For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-238 of 238 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wow
 from Nebraska,  Aug 11, 2010

I was so happy to find this product, so similar to ******, but lots less expensive! It was bigger than I was expecting, but that's ok. Looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Identical
 from Celina, Ohio,  Jun 28, 2010

Identical to higher priced chandalier. Shipped quickly. Installed in minutes. Lookes perfect in the dining room of our lake home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from NJ,  May 19, 2010

This is an exact match to the more expensive Pottery Barn version. It was well made, and was packaged well. No complaints and saved a bunch by using overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the price
 from PA,  May 9, 2010

I was about to bite the bullet and purchase this fixture from a high-end catalog/retail home store, then I got the email that this fixture had come back in stock on Overstock. Wow! The exact same look for half the price! Easy to install and it really completes our kitchen makeover. We have it hanging over our kitchen table. The glass does have some minor imperfections (like a few air bubbles) but I think it adds to the charm. The candles had to be straightened a bit, but that was no problem to do once the fixture was up just by bending them ever so slightly with your hands. I definitely recommend this copycat fixture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-end Chandelier for low price
 from Wilton CT,  Apr 6, 2010

This chandelier is beautiful. The same one is available at a high-end store for almost double the price. We have this over our kitchen table and it completes the look perfectly. High quailty for a low price. You can't go wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like Pottery Barn
 from Yakima,  Mar 30, 2010

It looks perfect hanging over the covered outdoor dining room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light fixture
 from fort worth texas,  Mar 30, 2010

I LOVE this web site. Am restoring a 1920 style home and ordered a lot of things from here and will continue. Shipping is CHEAP plus its quick delivery is UNBELIEVABLE. I LOVE IT.....thanks Overstock gcarter

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scratch on the glass
 from Virginia,  Mar 20, 2010

the light is the same as in the photo. What dissappointed me is that there are many scratches on the glass. About 8 scratches are together with some brown color. But it's sold out already so i could not even ask for an exchange. they are not very obvios but you could definitely see them. Another thing is that we hang it over the breakfast area, where there is lots of light. So any dust in the glass (which is inevitable) looks very obvious. but in all, it's is a ok, although at this price, the quality seems a bit bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design, thin glass
 from Boston,  Mar 10, 2010

I love the look and design. I really wanted this style from a popular store...but it was twice the price. This one came, and the finish looks like that black wrought iron. The only isssue is that the glass is very thin; my huband even thought it was plastic when he lifted it. I am just worried how strong and durable the glass is. Other than that, I am realy happy. We are finishing painting the room before we completely assemble it. I am hanging it above our kitchen nook.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely fixture, with flaws
 from New York, NY,  Mar 8, 2010

This lighting fixture is lovely, finishes are nice, and certainly is a lot less expensive option to other companies' similar products; however there are some issues with it that indicate why it's less expensive -- namely the fact that the lighting stem is slightly "off center" and causes the lights to hang crooked in the glass bowl. I'm trying to manually fix this by bending the stem myself (maybe a bad idea since it's electrical), but even for this (less expensive) price, the fixture should hang straight. That said, I'm keeping the light as it's pretty and I'm hopeful I can fix it myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Mar 5, 2010

I love Pottery Barn, but I can't always afford their prices. When I recongized this light and compared the price I was so excited. We hung this light in our foyer and it gives off enough light. The only disappointing thing about this light was a scratch in the gloab. The scratch is the reason for a lower score. If the gloab didn't have a scratch I would have given this product a 5 star rating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from NC,  Feb 18, 2010

Product looks great. I've only looked to see if things were missing or broken. We haven't put it up yet because we're in the process of moving. It's very large, which I like, but the lights it requires look like they are very small. So it may not produce as much lighting as I'd hoped. I won't ifind out until we move and install it. I'll be sure to let you know

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lounge product
 Feb 11, 2010

This product , the antique copper finish glass lantern appears to put the finishing touch in the lounge area of our home. With the fire place on and the lights dimmed, the feel of an after party for a movie premiere seems consistent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love!
 from long island, ny,  Feb 10, 2010

This light fit our budget and the style of our vintage style new kitchen!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy it!
 from VA,  Dec 9, 2009

This lantern is beautiful and well made. We have not mounted/connected it yet so I cannot comment on the lumination. However, I am very impressed with the beauty and size of it. It appears to be the exact same as a product from a well-known decor supplier...but a much much better price. I love Overstock. I am a frequent shopper, and they have never failed me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light!!
 from Manassas, VA,  Feb 14, 2012

I absolutely love this light! I first saw it at PB a couple of years ago and wanted it for my breakfast room but didn't want to pay PB's price! Overstock's light is identical in every way, but at half the price!! It looks beautiful in my home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality light, sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because the glass is not real glass. It is more like a heavy thick Plexiglas. But from afar, you can't really tell. Even my husband thought I purchased from the other catalog retail store. He was thrilled when I told him how much I saved.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is great style and half the price!
 from las vegas, nev,  Oct 25, 2011

I found the same (or very similar) lamp in Pottery Barn. Although I love P. B. I couldn't get myself to pay 2x the price. It looks great in my 2 story foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in reality, but that was fine!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality metal, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-238 of 238 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top