7, 2012

    Flag As Inappropriate
  • Amazing Piece!

    I bought this light fixture to hang over my kitchen sink. I love it so much! I get tons of compliments and it really brightens my my kitchen. Before this fixture, we just had a recessed can light and this puts off so much more light in the entire room. It is beautiful. I can't say enough wonderful things about this product. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. Extremely fast shipment, all pieces & parts were there, easy to install. If you're on the fence, buy it now! You won't be disappointed.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality, looks wonderful
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

    hpdlv from Las Vegas, Nevada, May 2, 2012

    Flag As Inappropriate
  • Love it!

    Love how it looks! I have been wanting to get this from Pottery Barn ever since I saw it but it was so expensive. It lived up to my expectations.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like the picture.
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good. There were a few impefections in the glass but really can't tell when hanging up.
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Looks the same as the PB light

    This Is the same light that the expensive store charges so much more for. Packaged very well and shipping took only a few days. Light looks great over my kitchen island. Put a dimmer switch on wall to control level of lighting. The glass and center lights sit off to one side but I can live with it.

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    mst09 from Central NJ, Apr 23, 2014

  • Great light fixture! (but not the same as PB)

    I was originally going to order the Hundi Lantern from the "other" company for twice the price, then happily found this online. I ordered two for above our kitchen island. While the light fixture appeared to be high-quality, there are two ways is which it differs from the PB lanterns - which may or may not matter to you depending on where you are putting it. First: the PB light fixture is a dark antique bronze. This one is an "antique copper". There is quite a bit of a golden-copper that shows through on the metal finish. This isn't a bad thing overall, but if you're putting it in a kitchen with stainless steel, the golden-copper really stands out. Second: the PB light fixture has a dark brown/black cord that runs through the chain from the ceiling to the light. This light fixture has a clear cord and copper wire that run through the chain, and it really stands out. Depending on where you are hanging this, it may or may not be an issue. In our kitchen, it would have been very obvious. Just a few thoughts for anyone else thinking this is an exact copy of the PB light. It's a great fixture, but it's not exactly the same.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    kamf76 from Bloomington, IL, Apr 22, 2014

  • This light is the hit of my kitchen

    I ordered 2 lights for my kitchen remodel. It is the is BEAUTIFUL!!! 2 over a large island makes my kitchen look like it is straight from a magazine. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    mckinneygal70 from Mckinney, TX, Apr 16, 2014

  • These are gorgeous!

    These were a game-changer as we remodeled our kitchen and dining room. I had seen these in the ******* **** catalogues but I wasn't too thrilled a how much they cost. I was so happy to find them on Overstock so I bought 2 and I am glad I did! THey came nicely packaged and in excellent condition. I am a very happy customer!!

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    lesliew1 from San Diego, CA, Apr 4, 2014

  • Fantastic, better than I expected!!

    Searched for this Bell Ball light for months the only ones were extremely expensive. This has a heavy metal easy to hang, they were a bit larger than I expected but I absolutely Love them. Good Quality fantastic packing I would recommend this item to anyone that is looking at the Bell Ball lights you will not be disappointed. Fantastic Value

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    assettechnology from Kentucky, Mar 17, 2014

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Hi, the globe broke while cleaning. How can I purchase the globe only? ksr14 on Apr 20, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello ksr14, thank you for your inquiry; you will be contacted by Customer Care. overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 21, 2014
 
 

what size is the base plate? I need to make the opening before the light comes. thank you garue on Mar 13, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question garue. The size of the base plate is diameter 5.12 inches x Height 1.1 inches. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 17, 2014
 
 

Is the smaller version Antique Copper Finish Glass Lantern Chandelier, item 14207113 an identical replica of this larger one? In the picture the lights inside the glass look bulkier in the smaller version. krissy2087 on Mar 2, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question krissy2087. No, it is not an exact replica. There are some similarities, but that is all. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 5, 2014
 
The candelabra area is not curved or rounded but much more straight if you look the the two side by side, closely. karmenk on Mar 12, 2014
 
 

I see a lot of people have said they have broken the glass when cleaning. How do you take these apart to clean and is it really time consuming? Thanks karmenk on Feb 5, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hi karmenk, for cleaning we recommend unhooking the dome from the main support. I hope this helps, thanks for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 5, 2014
 
It takes 2 people to remove the Glass but it is simple just unhook the globe and it comes off for cleaning. Must have 2 people though. assettechnology on Mar 17, 2014
 
 

I need to order a replacement globe from the manufacturer. Can you provide that information? bennyben23 on Jan 31, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello bennyben23, thank you for your inquiry! You will be contacted by customer care. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 5, 2014
 
 

We have a foyer and long hallway. We will need 4 lights of a similar look. The ceilings in the foyer are 9' ceiling and 8' in the hallway. I feel this light would work well in the foyer. Are there small versions of this light for the hall? If not, what would you recommend? I concerned with size/ceiling height and matching style and color. twmasters on Jan 31, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question twmasters. Please take a look at the Antique Copper Finish Glass Lantern Chandelier, item 14207113. There are some minor differences, but you will maintain the continuity‎ of the lights and the look. Unfortunately, we could not find smaller lights. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 31, 2014
 
I have the large on hanging and it is for sure too big for a hall,, but as long as you stay with the same style you could easily go with the smaller ones. assettechnology on Mar 17, 2014
 
 

We broke the globe during washing. Can I order a replacement globe? What is the price? 10light on Jan 20, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question 10light. Unfortunately, we do not have replacement parts available, I'm sorry. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 22, 2014
 
 

Can this light be hung from a slanted/cathedral ceiling? Thank you. raevon1 on Dec 30, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question raevon1. Yes, the Antique Copper-Finish 60-Watt Glass Lantern Chandelier can be hung from a slanted ceiling. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 2, 2014
 
 

We are in need of 1 new Glass Globe. We broke one while cleaning it and we can't find one. Please help? We don't know where to buy one. quinntheeskimo1 on Dec 26, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your inquiry; you will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Dec 27, 2013
 
 

I'm missing the chain that attaches to the ceiling....didn't realize it til we went to install it. Any chance that I can buy one? Just the chain..... britanyj on Nov 25, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your inquiry; you will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 26, 2013
 
 

Would two of these pendant fit well over 6ft island? Or you reccomend getting the smaller version of this? Also, lights will not be installed until Feb, if something is defective at that time, will I still be able to return at that time? deepo11 on Nov 18, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question deepo11. This is hard to say, depending on your style. Yes, we have the smaller version. Please see the Antique Copper Finish Glass Lantern Chandelier, item 14207113. Our return policy is, once the item is received, you will have thirty days, from the date of delivery to return it. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 21, 2013
 
No. This light fixture is pretty large. I'd use a smaller ones if you plan on hanging 2. shaniscrabby on Jan 7, 2014
 
I just installed 2 of the large ones over a 6 foot island but my island is very wide and the room is large. they look great but wish I had gone smaller assettechnology on Mar 17, 2014
 
 

Can the point where the 3 lights come together to the light fixture be shortened? finkpa on Nov 15, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question finkpa. Yes, the point where the 3 lights come together to the light fixture can be shortened. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 21, 2013
 
 

I have 11 ' ceilings in my master bath and would love to hang this over the tub. Would there be any issues with moisture? byerger on Nov 14, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question byerger. It is advised, that this light fixture should not be used in a moist environment. And yes, the point where the 3 lights come together to the light fixture can be shortened. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 21, 2013
 
 

Would you please give me the dimension from the ring on top of the 3-chain prongs to the bottom of the globe? mtvanko on Nov 11, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question mtvanko. The dimension from the ring on top of the 3-chain prongs to the bottom of the globe is 24.5 inches. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 13, 2013
 
 

Is this light able to be dimmed using a dimmer switch? carlyhelmet on Nov 9, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question carlyhelmet. Yes, the Antique Copper Finish Glass Lantern Chandelier can use a dimmer switch. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 12, 2013
 
 

Help! I'm so overwhelmed! I am going to order the large lantern for my foyer, 2 of the smaller ones for my kitchen island. Before I found these, I had planned on ordering item # 15267876 for over my dining table, but now I don't know if that would coordinate with the lanterns over my kitchen island (the kitchen and dining area are open together). I need ideas/suggestions, please! Thank you. bkay83 on Oct 20, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question bkay83. Please don't be overwhelmed. I think you have planned very well and I like what you have put together and how you have put it together. The Knotted Rattan 3-light Espresso Drum Pendant, item 15267876, is drama and it will be placed right where it should be, over the dining table, which is the focal point of the kitchen, where everyone gathers. It will be a conversation piece, as well as providing form and function. It is a statement piece and will look fantastic with the Antique Copper Finish Glass Lantern Chandelier, there are a lot of things you can do with this pairing. You can play off the colors and the different styles of the lights to pull a look together, you can dress it up or down. What is most important to remember is, it is your style and your home and everything doesn't have to match. When your family and friends walk into your house, they will know it is your house by the way you show your personality through your decorating. It's perfect!!! Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Oct 22, 2013
 
 

Can I get the exact dimensions of the glass globe? mml86 on Sep 10, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hi mml86, the glass globe or shade measures 11.5 in. Diameter x 15 in. H. We hope this helps. Thanks for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 10, 2013
 
 

The island in my kitchen is 6 foot (L) by 42 inch (W). Could I hang two of these lanterns over the island or would it be too tight? Thanks. jkolm on Aug 31, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello jkolm, The two fixtures would work in your space beautifully. Thanks for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 5, 2013
 
 

Is this product also certified other then UL, in Canada it should be CSA approved. nadee on Aug 26, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello nadee, The lighting fixture is UL approved, which is available for the USA and Canadian market. Thanks for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 5, 2013
 
 

I have 8ft. ceilings and want to use this lantern in my entryway. Could I remove enough of the chain links to make it work? I really like it! skymint10 on Aug 7, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us skymint10. Yes, the you can remove enough of the chain links to make it work. Please let us know if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 13, 2013
 
You might be able to make it work. You can definitely remove all the chains on top but I am not sure about the ones coming up from the three sides. You could probably remove some of those too. I do think the actual lantern part would be kind of in the way for an 8' ceiling. It's over a foot in length. We are using it in our entry way but the ceilings are two stories. cmbruner05 on Aug 20, 2013
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More