Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 367 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Georgia,  Dec 25, 2012

This is exactly like the pottery barn light!! My husband put it up in under an hour and looks so great. I will say there is a lot of extra chain since we don't have super high ceilings and it's over our kitchen table. Love love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really giant fixture and not enough brightness
 from New York, NY,  Dec 24, 2012

The fixture looks exactly as it does in the photo, however, although I read the dimensions, I really didn't "get" that it was going to be huge! Unless you have cathedral ceilings, this fixture is going to be really really big. I hung them (I bought two) in my kitchen and even without using any of the top chain, they came down almost to the top of my refrigerator. Further, with 180 watts per fixture I thought 2 @ 360 watts total would certainly be plenty bright for my not so big kitchen - WRONG. If you are looking for a not too bright, big fixture you may be happy with this. Otherwise you may want to reconsider - even if it looks like something from a well known chain store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine, there was one flaw in the glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp
 from San diego,  Dec 21, 2012

Easy to install, looks great. Purchased two to go over our kitchen island, but were to big for the space. Kept one for master bedroom and returned one. Looks great in our bedroom. Lights up plenty and leaves rings of light on the ceiling when on. Looks cool. Very happy with product, and so much cheaper than other similar looking lamps out there. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual and cute
 from Marion, MA,  Dec 5, 2012

I love the look. Casual and classy at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vg
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lantern Chandelier
 from Jackson, WY,  Dec 4, 2012

This chandelier is great! It looks just like the one on * that I almost bought for $100 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead ringer for the Pottery Barn Hundi!
 from Arizona,  Nov 28, 2012

Wanted the Pottery Barn Hundi pendant, but didn't want to pay the price. This pendant looks exactly like the PB one, but with a much better price. It looks fabulous over my kitchen table and I've had many compliments from friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Iowa,  Nov 27, 2012

We love this knock off of a p.b. light! It's half the price and adds a charming piece to any space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Tx,  Nov 17, 2012

I've always admired this particular style of fixture, but, like others, the cost was more than I cared to pay. I received this in about a week, carefully packed. We have 12 foot ceilings, and I wanted this in the foyer. Our foyer isn't that big, and I was afraid that the fixture would be too large, but I'm happy with it...it makes a statement. It took my husband a little over an hour to install it. Be sure if you take links off from the top chain to leave plenty of wire. I'm delighted with the finished look...really high end. I don't think that cleaning it will be too much of a problem since you just unhook the three chains and remove the dome. My husband isn't much on decorating, but even he is impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny and bright
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 30, 2012

The lantern is large and sparkly. The light is plenty bright for our foyer. The special bulbs are kind of a pain to find. It looks black from a distance, but had a brown/rust color along w/ the black up close. The chain links and the very top look kind of cheap, but other than that it's a great replica of lights twice the price. The install took a while for us to do... but we're not lighting experts, and every light fixture seems to present the same challenges (bad/unclear directions).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new light!
 from michigan,  Oct 23, 2012

I hung this fixture over my kitchen table and absolutely love the look. This is the second light fixture that I have purchased from Overstock and they are my two favorite fixtures in the house. Overstock will now be my first stop for future lighting purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too long for our ceilings
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 22, 2012

Pendant too long when hanging from our ceiling even with all the links removed. I still want to hold on to it though because it is very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE! Just like the expensive versions!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 15, 2012

I love this light in our entry/foyer. It's a good size and really looks expensive. The glass had a couple imperfections but nothing you could see when it was up. If you're looking elsewhere at the expensive versions - stop and buy from O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice dark bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely packaged, Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Coon Rapids MN,  Oct 3, 2012

Love this light, I am so glad I purchased it! It makes my hallway look amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lantern
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 2, 2012

Very similar to the much more expensive Pottery Barn version of the lamp; high quality, thick glass; arrived quickly and was easy to install

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Sep 10, 2012

It does look just like the **** version at a fraction of the cost. The glass does sit a little off center but it's part of the charm of the light, not that noticable. It looks amazing with the filament bulbs which gives it a much richer, expensive look. It makes the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a very dark oil rubbed bronze. It has a black apperance depending on the light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it went up easy and quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light - easy to install, looks fantastic!
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 9, 2012

Fantastic - looks amazing and it took my husband about 30 minutes to unpack and install it...we love it! Not as bright as I thought, so if you want a ton of light in a room this might not be it, but overall I could not be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful classic lantern
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 30, 2012

This lantern is almost identical to the one sold at ******************* at half the price. I did have problems getting it to hang straight. The problem is that the glass shade isn't perfectly even on all sides so it doesn't set inside the metal ring properly. It isn't something anyone would ever notice. You do need to supply your own light bulbs. All in all it makes a beautiful statement as you walk into my foyer. I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

Was looking at Pottery Barn and saw this lantern in their catalog for about 2x the price of O.co - the only difference is the size of the chain. I just wished the chain was a bit longer then I could give it 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great!
 from Appleton, WI,  Aug 20, 2012

I ordered two of these for my combination breakfast/family room. Husband was able to hang them; it's a two-person job based on the configuration of the fixture. However, within an hour both were hanging, lit, and a fraction of the cost of PB. Extremely pleased...and, btw, the decorator tinks I ordered them from PB! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Copper Glass Chandelier
 from Nebraska,  Aug 13, 2012

Hung this in traditional all white kitchen over a black island with maple top. It keeps the space open and does not block the view. Put it on a dimmer and love it. The price for the quality is excellent. Shipped quickly and packed very securely and safely. Very classy looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 367 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought