Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 279 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the end product
 from Westmont, IL,  Jul 9, 2012

The globe was chipped on the first one we received and it was a hassle having to fit it back into the box w/ styrofoam to return it. When we received the second one, my husband had to rebulld the chain part that holds the globe to make it work. I do love the finished product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, my husband had to rebuild it to make it work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 3, 2012

I read the reviews about how the lights seem to lean. I see what they mean, but it's an easy fix. We will be installing the lights soon, our house is still in the process of being built, but I am sure they will look fantastic!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from Circleville, Ohio,  Dec 27, 2011

Love the light, fit perfectly. I have been watching this light at another store and I found it here for half the price. Everyone that has been to visit has loved the fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lantern
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 13, 2011

The glass bowl is quite a bit bigger than what you think it will be. I am using this in a baby's room and installed a dimmer switch to go with the lantern and it looks really nice and classy. We hung the light as close to the ceiling as possible, so it would not hang so long and make the room appear dwarfed. I really like the fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. The lamps on the inside were slightly crooked, but nothing that would make me send the lamp back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Westchester NY,  Nov 30, 2011

I love this lantern and its identical to the one Ive been eyeing in *** for double the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in my hallway
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 25, 2011

I ordered two of these gorgeous ** knock-offs to replace the flush-mount lights in my hallway. My ceilings are 10 ft, so I removed the entire length of the chain using only the clips at either end to attach the fixture to the canopy. The only extra tools you would need to do this are wire cutters and wire strippers. With this easy modification, they now hang about 32" from the ceiling. Installation was easy, even by myself. I will offer a tip if you complete this project alone- when installing the glass portion, I looped each of the 3 chains over a pair of scissors so I could hold them together and wore work gloves for grip. I could just see myself losing hold of the heavy glass at the top of a 6ft ladder! I followed another reviewer's tip and used a level to straighten the glass by fiddling with the way it sits in the metal band. It's a bold look for my hallway and I couldn't be happier with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick glass shade with minimal flaws, antique bronze finished metals, high-end appearance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Jun 30, 2015

Not cheap looking at all! very nice fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 30, 2015

Definetly what I was looking for. This is large so make sure you have the space. And if you have been eyeing the PB version-search no more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Jun 26, 2015

I bought two of these lights to go over my kitchen island and they look fantastic! The light is bigger than I anticipated, but still looks great. I have received many compliments on them. I have 60 watt bulbs in them and they are really bright, I need to replace them with 40 watt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks just like the chandleier from pottery barn for a much better price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I happened upon this lantern, and loved the look of it. However, I didn't realize the amount of dust that would collect in it, because of the lantern facing upward, not downward. I was constantly getting on a ladder to clean them. So they look nice, but it's not practical. When you turn them on, you immediately see how dirty they are if they aren't periodically cleaned. That is too much of a hassle for me, since I have 2 toddlers and a pain and the neck dog to take care of. I'm cleaning rear ends all day, I do not need to add cleaning lanterns to that list!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
House Rehaber
 Jun 18, 2015

We used this in the master suite which has vaulted ceilings. It looks really nice and is a focal point in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looked everywhere for a light like this, wanted one like the one at ******* ***** except less expensive. This one is perfect, great quality, would never know its not from the name brand store

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michael
 May 19, 2015

Beautiful chandelier which my wife loves and what a great price from Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This looks like something straight from ******* ********* without the gigantic price-tag! We hung it over our kitchen island in our 1912 house and we get asked every time where we got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We recently purchased a home and have been slowly adding our personal touches beginning with lighting. Our home has 10 foot ceilings yet very small lights over a decade old. We love the Mediterranean look and this light fits our taste. I found a similar light somewhere else at a higher cost but ordered this chandelier online from Overstock hoping it looked as great in person. I actually ordered one for our entry and one for the connecting hallway and they make a statement when you come into our home. We love the way the light reflects off the ceiling as well. Couldn't be happier with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 May 1, 2015

The finish is true to picture. Excellent quality and an even better price. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Apr 21, 2015

Great addition to our dining room. Looks great over our dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love it. It gives a nice rustic and contemporary feel to my dining room. The product looks exactly like the picture and compares well to a similar one that ****** **** sells (at a much higher price)!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We ordered two, and one of the two we received had clearly been shipped out to another customer and sent back to Overstock already. Some parts were missing and the electrical cord had been shortened. Luckily, everything we actually needed for our set-up was still there, so we made it work. Didn't want the hassle of shipping back. The other one that was shipped to us was fine. No issues. Look good in our living area!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 279 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought