Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 1, 2011

This product looks great and seems like great quality. It was a little difficult to put together and up because there weren't really any instructions. After figuring it out, it looks just like the picture and we love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  Feb 8, 2011

After reading some of the other reviews on this product I was a little hesitant to order this chandelier. However, since I have always had great success with Overstock products, I ordered it and I couldn't be happier. It arrived in perfect condition and was relatively easy to install (I did it myself). It is absolutely beautiful in my dining room. The yellow lamp shades look exactly as shown in the photograph - and when lit they give off a beautiful, calming light. I do have the light on a dimmer switch which really adds to the soft effect. I would certainly recommend this product to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Copper 8-light Linear Chandelier
 from Centerville, OH,  Jan 6, 2011

These lights are beautiful. We had no problem putting them together. We bought 2 of them to go over our kitchen island and could not be happier. Fast shipping and excellent packaging to boot. We would absolutely buy these again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 1, 2011

One of my first purchases for my new home was a replacement light in the dining area. I wanted a light that would be slightly rustic in nature but not too rustic. Clean lines but not too modern. This light accomplished both goals and I liked it better than any other light I'd seen online or at the local lighting stores. It did arrive with some missing pieces but the company gave an email address to communicate with it. I had friends laugh about "slow boat from China" since the light is manufactured in China but the company emailed me within a day. I took photos of the missing piece and all the other pieces for them to review. They reviewed both photos and found another missing piece and told me they would get the pieces mailed to me. Again, a laugh from my friends about that slow boat but I had the parts within a week. Not only did they send the missing pieces but a couple of extra ones. The electrician said the globes were a little narrow for installing the part in the bottom of the globe but otherwise the lamp went up well. I love the lamp and get compliments on it all the time--it looks great and compliments a rustic dining table without making the room look too rustic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Coeur d'Alene, ID,  Dec 1, 2010

I love this light! I put it together before the electrician came. It was very easy to assemble and it looks great. Everyone comments on it when enter the dining room. It is beautiful, yet rustic. I believe it was a bargain. I would certainly recommend putting it on a dimmer switch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken
 from San Diego,  Oct 30, 2010

The product arrived, seemingly in fine shape, until I started putting it together. Part of the fixture was bent and one of the glass towers was cracked. Cost too much to send it back, so I hung it anyway after spending a LONG time straightening it out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the light
 Sep 28, 2010

We absolutely love our light, it compliments our dining room perferctly. The only thing negative I would say aboutthe light is that it was a pain to put together, but for the price it was well worth it we were looking at lights that were much more expensive and not as nicely made. I would definitely recommend purchasing this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Sep 20, 2010

Had this light installed by a professional as recommended in the directions. Light was defective with only 6 of the 8 light pots going on. Had to wait for replacement and pay an electrican a second time. Now the electrican is costing twice that of the lamp. Would not have bought it if I knew the quality was going to be so poor. Avoid!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from phoenix,az,  Sep 7, 2010

looks as good "in person" as it did in the catalog. Love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Copper 8-light Linear Chandelier
 from Sussex County, DE,  Aug 25, 2010

Overall the lighting fixture works with my current decor. I was a little dissappointed with the workmanship. This fixture will work if your color scheme and furnishings are modern with a traditional flair. I would have returned this item but I unfortunately had discarded the packaging. The Overstock products that I have purchased in the past have always proven to be great buys. This was just one of those times when things did not work out as hoped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome chandelier!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 27, 2010

I really love this chandelier, and the price cannot be beat! It is good quality and made of durable material. The only negative I really noticed is that 2 of the light bulb covers are a paler, whiter hue than the other 6, which are more yellow hued. Overall, I think it is a great product and an excellent value. It has transformed my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Copper Chandelier
 from Wernersville, PA,  Jul 7, 2010

I love the looks of this chandelier, and it arrived beautifully packaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Pittsburgh,  Jun 21, 2010

Had some difficulty attaching the main stem to the lighting platform but my handyman figured it out. Otherwise the assembly was very, very easy. I didn't have any trouble removing the little stickers on each light as one reviewer found. They came off with little if any residue and didn't affect the finish. You do need small hands to attach the glass though. It looks just like the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 Jun 9, 2010

though skeptical of this light based on some reviews criticizing the finish and broken lights, out light arrived in perfect condition. We hung it low over a large wood table and it is beautiful

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flaw
 from idaho,  Apr 19, 2010

Very pretty light for the price,but..... directions should state not to put globes on until after hanging due to possibility of breaking. Major flaw is that the stickers on the antique finish that state light wattage did not come off without taking the finish off......left a rectangular mark on light. I would have returned the chandelier, but it was already hung.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 14, 2010

Nice fixture for the price. Looks nice in my arts-and-crafts bungalow dining room. Easy to assemble and install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candle Chandelier
 Apr 13, 2010

A quality chandelier for a very good price. Easy to install and does not take away from antiques. Having the feeling of candle light, it is somewhat neutral in a setting. Looks good hung low - 28" to 30" from table height. When hanging, it might look too low but once the table is placed under it, it will be fine. A dimmer switch is a must to create a candle light look. We have 60 watt bulbs and dim down for dinner. Overstock is a great company to do business with. RE: Location, born in the suburbs of NYC and now in Virginia Beach, Va.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Light Fixture
 from Cypress, TX,  Apr 1, 2010

I had been looking for a light fixture with the pillar candles forever--most were either cheap and cheesy or way too expensive. This one fit the bill--quality at a reasonable price. It is well made and is easy to put together. The pillar candle part of the fixture are made of glass which give them a nice glow. I recommend installing a dimmer switch which can make for great mood lighting. I originally bought this for my formal dining room but decided I wanted to see it more so I installed it in the master bedroom. Even my husband loves it. This is not a top of the line fixture but it isn't a cheap one either. When you look at the finish close up it looks like copper dry brushed onto the metal but once it is installed the overall affect is fine. I'm glad I didn't hesitate when ordering this as it was quickly sold out. Get on the email list and grab it when it comes back. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made it my own
 from Valencia, CA,  Apr 1, 2010

The product arrived with one broken glass shade - like other reviewers experienced. I am still waiting for the replacement to come from China. The picture makes it look better than it is in person. It looks cheap and a sad attempt at distressed copper. I decided to spray paint it orange for a pop of color in my new house and it looks great. The construction is solid just the look is lacking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Virginia,  Mar 30, 2010

Just beautiful...I am so happy to have found exactly what I was looking for for my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top