Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 296 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

THIS IS A PERFECT FIT IN OUR RENOVATION OF AN 1840'S FARMHOUSE. MANY COMPLIMENTS..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant
 Aug 20, 2015

I've had these for a couple of years and still get compliments on them. The are well made and beautiful. I have 3 hanging in my kitchen. The only bummer is they are not easy to clean. You have to remove the glass part of the fixture which is quite heavy to clean the glass on the inside. It collects quite a bit of dust every couple of months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets
 Aug 20, 2015

Love this light. It's just a great looking, quality light. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and how much I like it. I'm glad I chose this light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robin
 Aug 20, 2015

Outstanding! Saw this exact light at pottery barn for twice the price! Great quality love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lights
 Aug 18, 2015

Great lights-identical to others ice shopped for lower price/larger than I thought so two look great in our kitchen. They make a statement in a very neutral kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I adore this chandler! It creates the exact ambiance I hoped for in my breakfast room. I do suggest using a dimmer with it, as the exposed bulbs create too much light for my preference without a dimmer. With the dimmer, it's perfection! A nice, heavy weight proves the quality of this beautiful fixture. Hope to enjoy it for many years to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lantern
 Aug 14, 2015

Looks exactly like the more expensive PB light fixture for half the price. I put this over an island and my client loves it on a dimmer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This looks just like it does in the picture. I love this lamp when it is clean and sparkly. But beware that it is not easy to clean. It takes two people to get it down and hang back up again. I don't know if it's a flaw in my lamp but once the two chains are hooked the third chain is extremely difficult to hook. There is a lot of manipulation involved - unless I am doing something wrong & I haven't figured it out yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic look
 Aug 11, 2015

Have it now 4 years and depending where you will have it they could be some draw backs, in my house its placed pretty close to the kitchen and that requires you to carefully take it down once a year to clean the glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It looks nice, but the inside of the glass is hard to keep clean. The only way to clean it is to take the whole thing apart which can be a hassle, especially since it's hanging over my kitchen table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terry
 Aug 4, 2015

Beautiful fixtures. Packaging is very well done. Lights arrived on time and in great condition. Ordered two of these to put over my dining-room table. I have 8 foot celings with 4 inch decorative beams running across ceiling. I had an electrician install them from one of these beams using two links on the chain to hang lights. Perfect height. This allows the light to still sit above everyones head while seated at table. My son is 6'5" and it is still at a good height for him. Could have even used 3 links but I like them a bit higher. Very impressive looking. In fact the electricians that hung them asked for the item number. They liked them so much they were going to try and get one for themselves. As others have said.. I had to adjust some of the light sockets. They were a little bent, but it was nothing to straighten them out. Chain to hang the glass seemed just a fraction to short but electritian was able to fix that rather easy for me. If you like the looks of them from the pictures you wont be disappointed with the real thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful light
 Jul 27, 2015

I was sad to have to send this lantern back the chain and wire was not long enough for my high ceilings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jul 15, 2015

I have had this chandelier for 2 years and I absolutely love it. Just getting around to writing a review.. Got it for a great price and looks amazing above my kitchen table. Only con would be that it does collect dust and you have to wash it every 3-4 weeks at the minimum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PB Snob
 Jul 13, 2015

LOVE this fixture, looks just like PB but half the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great lamp, but the charged price was more than the advertised price, and then the price dropped again right after I received it. I called and they did give me a store allowance on the first overcharge, like it was somehow my error.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty But...
 Jul 6, 2015

As many reviewers have also iterated, it is very pretty once hung. However, hanging it was a little bit of a problem for us. The instructions aren't very clear (or maybe it was us since it's our first time hanging a chandelier). The instructions were pictures drawn with 4 little comments boxes on the one picture of it fully assembled. Where the bulbs go were bent so we also had to unbend those and put it against a leveler to make sure it was straight. The biggest annoyance was that the 3 chains that came with it to hang the glass part was short and we didn't realize it at first. The chains just wouldn't reach the top where it should go and it wasn't until I counted the links in the picture that I realized it was short. Horrible because then we had to take the whole thing down to take some links from the long chain part to supplement the 3 chains for the glass. While pretty, not sure I'll buy again. The glass is substantial though. One tip to buyers, try to hang the glass where it should go BEFORE hanging it up. If it works then you have put the glass part on last as others have said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A true winner
 Jul 4, 2015

I ordered one for my study and then loved it so much, I ordered two more for above my kitchen island. I have already received so many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Jun 30, 2015

Not cheap looking at all! very nice fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 30, 2015

Definetly what I was looking for. This is large so make sure you have the space. And if you have been eyeing the PB version-search no more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Jun 26, 2015

I bought two of these lights to go over my kitchen island and they look fantastic! The light is bigger than I anticipated, but still looks great. I have received many compliments on them. I have 60 watt bulbs in them and they are really bright, I need to replace them with 40 watt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 296 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought