Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 250 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice?
 from Nebraska,  May 28, 2014

I love this light. Looks just like the ones in the catalogs. The fixture inside of the glass hangs a little crooked. I could make myself crazy trying to adjust it, so I just deal with it. Small price to pay for the great value and style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these lights!
 from Mantua, NJ,  May 28, 2014

We just built a house and I designed my kitchen based on one on the houzz website and I saw these lights on there. They were listed from ******* **** but so many people commented saying the same exact ones were on overstock for a fraction of the price. So glad I found these on here. I am obsessed with them! They look amazing in my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NJ,  May 9, 2014

My husband is an electrician. We usually buy fixtures from his distributers. Even with his discount, we pay considerably more than we did for this one. The quality is very good and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks the same as the PB light
 from Central NJ,  Apr 23, 2014

This Is the same light that the expensive store charges so much more for. Packaged very well and shipping took only a few days. Light looks great over my kitchen island. Put a dimmer switch on wall to control level of lighting. The glass and center lights sit off to one side but I can live with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture! (but not the same as PB)
 from Bloomington, IL,  Apr 22, 2014

I was originally going to order the Hundi Lantern from the "other" company for twice the price, then happily found this online. I ordered two for above our kitchen island. While the light fixture appeared to be high-quality, there are two ways is which it differs from the PB lanterns - which may or may not matter to you depending on where you are putting it. First: the PB light fixture is a dark antique bronze. This one is an "antique copper". There is quite a bit of a golden-copper that shows through on the metal finish. This isn't a bad thing overall, but if you're putting it in a kitchen with stainless steel, the golden-copper really stands out. Second: the PB light fixture has a dark brown/black cord that runs through the chain from the ceiling to the light. This light fixture has a clear cord and copper wire that run through the chain, and it really stands out. Depending on where you are hanging this, it may or may not be an issue. In our kitchen, it would have been very obvious. Just a few thoughts for anyone else thinking this is an exact copy of the PB light. It's a great fixture, but it's not exactly the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light is the hit of my kitchen
 from Mckinney, TX,  Apr 16, 2014

I ordered 2 lights for my kitchen remodel. It is the is BEAUTIFUL!!! 2 over a large island makes my kitchen look like it is straight from a magazine. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, better than I expected!!
 from Kentucky,  Mar 17, 2014

Searched for this Bell Ball light for months the only ones were extremely expensive. This has a heavy metal easy to hang, they were a bit larger than I expected but I absolutely Love them. Good Quality fantastic packing I would recommend this item to anyone that is looking at the Bell Ball lights you will not be disappointed. Fantastic Value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 from fremont, ca,  Mar 2, 2014

great llight, you will pay twice as much at pottery barn, no need to. We had to lift the light receptors just a little for one style of candelabra bulbs, the other style worked first time. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Light for entry!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

Bought this light for my entry way and it looks great. I wasn't sure how it would compare in quality to other lights of similar look that were more expensive, but I must admit, this looks just as high end as the pottery barn lighting I have seen for double the price. Nice thick glass and was easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chandelier!
 from Topeka, KS,  Feb 4, 2014

This lamp is just simply stunning! It just looks and feels like the one from a much more expensive retailer. I cruise high end retailers and then try to find similar items, at a more comfortable price. This one just does it! Very easy to assemble and hang. I placed it on our entryway, which has high ceilings, and easily extended it with a $XX extension kit from the hardware store. I seldom write reviews. But, for this one, I had to express my liking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Pa,  Jan 29, 2014

What a beautiful light! - chose these for our new modern cottage home. Placed 2 over our 10 ft island- they are large but look absolutely stunning! Paired with the organza light over kitchen table- a perfect union. First fell in love with this lantern in PB, was ecstatic to find an exact match on overstock(for much less!)- I cannot find a difference. Don't be afraid of the size, they will add great character to your space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING quality
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 19, 2013

I am very, very pick, and had high hopes for these pendants after reading all the stellar reviews. Well, these did not disappoint! These are pretty much exactly the same fixtures as in the PB catalog, and I can't imagine theirs having superior quality, these are just phenomenal. My husband is an electrical engineer and really picky about fixtures, and agreed that these were really nice for the price. We hung 2 above our kitchen island and the effect is so amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, far exceeded my high expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this light fixture
 from NJ,  May 13, 2013

I have not one bad thing to say about this light fixture. I really wanted the Hundi Lantern fixture from Pottery Barn a few years ago for above our kitchen island, but did not want to spend the $$. So when this appeared on Overstock for half the cost and free shipping, I was all over it. I'll start with the fact that we have a Pottery Barn lantern fixture hanging over our kitchen table.... when we put this one up, it makes that PB one look like crap (which we now want to replace). My husband said installation of this fixture was the easiest he's ever experienced. We are so thrilled with this purchase. I'm sure it will catch bugs, but we knew that just from looking at the design - cleaning it will be a little more work than normal. Quality for price is just awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and style
 from Toms river, nj,  Apr 16, 2013

So happy with my purchase. Quality, style and a great price. Seen same or similar for so much more money. Looks fantastic in my foyer . Do not hesitate if you are up in the air on purchasing this light, you will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality for such a low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the spot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lantern
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

I stumbled upon this light by chance and was so excited that it was an exact replica of a light I had been drooling over from my favorite home retailer. I received it today after about a week, and we just finished installing them over the island. They each arrived packed extremely well without any sign of damage. They are a bit more coppery than I had expected. Some reviews claimed they were nearly black, but mine do look like an antique copper. It is a large light. We have a large island, so 2 lights fit perfectly. It is more of a statement light than a typical island pendant. The light is very nice quality, the glass is large and a light weight, and I don't have many complaints. The candelabra sticks are all bend a little inward. I don't know if this is for shipping or what, but they are easier to re-position to be straight. The inner part of the light DOES hang a little off centered. We messed with it a little so that we can't really tell. There are a few tiny spots with a tiny bubble in the glass, but it isn't really noticeable. There is quite a bit of chain supplied. We have 9 foot ceilings and had to remove a good bit of it to have them hanging at the right height above our island. Even after all the reviews, I still purchased 60w clear bulbs and I can agree that it is a mistake!! You will be blinded. We have these lights in a large area and it was still far too bright. frosted 40w are perfect. The frosted looks much better than the clear-on-clear. They still bring more light to the room than the lights we had before, but don't give us a headache like the 60w. Installation was fairly straight forward and they look fabulous. It took my husband about an hour to install two of them. I have a feeling I will get a LOT of compliments with these beauties! They add a lot of charm and character to my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more coppery, but still a nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lantern!
 from Colorado,  Mar 6, 2013

This is a great lantern especially for the price. It really does look exactly like the Hundi lantern from Pottery Barn which is what I was originally interested in, for half the price. The candle sticks are a little funny, as some of the other reviews have mentioned, and just need to be bent a little to make sure they are not lopsided once hanging...overall not a huge deal as they are pretty easy to bend and re-position. One tip is to get frosted bulbs for this lantern as the clear glass and clear bulbs are much too bright if not on a dimmer, it also looks a little better through the clear glass of the lantern to have the frosted bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is pretty good quality, looks very nice when hanging.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!
 from midwest,  Feb 19, 2013

I am a super picky shopper, and was hesitant to order a light fixture online. I had looked at lighs for months, and was torn between this one and another lantern-type light. I am SO glad that I read thr reviews and decided to purchase this. I absolutely LOVE this light. It is gorgeous and completely changes the look of my kitchen.We hung this over my kitchen table and it gives off a gorgeous reflection and is so warm and inviting. This light is beautiful and looks like there's more than the 3 lights when lit because of the reflection off of the glass. The quality is excellent and the price was great. I would order this again and again!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Forsyth, Illinois,  Jan 11, 2013

The light is much bigger than I expected but looks great over my 5x5ft island. I was looking for a bright light and with the 60 wattbulbs recommended (clear), it was so bright it made very distracting unattractive shadows on the ceiling. I tried 40 watt frosted bulbs and it was much better. Be aware that because of the clear glass, it will catch bugs and show any dust or streaks if not cleaned well. Overall it is a nice looking light .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected - looks coppery brown up close but dark brown/black from a distance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was very good- beautiful light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, yet elegant
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jul 18, 2012

Love this light! Bought it for our new home to replace the previous owner's heavy, ornate chandelier. This one is clean and simple, yet still elegant enough for our dining room. It gives off tons of light (more than we thought it would, considering it only uses the 3 bulbs). We have 40 watt bulbs (it can take 60 watts), and it still produces plenty of light. It looks EXACTLY like the one at XXXXXXX XXXX, but a lot less money! Was pretty easy to install (husband did that part). Haven't had to clean it yet, but based on other reviews that will probably be it's only downfall. This was my first purchase from Overstock, and I couldn't be more pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the end product
 from Westmont, IL,  Jul 9, 2012

The globe was chipped on the first one we received and it was a hassle having to fit it back into the box w/ styrofoam to return it. When we received the second one, my husband had to rebulld the chain part that holds the globe to make it work. I do love the finished product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, my husband had to rebuild it to make it work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 250 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought