Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Arkasnas,  Jan 11, 2012

I love this light, in fact I purchased two of them! I am a picky person and researched for weeks. I swear this looks exactly like the light at the PB. The light is heavy and well made. I have one hanging over my kitchen island and one in my master bath over a clawfoot tub. I have 10' ceilings and still had to remove some links of chain, so if your ceilings are lower than that. you may not be able to hang it with much chain showing. I still think it would look good. If you are thinking about ordering this light, do it! You will not be sorry. It's stunning and would look great in a modern setting since it has so much glass and equally as well in a vintage setting (like mine) since it resembles a big glass jar. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? From a distance, the finish appears more black than copper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and was a breeze to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty goo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, but it is a bug catcher
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 4, 2011

As other reviewers noted, this looks pretty darn similar to the Hundi Lantern on another more expensive company's website. I really like the way this looks hanging in my stairwell, but when I showed it to my husband, his first words were "bug catcher" and it pretty much is. It's easy to unhook the 3 prongs around the bowl and clean the bugs out, but its something to think about if you are considering this light and how high it will be, how much trouble it will be to clean it out regularly. Assembly and installation were super easy, overall, I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, easy assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lantern requires a lot of patience!!!
 from Outside Portland, OR,  Jan 7, 2012

I was excited to find an inexpensive substitute for a spendier lamp to hang over my kitchen island. Just as other reviewers have said, I had to gently bend the 'candles' to appear more upright-- no big deal. My issue is that the glass does not fit snugly in the ring so I had to spend time moving the glass 'slightly to the left' and 'a smidge to the right' so that the candelabra is centered in the glass. It looks like it came off the scratch and dent shelf unless you get the glass perfectly centered, which I haven't managed yet on one of the lights. I am developing patience though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture but I wouldn't call it copper, more black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Piece!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  May 2, 2012

I bought this light fixture to hang over my kitchen sink. I love it so much! I get tons of compliments and it really brightens my my kitchen. Before this fixture, we just had a recessed can light and this puts off so much more light in the entire room. It is beautiful. I can't say enough wonderful things about this product. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. Extremely fast shipment, all pieces & parts were there, easy to install. If you're on the fence, buy it now! You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality, looks wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 3, 2012

Love how it looks! I have been wanting to get this from Pottery Barn ever since I saw it but it was so expensive. It lived up to my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good. There were a few impefections in the glass but really can't tell when hanging up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Copper Lantern Chandelier
 from Kansas City,  Dec 31, 2011

We absolutely love our chandelier. It looks great and was such a good price. I had seen an almost identical chandelier in a well-know catalog of home furnishings. I feel in love with it but the price wasn't out of this world. So pleased to have found this one on Overstock! On a side note, we did have some trouble with the wiring. The wires were too short to install so we had to do some rewiring...so glad my hubby is handy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black like it stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compared to XXXXXXXX version
 from Pasadena TX,  Dec 2, 2011

I had previouly purchased this product at XXXXXXXXX but when we moved i could not take it with me. Found this same one on Overstock and was a little leary about buying it from this kind of website....but when i got it I was very impressed with it. Just as good as the XXXXXXversion but ALOT less! Am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock.com pictures do not do this item justice
 from Cypress Texas,  Jul 25, 2013

I fell in love with lighting that looked just like this on another site but I was going to pay almost $800 after you factor in tax and shipping for two. I came on overstock just looking around and found this Chandelier here and oh my lord I couldn't tell the difference between the one on the other site. I said a prayer and ordered really fast! Because it was my first purchase at overstock I wasn't sure if the item was going to come in looking cheap or not. My package arrived in perfect condition and when I opened the box I was in LOVE! The reviews are right about the glass being hard to get into place but the product is stunning so moving around the glass didn't bother me at all. Oh don't forget to clean out the glass before you hang it because since it is a nice clear glass you will see all of your finger prints.;-) If you are thinking about getting this item don't think just order it now before they are all gone and you have to pay the high price at the "other" store. xoxo, Jeanna very happy customer! Just placed my second order for a rug wish me luck!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been wanting this particlar light for years, but could never afford it from the "other" provider. This light is practically identical to it. The only problem I have with it is the actual light part of it is not centered. It leans more towards the left against the glass. The light was bigger than I anticipated, but is very well made. I had to switch the lights out because they were so bright. Soft white bulbs fixed that. I am pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light fixture!
 from High Point. NC,  Dec 27, 2011

Arrived in perfect condition. Very well packaged. Fixture was larger than I imagined (which I was happy about). Looks great in our dining room. Half the price of PB. Looks exactly like it. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on with photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best packed light fixture I have ever bought. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AGELESS!
 from Bellingham Wa,  Dec 23, 2011

THIS CHANDELIER IS JUST PERFECT WITH MY KITCHEN REMODEL. I WAS AFRAID I WOULD NOT FIND ANYTHING TO CO-ORDINATE WITH THE THREE HANGING BELL SHAPED LIGHTS OVER MY ISLAND. THIS IS SO PERFECT YOU WOULD THINK I BOUGHT THEM TOGETHER. IT IS AGELESS. I LOVE IT. BONNIE WASHINGTON

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEAUTIFUL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand blown glass
 from rural IOWA,  Dec 9, 2011

Package was great. Easy installation was easy. Only took a hr. Oh I'm a girl with a nursing degree not a electrition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large but Beautiful
 from Moorpark, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

Great Lantern but way too large for what I wanted. Had to return and process was very smooth and easy. Love shopping Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING quality
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 19, 2013

I am very, very pick, and had high hopes for these pendants after reading all the stellar reviews. Well, these did not disappoint! These are pretty much exactly the same fixtures as in the PB catalog, and I can't imagine theirs having superior quality, these are just phenomenal. My husband is an electrical engineer and really picky about fixtures, and agreed that these were really nice for the price. We hung 2 above our kitchen island and the effect is so amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, far exceeded my high expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this light fixture
 from NJ,  May 13, 2013

I have not one bad thing to say about this light fixture. I really wanted the Hundi Lantern fixture from Pottery Barn a few years ago for above our kitchen island, but did not want to spend the $$. So when this appeared on Overstock for half the cost and free shipping, I was all over it. I'll start with the fact that we have a Pottery Barn lantern fixture hanging over our kitchen table.... when we put this one up, it makes that PB one look like crap (which we now want to replace). My husband said installation of this fixture was the easiest he's ever experienced. We are so thrilled with this purchase. I'm sure it will catch bugs, but we knew that just from looking at the design - cleaning it will be a little more work than normal. Quality for price is just awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and style
 from Toms river, nj,  Apr 16, 2013

So happy with my purchase. Quality, style and a great price. Seen same or similar for so much more money. Looks fantastic in my foyer . Do not hesitate if you are up in the air on purchasing this light, you will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality for such a low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lantern
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

I stumbled upon this light by chance and was so excited that it was an exact replica of a light I had been drooling over from my favorite home retailer. I received it today after about a week, and we just finished installing them over the island. They each arrived packed extremely well without any sign of damage. They are a bit more coppery than I had expected. Some reviews claimed they were nearly black, but mine do look like an antique copper. It is a large light. We have a large island, so 2 lights fit perfectly. It is more of a statement light than a typical island pendant. The light is very nice quality, the glass is large and a light weight, and I don't have many complaints. The candelabra sticks are all bend a little inward. I don't know if this is for shipping or what, but they are easier to re-position to be straight. The inner part of the light DOES hang a little off centered. We messed with it a little so that we can't really tell. There are a few tiny spots with a tiny bubble in the glass, but it isn't really noticeable. There is quite a bit of chain supplied. We have 9 foot ceilings and had to remove a good bit of it to have them hanging at the right height above our island. Even after all the reviews, I still purchased 60w clear bulbs and I can agree that it is a mistake!! You will be blinded. We have these lights in a large area and it was still far too bright. frosted 40w are perfect. The frosted looks much better than the clear-on-clear. They still bring more light to the room than the lights we had before, but don't give us a headache like the 60w. Installation was fairly straight forward and they look fabulous. It took my husband about an hour to install two of them. I have a feeling I will get a LOT of compliments with these beauties! They add a lot of charm and character to my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more coppery, but still a nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lantern!
 from Colorado,  Mar 6, 2013

This is a great lantern especially for the price. It really does look exactly like the Hundi lantern from Pottery Barn which is what I was originally interested in, for half the price. The candle sticks are a little funny, as some of the other reviews have mentioned, and just need to be bent a little to make sure they are not lopsided once hanging...overall not a huge deal as they are pretty easy to bend and re-position. One tip is to get frosted bulbs for this lantern as the clear glass and clear bulbs are much too bright if not on a dimmer, it also looks a little better through the clear glass of the lantern to have the frosted bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is pretty good quality, looks very nice when hanging.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!
 from midwest,  Feb 19, 2013

I am a super picky shopper, and was hesitant to order a light fixture online. I had looked at lighs for months, and was torn between this one and another lantern-type light. I am SO glad that I read thr reviews and decided to purchase this. I absolutely LOVE this light. It is gorgeous and completely changes the look of my kitchen.We hung this over my kitchen table and it gives off a gorgeous reflection and is so warm and inviting. This light is beautiful and looks like there's more than the 3 lights when lit because of the reflection off of the glass. The quality is excellent and the price was great. I would order this again and again!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Forsyth, Illinois,  Jan 11, 2013

The light is much bigger than I expected but looks great over my 5x5ft island. I was looking for a bright light and with the 60 wattbulbs recommended (clear), it was so bright it made very distracting unattractive shadows on the ceiling. I tried 40 watt frosted bulbs and it was much better. Be aware that because of the clear glass, it will catch bugs and show any dust or streaks if not cleaned well. Overall it is a nice looking light .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected - looks coppery brown up close but dark brown/black from a distance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was very good- beautiful light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top