Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Oregon Cascades,  May 8, 2014

I was looking for something slightly rustic, but modern as well. This was perfect! I have had it for over a year and I am really pleased with its looks and function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for unique old world style
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 1, 2013

We were apprehensive about the very faux looking finish on this lighting fixture. But, we really wanted this old world style and the price difference between this and everything comparable was so big, we decided to go with this instead of spending two to four times as much for something that looks a little less "faux". We ended up with the copper finish, even though in the picture online, we thought the black finish would have looked less faux. The copper was definitely the right choice. It actually looks darker and less orangey (fake) in our dining room, more of an overall dark brown. Our dining room is surrounded by very large vaulted ceilings and windows so it gets lots of sunlight and even in direct sun, it doesn't look as orange as it does in the picture. We have a lot of wrought iron decor that is more dark brown than black, so I think this matches better than the antique bronze finish would have. I think that would have been to black. We bought a longer chain from Homedepot and didn't need to rewire it, since the electric wiring that comes with it was just long enough. The bottom of the fixture hangs 72" from our ceiling vault, 48" above out high top dining table. Which I read online was the right height for a dining chandelier hanging from a high ceiling. We put it on a dimmer and LOVE it. We can put it all the way down for a candle like effect, all the way up for very bright homework lighting, or anywhere in between. We used the warm yellow light bulbs. We tried the white light bulbs first, but they take away all the cream color from the glass covering, even on the lowest dimmable setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super good looking light
 from Metro NYC,  Jul 9, 2013

Looks like a much much more expensive fixture. Glass shades are nice and cast a nice, warm, soft light. But, it has enough light. Not too dull. Light weight and easy to hang. I only ticked quality one star lower because the metal is quite light by my standards....I'm used to antique lighting. I bought the copper and it looks great in our cherry Library. Over the desk. Go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Geneva, IL,  Apr 23, 2013

Easy to assemble without issue. You need someone with small hands ( < 7 Glove size) or really long fingers to be able to secure glass globes to the light bases (using plastic ring.). Easier to place before light is attached to ceiling. Don't over-tighten plastic ring as its easier to adjust globes once secured. 40 watt bulbs are sufficient. Lights require a 1

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 8, 2013

This light was a great addition to our new dining room. My husband assembled it pretty quickly but I had to help screw the shades on because his hands were too big to fit into them. When he got the light up, we were concerned that it might spin a little and not stay aligned with the table, so he went to Home Depot and got a solid metal pipe to keep it in place. We also bought beveled lightbulbs, which cast an interesting pattern onto the shades. It looks great and works especially nicely with a dimmer switch. If you're up in the air about this light, I would recommend getting it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let there be LIght. . . at a value price!
 from Michigan,  Dec 5, 2012

We needed a replacement chandelier for our cabin--this was a great bargain and looks terrific with our primitive decor. . . if there's any drawback, it is the "tint" of the shades. It's casts an ivory tint. But I like the soft candle-like glow so it doesn't bother me. If I need to look at color samples for anything, I head to a reading light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrific
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Oklahoma City,  Jul 18, 2012

This was an excellent purcahse for a mountain cabin. The chandelier is beautiful, the lights are great and give wonderful lighting over the table. I would definately recommend this fixture to others. It was a good value buy for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same as descrbed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Updating
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl,  Apr 4, 2012

We were doing some affordable updating of our townhouse and I wanted to change the existing dining room fixture from the previous owner. I had looked at many sites and stores for one that fit our style and this fixture is just perfect. I like the warm lighting that it gives. It is also different from many of the fixtures I had seen. It compliments the room beautifully. I'm very pleased with the light. My husband put it up by himself. Only difficulty was getting the chain to hang straight, but he worked it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from Long Island, Ny,  Dec 31, 2011

This chandelier is good for the money and looks great with any decorating style. It is a little difficult to place the glass onto the chandelier (as you need very small hands) and you do require some moderate background in electrical knowledge to put it up. It came very well packaged and in a timely fashion. If you are looking for top quality then this isn't the piece for you. If you are looking for an affordable, contemporary look and don't mind the faux finsih then this is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was fine but be aware this is a faux finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color was off
 from NJ,  Dec 8, 2011

It is a very solid light fixture but the color wasn't exactly what I was looking for. There was too much orange and not enough bronze in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? there was a lot more orange to it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from NY,  Oct 1, 2011

I was moving and taking out a very expensive light fixture from my dining room. I wanted something that looked great to show my house but was inexpensive. This was great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, just don't get up close
 from Chicago IL,  Aug 14, 2011

Works quite well in our mission style dining room. Finish looks rather.... fake... when you are right on top of it (as most people are NOT while eating dinner under it). Only issue - hard to get it to hang 'square' with the dining room table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sort of - looks very very Faux when you get on top of it, fine from a distance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from FL,  Jul 24, 2011

Excellent, great quality, well wrapped during shipping. Would buy again. At first I thought this chandelier would be large for my living room, but the size is just perfect and the candle design works very well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, very well wrapped
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth double!
 from Monroe, LA,  Jul 19, 2011

The fixture is very substantial and puts alot of warm light out. The previous fixture we had over the table was too dim....this one puts out so much light that even though it is a warm light and not harsh, I will put a dimmer on it for when I want an even softer light because thus is a very large room with 2 tables and so I got two fixtures. I like that the shape is somewhat rectangular.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great but even warmer light in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems on par with much more expensive fixtures
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old World meets Modern Age
 from St. Louis,  Jul 13, 2011

I placed this chandelier in my dining room, and it really pulled together the whole area. The color of the lights is pleasing, and the candle effect looks especially stunning. I debated forever about this chandelier, and when I bought it I had no regrets. It ties in the old world style of the dining room, yet fits in with the modern accents in the room also. This will go with most decors, and I highly recommend it if you are looking for a great conversation piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a great bronze that matches the color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp
 from Illinois,  Jun 22, 2011

Went together easily and looks and works great. Glad I bought it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light
 from Kansas City,  May 19, 2011

As another purchaser indicated, the chandelier is not true copper but rather a antique copper like finish. Since we are hanging this fairly high over a dining room table, the difference between real copper and faux is not huge to us (particularly at the great price). The globes are glass and can be a bit tricky to get seated such that they stand upright straight, but with a little patience, they work out fine. They also give off a very nice light. We have ours on a dimmer switch which makes all the difference in terms of the light variation you might want at different times of the day. Overall we are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome antique look
 from Minneapolis, mn,  Apr 8, 2011

The installation instructions are poor, but I was able to piece it together with some patience. All overhead lights are kind of hard to install though, and this one didn't seem to be significantly more challenging than so many others. I like the globes, but it's very hard to get my hand inside to work with them. The globes are susceptible to getting scuffed during installation, so be careful. The design is perfect for my house so I was willing to work through the challenges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 1, 2011

This product looks great and seems like great quality. It was a little difficult to put together and up because there weren't really any instructions. After figuring it out, it looks just like the picture and we love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  Feb 8, 2011

After reading some of the other reviews on this product I was a little hesitant to order this chandelier. However, since I have always had great success with Overstock products, I ordered it and I couldn't be happier. It arrived in perfect condition and was relatively easy to install (I did it myself). It is absolutely beautiful in my dining room. The yellow lamp shades look exactly as shown in the photograph - and when lit they give off a beautiful, calming light. I do have the light on a dimmer switch which really adds to the soft effect. I would certainly recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought