Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 246 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Arkasnas,  Jan 11, 2012

I love this light, in fact I purchased two of them! I am a picky person and researched for weeks. I swear this looks exactly like the light at the PB. The light is heavy and well made. I have one hanging over my kitchen island and one in my master bath over a clawfoot tub. I have 10' ceilings and still had to remove some links of chain, so if your ceilings are lower than that. you may not be able to hang it with much chain showing. I still think it would look good. If you are thinking about ordering this light, do it! You will not be sorry. It's stunning and would look great in a modern setting since it has so much glass and equally as well in a vintage setting (like mine) since it resembles a big glass jar. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? From a distance, the finish appears more black than copper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and was a breeze to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty goo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, but it is a bug catcher
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 4, 2011

As other reviewers noted, this looks pretty darn similar to the Hundi Lantern on another more expensive company's website. I really like the way this looks hanging in my stairwell, but when I showed it to my husband, his first words were "bug catcher" and it pretty much is. It's easy to unhook the 3 prongs around the bowl and clean the bugs out, but its something to think about if you are considering this light and how high it will be, how much trouble it will be to clean it out regularly. Assembly and installation were super easy, overall, I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, easy assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lantern requires a lot of patience!!!
 from Outside Portland, OR,  Jan 7, 2012

I was excited to find an inexpensive substitute for a spendier lamp to hang over my kitchen island. Just as other reviewers have said, I had to gently bend the 'candles' to appear more upright-- no big deal. My issue is that the glass does not fit snugly in the ring so I had to spend time moving the glass 'slightly to the left' and 'a smidge to the right' so that the candelabra is centered in the glass. It looks like it came off the scratch and dent shelf unless you get the glass perfectly centered, which I haven't managed yet on one of the lights. I am developing patience though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture but I wouldn't call it copper, more black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Piece!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  May 2, 2012

I bought this light fixture to hang over my kitchen sink. I love it so much! I get tons of compliments and it really brightens my my kitchen. Before this fixture, we just had a recessed can light and this puts off so much more light in the entire room. It is beautiful. I can't say enough wonderful things about this product. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. Extremely fast shipment, all pieces & parts were there, easy to install. If you're on the fence, buy it now! You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality, looks wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 3, 2012

Love how it looks! I have been wanting to get this from Pottery Barn ever since I saw it but it was so expensive. It lived up to my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good. There were a few impefections in the glass but really can't tell when hanging up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compared to XXXXXXXX version
 from Pasadena TX,  Dec 2, 2011

I had previouly purchased this product at XXXXXXXXX but when we moved i could not take it with me. Found this same one on Overstock and was a little leary about buying it from this kind of website....but when i got it I was very impressed with it. Just as good as the XXXXXXversion but ALOT less! Am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Overstock.com pictures do not do this item justice
 from Cypress Texas,  Jul 25, 2013

I fell in love with lighting that looked just like this on another site but I was going to pay almost $800 after you factor in tax and shipping for two. I came on overstock just looking around and found this Chandelier here and oh my lord I couldn't tell the difference between the one on the other site. I said a prayer and ordered really fast! Because it was my first purchase at overstock I wasn't sure if the item was going to come in looking cheap or not. My package arrived in perfect condition and when I opened the box I was in LOVE! The reviews are right about the glass being hard to get into place but the product is stunning so moving around the glass didn't bother me at all. Oh don't forget to clean out the glass before you hang it because since it is a nice clear glass you will see all of your finger prints.;-) If you are thinking about getting this item don't think just order it now before they are all gone and you have to pay the high price at the "other" store. xoxo, Jeanna very happy customer! Just placed my second order for a rug wish me luck!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Copper Lantern Chandelier
 from Kansas City,  Dec 31, 2011

We absolutely love our chandelier. It looks great and was such a good price. I had seen an almost identical chandelier in a well-know catalog of home furnishings. I feel in love with it but the price wasn't out of this world. So pleased to have found this one on Overstock! On a side note, we did have some trouble with the wiring. The wires were too short to install so we had to do some rewiring...so glad my hubby is handy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black like it stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been wanting this particlar light for years, but could never afford it from the "other" provider. This light is practically identical to it. The only problem I have with it is the actual light part of it is not centered. It leans more towards the left against the glass. The light was bigger than I anticipated, but is very well made. I had to switch the lights out because they were so bright. Soft white bulbs fixed that. I am pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light fixture!
 from High Point. NC,  Dec 27, 2011

Arrived in perfect condition. Very well packaged. Fixture was larger than I imagined (which I was happy about). Looks great in our dining room. Half the price of PB. Looks exactly like it. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on with photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best packed light fixture I have ever bought. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AGELESS!
 from Bellingham Wa,  Dec 23, 2011

THIS CHANDELIER IS JUST PERFECT WITH MY KITCHEN REMODEL. I WAS AFRAID I WOULD NOT FIND ANYTHING TO CO-ORDINATE WITH THE THREE HANGING BELL SHAPED LIGHTS OVER MY ISLAND. THIS IS SO PERFECT YOU WOULD THINK I BOUGHT THEM TOGETHER. IT IS AGELESS. I LOVE IT. BONNIE WASHINGTON

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEAUTIFUL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand blown glass
 from rural IOWA,  Dec 9, 2011

Package was great. Easy installation was easy. Only took a hr. Oh I'm a girl with a nursing degree not a electrition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large but Beautiful
 from Moorpark, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

Great Lantern but way too large for what I wanted. Had to return and process was very smooth and easy. Love shopping Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Gorgeous
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2014

First let me say I love Overstock.com, I have bought several items and have yet to be disappointed. I decided that I wanted to change the pendant lights in my kitchen but I wanted something that would look different. I bought two and these lights look amazing! The Chandelier is quality material, it looks expensive and for the price it was a true bargin. I love them so much I bought one more and now I have three amazing looking lights in my kitchen. If you are hestiating on buying this don't, you won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I absolutely love these lights!!!!
 from Auburn, IN,  Oct 11, 2014

I had my eye on this light for YEARS somewhere else and just could not fathom spending the amount of money they were asking...THEN when we were in the process of building our house, someone recommended I should check out Overstock...I saw the exact same lights at Overstock and I was able to get two for the price of one that the other place was asking! I have had these lights hanging over my kitchen island now for a year and half. The quality is great and they light up my kitchen beautifully!!! I would recommend these lights to anyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Super Sized
 from New Jersey,  Sep 2, 2014

This is a really nice light fixture if you are trying to find a value version of the one available at PB. It is probably from the same factory in China. Just note that it is REALLY LARGE. Not a good choice for over an island. This one is more of a chandelier than a pendant. There is a smaller version that is perfect for over an island.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful fixture
 from Jersey Shore,  Jul 1, 2014

I bought this fixture to replace an outdated one when it came time to sell my home. My son is an electrician, he was impressed and said that he had been installing similar ones costing much more in very high end homes. My house sold in two weeks. I know that having an updated dining room fixture helped that to make that happen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Perfect for my kitchen
 from Alabama,  Jun 29, 2014

The chains required adjustment for balance, but overall GREAT fixture. It does show dust and "collects" bugs....But it is what I was looking for

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
In love!
 from Ferrum, Va,  Jun 25, 2014

Gorgeous light and much cheaper than the ones at higher end stores! The quality is great and it gives off so much light! It has been just the right touch for my new kitchen!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful
 from AL,  Jun 20, 2014

Looks beautiful and of good quality. Easy to install but hard to keep clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 246 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top