Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Light was attractive, good color,
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 14, 2011

We are very happy w/this light, read the other reviews & they were right on. Light is attractive, very good quality for price. Have it hanging above breakfast table!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, very good for price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light is really beautiful
 from Tri Cities, WA,  Jun 4, 2011

Looks great in the entry way with 10' ceiling - hangs just right. color is a nice lighter ORB shade so blends well with the other metal ORB and Black fixtures in the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand light, size, value, quality
 from rural, CT,  May 26, 2011

This solid, beautiful lantern was to be used in our foyer but, alas, was too LARGE. It is a solid fixture with great presence. We hung it without the glass -- a more contemporary look. It's heavy, either way. We ended up taking it down but not because we weren't satisfied. It was just too big for the space. The light is gorgeous. You'll not soon find ANYTHING comparable in this price range. Other stores at the mall will showcase these over their leather sofas and high end coffee tables -- you should get one to put in YOUR home - if it's big enough to handle the size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? superb
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Better than pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Texas,  May 25, 2011

Great lantern, great price - I used this fixture in my dining room, without the glass. Add a dimmer switch for amazing evening ambiance!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes - but I touched-up with black metal paint for a wrought iron finsh
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light. Good value.
 from Glynn LA,  Apr 26, 2011

Beautiful light fixture. I've gotten lots of compliments. Thought it might be too large but looks great in my entry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from UT,  Apr 8, 2011

I originally bought this light to go in our entryway. When it arrived in its huge box I knew it was going to be too big for our space. This is my fault for not looking at the dimensions! We are now going to put it above our dining table. It is a very nice light, good quality. Just make sure to look at the dimensions:)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Burlingame, CA,  Mar 28, 2011

Have been looking for and pricing these pendant lights for months. then came across them on O.com. Had never purchased anything from O before so was quite nervous especially since they were at a fraction of the price of what I have been looking at. Went ahead and ordered -- they came within the week. And we love them. Exactly want I wanted and saved lots of $'s as well. Thanks O

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 27, 2011

Lanterns are in all the home magazines right now. This item is right on trend. Quality is pretty darn good for the price. I've seen a piece that is pretty much identical for $300 elsewhere. Yes, there were some shortcuts taken in mfrg and the instructions are substandard but I am very particular about looks and this is close enough to perfect for me. My husband and I figured out how to install after a little confusion. One thing, the glass has a slight greenish/grey tint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper light
 from DC,  Jan 26, 2011

It's a beautiful light, it was a bear to put together and since the instructions are poor, it's a puzzle but worth it if you can figure it out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful light
 from White House, TN,  Jan 20, 2011

Received my light very quickly from overstock. Packing was perfect. Everything came in great condition. The light is better than my expectations. Well made and very heavy. Looks great over the landing of my staircase. Just what I was looking for only less expensive. My only complaints could be more detailed intructions on assembly and it was very difficult to get glass to stay in place correctly. If the tabs to hold the glass could have been longer it would have helped. Once over that obstacle very happy with product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light!
 from Calgary, AB, Canada,  Dec 5, 2010

I have had many compliments on this light. It hangs in my front entrance way, and is the perfect size. It is very bright and gives off good light. Looks good! Was a little tricky to assemble, as the diagrams and directions in the manual were substandard, however, we eventually figured it out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful copper light
 from Grand Jct, CO,  Nov 18, 2010

Bought this in hopes it would allow one to "see-thru" from the living room through the dining room into the kitchen in our little home. It keeps the view going without obnoxiously blocking any viewing. We are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100
 Nov 4, 2010

love the lights, good color, size, can't wait to get them hung

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thrilled
 Nov 1, 2010

I was thrilled with this light fixture. Mine looked exactly as the picture. Good. strong quality and it will be perfect in my foyer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from pitts, pa,  Oct 22, 2010

I love this light! it is very well constructed, the glass had a few scratches on it (reason for 4 star and not 5), but they are nothing that can be seen from away. i was going back and forth from overstock and xxxxx, the lights are almost identicle but the value of overstock can't compair! it took a little while to put it together and get it up (very heavy) the directions were not real clear. (we have a basic do it yourself knowledge) but it is up and looks even better hanging. looks great in our entry. definately would recoment this transitional style light!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 16, 2010

I love it. Its a rustic look and totally reminds me of something in the ********catalog just without the high price tag! It took a while to install, but worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 Oct 13, 2010

I love this chandelier!! I have been searching for the perfect chandelier for months for the foyer of my new home and finally found this one on overstock. I was shocked when I saw how big it really is....so I would not recommend this for a small area. You really can't beat the price and quality of this item. It gives my home a warm- rustic look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compares to $300 Versions
 from Midwest,  Mar 2, 2010

This light fixture easily compares to $300 fixtures available elsewhere. I replaced my outdated kitchen fixture with two of these lanterns to mimic the look in a recent catalog and got a very cool, designer look for less than half the price of the ones in the catalog. Everyone comments on them! I decided not to use the glass panels that come with the fixture because the open lantern look is more stylish. I'm so pleased with this purchase. It was an affordable solution with absolutely no sacrifice of style!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but not perfect
 from Montgomery, AL,  Feb 14, 2010

It looks great and you cant beat the price. The only thing i dont like is that you can see the metal tabs that hold in the glass. Its not a big deal because its looks great for the value but its not perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer chandelier
 from Tallulah, LA,  Feb 11, 2010

I am very pleased with this copper chandelier. It looks just as good as I imagined it would in my foyer. I have told lots of my friends about it. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top