Submit
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

OverstockTM Store Credit Card

6 or 12 Month Special
Financing Available
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Antique Copper-Finish 60-Watt Glass Lantern Chandelier

Overall Rating Rating 4.7  |  261 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $168.99
Save $58.61 (26%)
Item #: 12311978
    Vintage design lovers will adore this glittering glass lantern chandelier. It borrows its styling from the past with its large lantern-shaped shade that hangs suspended from a long copper chain, evoking memories of old-fashioned street lights....more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    Add a touch of old fashioned styling to your home decor with this lantern chandelier. The chandelier is featured in a beautiful antique copper finish. This attractive antiqued chandelier's three 60-watt bulbs provide clear and unobstructed light to small to moderately-sized rooms. The chandelier hangs from a chain that allows for considerable height adjustment, so you can install it unobtrusively near the ceiling, or extend the chain to position the light closer to the table.

    The clear glass of this piece reflects wonderful light during a dinner party or an evening with the family. The copper and iron materials help give your room an old, colonial appeal with the versatility of both traditional and contemporary decor to allow more creativity with the interior design of your space.

    • Finish: Antique copper
    • Light comes with a clear shade
    • Measures 15 inches wide x 29.5 inches high with a 39.5-inch chain
    • Shade measures 11.5 in. Diameter x 15 in. H
    • Requires three (3) 60-watt candelabra (E12) bulbs (not included)
    • This chandelier is suitable for a space of 322 sq ft to 430 sq ft.
    • cUL approved
    This fixture needs to be hard wired. Professional installation is recommended.

    Assembly Required
Dimensions:
See Description
Materials:
Metal, glass
Model No:
KPH-4P
Brand: Otis Designs

Features

  • Color
    Black
  • Material
    Copper, Iron
  • Finish
    Copper Finish
  • Number of Light
    3 Lights
  • Width
    16 in or less
  • Shade Material
    Clear Glass
  • Height
    23 in or more
  • Switch Type
    Hardwired
  • Assembly
    Assembled
  • Bulb Wattage
    60 W
  • Ceiling Light Fixture Type
    Chandelier
  • Light Bulb Type
    Halogen
  • Light Direction
    Downlight
  • Lighting Style
    Contemporary
  • Lighting Type
    Chandeliers
Was this product information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 197
  • 4 Stars 57
  • 3 Stars 6
  • 2 Stars 1
  • 1 Stars 0
  • Beautiful light

    I love this light, in fact I purchased two of them! I am a picky person and researched for weeks. I swear this looks exactly like the light at the PB. The light is heavy and well made. I have one hanging over my kitchen island and one in my master bath over a clawfoot tub. I have 10' ceilings and still had to remove some links of chain, so if your ceilings are lower than that. you may not be able to hang it with much chain showing. I still think it would look good. If you are thinking about ordering this light, do it! You will not be sorry. It's stunning and would look great in a modern setting since it has so much glass and equally as well in a vintage setting (like mine) since it resembles a big glass jar. Enjoy!

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? From a distance, the finish appears more black than copper
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and was a breeze to install
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty goo
  • Great looking, but it is a bug catcher

    As other reviewers noted, this looks pretty darn similar to the Hundi Lantern on another more expensive company's website. I really like the way this looks hanging in my stairwell, but when I showed it to my husband, his first words were "bug catcher" and it pretty much is. It's easy to unhook the 3 prongs around the bowl and clean the bugs out, but its something to think about if you are considering this light and how high it will be, how much trouble it will be to clean it out regularly. Assembly and installation were super easy, overall, I'm very happy with it.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good picture
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, easy assembly
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • This lantern requires a lot of patience!!!

    I was excited to find an inexpensive substitute for a spendier lamp to hang over my kitchen island. Just as other reviewers have said, I had to gently bend the 'candles' to appear more upright-- no big deal. My issue is that the glass does not fit snugly in the ring so I had to spend time moving the glass 'slightly to the left' and 'a smidge to the right' so that the candelabra is centered in the glass. It looks like it came off the scratch and dent shelf unless you get the glass perfectly centered, which I haven't managed yet on one of the lights. I am developing patience though.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture but I wouldn't call it copper, more black

    roch503 from Outside Portland, OR, Jan 7, 2012

    Flag As Inappropriate
  • Amazing Piece!

    I bought this light fixture to hang over my kitchen sink. I love it so much! I get tons of compliments and it really brightens my my kitchen. Before this fixture, we just had a recessed can light and this puts off so much more light in the entire room. It is beautiful. I can't say enough wonderful things about this product. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. Extremely fast shipment, all pieces & parts were there, easy to install. If you're on the fence, buy it now! You won't be disappointed.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality, looks wonderful
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate

    hpdlv from Las Vegas, Nevada, May 2, 2012

    Flag As Inappropriate
  • Love it!

    Love how it looks! I have been wanting to get this from Pottery Barn ever since I saw it but it was so expensive. It lived up to my expectations.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like the picture.
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good. There were a few impefections in the glass but really can't tell when hanging up.
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Nice light

    It is a quality attractive light and a better price than almost the identical light at some of the "name" stores Went together easily

    Flag

    durema b. Mar 26, 2015

  • Large, but very nice product

    The Lantern is definitely impressive and seems well built. Time will tell, on the quality of the metal. My concern before ordering was that this light would be too big for a 15 x 15 room with an 8 foot ceiling. While it is large and impressive, WOW definitely makes the statement we wanted over our dining room table. It's not a fixture for general lighting in a hallway or a 8x8 bathroom, as you can't walk directly under it, unless you have 10 -12 foot ceilings. Trimmed down to only two links it hangs about 2 1/2 feet above our dining room table, which is exactly what we wanted. Warm, beautiful, impressive and well built. You won't be disappointed. The complaints about having to adjust the lights in the fixtures are true, but normal with any lighting. They just need minor adjustments to make sure they are perfectly aligned.

  • Kara

    Love this light! It's pretty much identical to the hundi lantern from pottery barn..best part, this one cost 50% less. I believe they even come from the same manufacturer in China.

    Flag

    Ryan D. Mar 15, 2015

  • Love it!

    The first thing we did when purchasing our house was to change the light fixture in the dining area. I had seen this chandelier in a decorator store and was delighted to find it on Overstock. It has just the right mixture of class and charm for our beach house and goes with the kitchen hardware we replaced as well as a drapery rod over the glass doors. In an open concept space, this is a key accent and it remains as my favorite purchase. It won't go out of style. We have it over our table where it can hang a little lower and be enjoyed.

    Flag

    2xbj Mar 4, 2015

  • nice fixture

    Was too big for our space but is good quality light. Returned with no problem.

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

We broke the globe while cleaning and I am looking to replace it. How can I do this? Thanks. judith_tx on Mar 27, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello judith_tx, you will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 27, 2015
 
 

Why did you choose this product? Overstock on Mar 4, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Newly remodeled home thought these fixtures would look good in the entry way and landing on stairs kslw3lucas on Mar 4, 2015
 
Wife told me to.  on Mar 4, 2015
 
I had purchased another one previously and need 2 light fixtures for my room.  on Mar 16, 2015
 
It had very nice reviews and resembles the pottery barn version which is double in price.  on Mar 20, 2015
 
I broke my pottery barn light (the same one). This was less than half the price and free shipping!  on Mar 22, 2015
 
Looks almost identical to a lantern from Pottery Barn that costs 2x more. scarlettmjb on Mar 22, 2015
 
I have been looking for a similar product since I first saw some on the PB website but they were way too expensive. I fell in love with the look and researched quite a few and was elated when I saw how inexpensive they were on Overstock. I can't wait to get them and hang them over my dining table.  on Mar 24, 2015
 
Love the look. Had this light in my old house.  on Mar 25, 2015
 
I saw it at PB and loved it but your price I love a lot more. The reviews were great and I can't wait to have it up for Easter brunch with the family!  on Mar 28, 2015
 
 

HI there - the picture of this looks black but the description is throwing me off. Is it almost black looking or copper? THanks so much Kari Reynosa on Mar 2, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello Kari Reynosa, the antique copper finish is a very dark color, I would say very close to black. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 2, 2015
 
Does this mean it is not actually copper like a penny, but more like the pictures- a darker shade? Pj2092 on Mar 21, 2015
 
Hello, this is not a bright copper like a penny. The fixture has an antique finish which is a darker color. The images are an accurate reflection of the item. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 23, 2015
 
 

60 watt means exactly what? 60 watt total allowed or 3 60 watt lights total? merryl on Feb 7, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello merryl, thank you for your inquiry! Yes, this chandelier requires three (3) 60 watt lights total. Hope this helps, have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 13, 2015
 
 

Please give the length and the width of the glass. Thx heron on Jan 20, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello heron, this lovely item has a shade that measures approximately, 11.5 inches in diameter x 15 inches high. I hope this helps and thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 25, 2015
 
 

How much do these lights weigh? jro on Jan 19, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello jro, this chandelier weighs approximately 13 pounds. Thanks for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 19, 2015
 
 

Can this item be hung on a slanted ceiling? cmc on Jan 4, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello cmc, yes, this item can be hung on a slanted ceiling. Thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 12, 2015
 
 

What is the total length of this chandeliers? From ceiling cap to bottom of glass, thanks! Jenn 26jenn26 on Nov 7, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hi 26jenn26, the overall length from ceiling to the bottom of the glass is approximately 70 inches. From where it touches ceiling cap to bottom of glass, the total length is approximately 69 inches. Thanks for shopping with us! Sherri R. overstockcustomercare2 on Nov 8, 2014
 
 

Hi-We broke the globe only and I need to buy another --what is the cost and how do I do this? rockyell11 on Sep 16, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello rockyell11, unfortunately, we do not have any replacements for sale. Thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 18, 2014
 
 

can extra chain be ordered to accommodate high ceilings? bagraham1 on Aug 26, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello bagraham1, unfortunately, we do not offer extra chain for this chandelier. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 2, 2014
 
We had to shorten the chain for our 8 inches ceilings. They come with a lot of chain! neone on Oct 3, 2014
 
You an buy same chain at **** ******, but the wiring if not long enough, threads through the chain, might have to be re wired by electrician.how high are your ceilings? It would probably accommodate a 14 ft ceiling. Rachelsu on Oct 25, 2014
 
 

Please help! We have high vaulted ceilings in the area where I am hanging 2 of these lights. Can I buy extra chain so it matches the chain they came with? Thanks! jujubee4393 on Jul 31, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello jujubee4393, this chandelier is stunning! We're sorry, but we don't sell additional chains for this fixture. I apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 8, 2014
 
 

Hi, the globe broke while cleaning. How can I purchase the globe only? ksr14 on Apr 20, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello ksr14, thank you for your inquiry; you will be contacted by Customer Care. overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 21, 2014
 
 

what size is the base plate? I need to make the opening before the light comes. thank you garue on Mar 13, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question garue. The size of the base plate is diameter 5.12 inches x Height 1.1 inches. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 17, 2014
 
 

Is the smaller version Antique Copper Finish Glass Lantern Chandelier, item 14207113 an identical replica of this larger one? In the picture the lights inside the glass look bulkier in the smaller version. krissy2087 on Mar 2, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question krissy2087. No, it is not an exact replica. There are some similarities, but that is all. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 5, 2014
 
The candelabra area is not curved or rounded but much more straight if you look the the two side by side, closely. karmenk on Mar 12, 2014
 
 

I see a lot of people have said they have broken the glass when cleaning. How do you take these apart to clean and is it really time consuming? Thanks karmenk on Feb 5, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hi karmenk, for cleaning we recommend unhooking the dome from the main support. I hope this helps, thanks for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 5, 2014
 
It takes 2 people to remove the Glass but it is simple just unhook the globe and it comes off for cleaning. Must have 2 people though. assettechnology on Mar 17, 2014
 
 

I need to order a replacement globe from the manufacturer. Can you provide that information? bennyben23 on Jan 31, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello bennyben23, thank you for your inquiry! You will be contacted by customer care. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 5, 2014
 
 

We have a foyer and long hallway. We will need 4 lights of a similar look. The ceilings in the foyer are 9' ceiling and 8' in the hallway. I feel this light would work well in the foyer. Are there small versions of this light for the hall? If not, what would you recommend? I concerned with size/ceiling height and matching style and color. twmasters on Jan 31, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question twmasters. Please take a look at the Antique Copper Finish Glass Lantern Chandelier, item 14207113. There are some minor differences, but you will maintain the continuity‎ of the lights and the look. Unfortunately, we could not find smaller lights. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 31, 2014
 
I have the large on hanging and it is for sure too big for a hall,, but as long as you stay with the same style you could easily go with the smaller ones. assettechnology on Mar 17, 2014
 
 

We broke the globe during washing. Can I order a replacement globe? What is the price? 10light on Jan 20, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question 10light. Unfortunately, we do not have replacement parts available, I'm sorry. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 22, 2014
 
 

Can this light be hung from a slanted/cathedral ceiling? Thank you. raevon1 on Dec 30, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question raevon1. Yes, the Antique Copper-Finish 60-Watt Glass Lantern Chandelier can be hung from a slanted ceiling. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 2, 2014
 
 

We are in need of 1 new Glass Globe. We broke one while cleaning it and we can't find one. Please help? We don't know where to buy one. quinntheeskimo1 on Dec 26, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your inquiry; you will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Dec 27, 2013
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More