Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great buy at this price.
 from Norway,  Oct 5, 2011

I recently bought 2 of these lights along with 2 similar ones of bigger size for separate rooms. Delivery was prompt considering that it had to be delivered in Europe. All the lights I ordered had crystals pre fixed as opposed to what I had read in other reviews. The only downside is that the Crystals are made of plastic and would have discouraged me to buy it had I known this before, having said that it still looks fab and is good value for money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit darker than the pics suggest.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a great buy for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only downside was that the crystals on the light are not "crystal" but plastic. It still looks good though but wouldn't have bought it if had known this fact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Budget is never fun and of course everyone would love to go out and spend an unlimited amount on lighting making your house beautiful. Not to mention, 'you get what you pay for' thought running through your head. While searching for the perfect light that was within budget, I loved what I saw in the picture on overstock.com, but I was concerned because of the low price. I was so impressed when we received these lights! They were beautiful!! The crystals are NOT high quality, but I did NOT expect that. Once hung, they were the perfect look we were wanting. Other reviews humored me. Again, you get what you pay for. I was so happy with the quality of this light. For those concerned about the "cheap look," my thoughts are "no one is going to analyze the crystals and say "Wow! Those are cheap crystals!" They will walk in and say "those lights are beautiful!" We chose to not attach the bottom crystals because of the look we were striving for. However, it would take very little time to attach them as other reviews voiced how unhappy they were when they didn't come attached. 20 minutes and you are done! I love these lights and I'm so happy with our purchase!! Especially the money we saved! :) What BANG for your buck!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Pendant
 from LA,  Feb 10, 2013

I purchased two for the kitchen as I purchased a modern chandelier for dining. the reviews were right about the size - big coffee can size. The crystals were a major pain because the hooks are not long enough to stay on the base. I have the crystals on there but may look better without for that clean classic butodern look. Probably the least favorite of all my purchases at overstock and it was still ok. Friends like them but is still taking me time to adjust. Make sure you have correct light bulbs and bring the size with you bc my Home Depot numbers the lights differently. Also I got white lights bc the soft ones cast a yellow shadow over my gray restoration paint. Took a little time to put this up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks smaller in photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect mix of old and new
 from cleveland, oh,  Sep 26, 2012

recently received 3 of these for a new kitchen remodel. ordered them to match the double barrel 8 light chandelier that will eventually hang in the dining room. so far both are very striking and I think will be just the right touch to blend our more traditional dining room with our new modern kitchen once the wall is knocked down. The pendants are larger than they appear on website so I would think twice if you are planning to order multiple. good weight, welll packed, no damage upon arrival to any of them. plan to update review once they are installed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker brown than anctiicpated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing! My husband was so impressed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 8, 2011

This Chandelier Pendant is AWESOME! It was a little bigger than expected which was nice. My husband was so against getting new light fixtures. But after I put this together he shut his mouth and was totally in awe. IT is GORGEOUS! We decided not to put the bottom crystals on...since it is going in our kitchen. But it is SO COOL! It looks like a $400 light. The crystals take awhile to put on, but it is totally worth it. LOVE THIS!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? AWESOME
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought three of these pendants and two of the larger matching fixtures for our kitchen remodel. Three pendants will go over 10 foot x 5 foot island and two larger fixtues will hang over the 10 foot reclaimed wood table. I can't wait until these are installed! They are gorgeous and look a lot more expensive than they are. I bought these as a substitute for a fixture I fell in love with at Restoration Hardware ($3,000 each!!) and I couldn't be happier. Very similar look for a fraction of the cost. These are very dark bronze (almost black).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Fun Twist of the typical pendant! Love IT!
 from Eagle / Boise Idaho,  Mar 5, 2014

I bought two of these to go over my island and bar. My bar was wired for three pendants but I thought because these are a bit larger than the typical pendant I thought that two would be fine but I just ordered a third one tonight because I think it would be fine and not to overwhelming. I also bought the larger matching chandelier to go over my dining room table. I didn't add the hanging crystals to the pendants because I feel like it would be too much and take away from the look I was going for. I did add the crystals to the chandelier though. These are such cool pendants and the chandelier looks amazing as well. It puts off a fun sparkly twinkly light. I do use regular chandelier light bulbs in these because using the energy efficient bulbs would look pretty awful - not to mention the "old fashioned" lights that are clear almost look the really expensive Edison bulbs and help to add to the style. I get tons of compliments on these and they make me happy every time I look at these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect complement to the matching chandelier
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Oct 30, 2013

Bought this to go over my kitchen sink. It matches the 4-light round chandelier that hangs over my table, and the two look terrific together. I absolutely love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Rapid City,  Feb 14, 2013

I was lucky this time, all the crystals had already been attached. I had ordered the larger version a while ago, and had to attach all the crystals myself on that one (that took awhile). Both of them look terrific (larger one in dining area, smaller one over sink in kitchen). I did put a bronze drop rod over the hanging wire, however, because otherwise it hung slightly crooked and looked tacky. The larger one has a chain over the wire and looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior quality and style...
 from Miami Lakes, FL,  Jan 7, 2013

Spectacular quality and style for the main level hallway. I also purchased the matching double layer foyer chandelier, which is even more spectacular. The style is definitely rustic / contemporary with subtle bling. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate...color is true [metallic] bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but doesn't last
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 30, 2011

I bought two of these chandelier for over my kitchen island. They looked great! Very stylish. However, the first pendant quit working after only THREE months. The bulb burned out, and a new bulb did not bring light. I took the pendant down and tinkered with it, but still nothing. After a month, I decided to order a new one. The very next day, the other pendant's bulb burned out and the exact same thing happened. It is now dead also. Fortunately, I was able to cancel my order with a quick, pleasant call to customer service. O.co customer service gets five stars, this product gets none. I'm very bummed, because now I have to go looking for something just as cool to replace it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Lasted four months, then simply would not turn on,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy
 from huntington beach, ca,  Apr 10, 2014

Didn't think these would be very nice for the price, but was happily surprised by the quality. We put two above the kitchen sink and they look fabulous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So gorgeous...I bought two!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Apr 1, 2014

I have one of these in my entrance and another in an adjacet hallway...they are beautiful even when they aren't turned on!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big
 from Ca,  Feb 21, 2014

The item was way too big for a pendant light.. It would be too small on its own and too big if you have two.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island pendants
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 4, 2014

Very beautiful large kitchen pendants that match the chandelier. They have many crystals that sparkle beautifully, I think I've made the very best choice for my new kitchen!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So fun. I just love this light.
 from WY,  Jan 24, 2013

This is fabulous. The beads came in place! Absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this light and matching chandelier
 from Maple Grove, MN,  Aug 25, 2012

I love these pendants, they were super easy to hang and so fun...the light reflects off them. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic light
 from S'ville SC,  Jul 28, 2012

This lamp is gorgeous. I built a house and installed this above the breakfast area and you can see it as soon as you enter the house. I get compliments from every person who walks in the door. It really,is stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from MI,  Apr 4, 2012

beautiful light, I hung this light in the Kitchen (with out the dangling beads) and it matches so well the the lager matching chandelier in the dining room. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal pendant
 from St. Louis,  Feb 9, 2012

I put 3 of these over my bar and I'm very happy with them. They really sparkle and they are very interesting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top