Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, not great
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 21, 2012

A few of the screws that came with the light were too long. Husband said he had to cut the screws in order to make it work. A little disappointed that some of the light holders were crooked but after fiddling with the shades a bit, I can't tell anymore (though it annoys my husband). All in all, I'm really happy with the light, it is exactly what I was looking for, and Home Depot has a new chain swag kit that matches the color nicely in case you want to swag hang it from a 12' ceiling. Yes, a few other reviewers commented on the shades so I will as well...they are a creamy yellowy color when the lights are off. When they are on they cast a really nice warm vanilla glow that is exactly what I wanted to create a more intimate dining space in a room with a tall ceiling and can lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the light holders are welded on a little crooked. Had to angle the shades a bit to compensate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very striking and great focal point.
 from Houston, TX,  May 21, 2012

Great striking centerpiece. Only 2 things, 1) do not expect to be able to have it 'settle' in one spot. It is on a chain mount, so it will sway and not stay 'aligned'. 2) If you plan to use a dimmer (and why would you not to get a candle lit effect) you CAN NOT USE florecent energy efficent bulbs. Which is fine, I just put in 40 watts. It looks great on low, and will light my whole great room on high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid frame, great packing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it after it was put together
 from South Florida,  May 15, 2012

I wouldn't recommend this product to someone who issnt handy as it was extremely difficult to assemble. My boyfriend made the comment a couple times that he wanted to throw it out the window and he is very handy. However, once we got it up I was overly pleased with the final product. I would highly recommend this light if you have someone handly who can spend a couple hours putting it together. I have it in my dining room and get complements all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tge quality is good. I think it looks more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end light - low end price
 from Lexington, KY,  Feb 18, 2012

I bought this light after a six month online and brick and mortar search for a chandelier to go over my kitchen table in my newly remodeled kitchen. Unlike many lights that are much higher priced, this light is BRIGHT and projects a warm vanilla light. I found that many of the higher priced options created an orange light. The light has been up for 6 months and I have received nothing but compliments. My only complaint is that the glass must be screwed into the fixture before the light bulbs. You must have a small hand to change the light bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is antique bronze - looks like black wrought iron in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining room mission style chandelier
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Jan 30, 2012

I have purchased many lamps and chandeliers on line and this one is the nicest I have ever bought! It is a beautiful design and looks wonderful in a dining room especially a mission or arts and crafts style room. It is well made and the use of a dimmer switch helps create different looks from very bright light to a candle light effect on a low dimmer switch. It takes two people to hang it up since it is very heavy. My husband and I put it up in an hour including the light bulbs and glass. It came well wrapped and very quickly. Hightly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality and substantial weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the light
 from AZ,  Nov 14, 2011

Love the light, very nice over my dining room table. Saw similar brands elswhere for a lot more money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure to use the recommended bulbs!
 from Colts Neck, NJ,  Nov 6, 2011

The chandelier arrived in perfect condition in about 7 business days just as stated when ordered. After reading other reviews about how heavy the fixture was, I was surprised that the glass shades weren't thicker. However the shades do look like pillar candles and are very pretty. The only advice I can give to anyone buying this product is to definitely use chandelier style bulbs. I tried to use compact fluorescents and all the lights worked except for one! We ended up taking the whole thing down to try to figure out what the problem was (expecting it to be a wiring issue!) and it turns out that the sleeve you screw the bulb into was too tall to allow the CF bulb to make contact. Because we really wanted to use CF bulbs, our handyman trimmed off about 1/2 an inch from the sleeve to allow the bulbs to fit. Now that it is finally up, I do love it! My husband who assembled it however, was ready to throw it out the window several times before the project was completed and he's installed many light fixtures in the past. And yes, as many reviewers stated before, the directions that accompany the chandelier are very vague.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chandelier feels sturdy but I was surprised at how thin and light the glass shades were. Very little room to thread the wiring which caused protective plastic coating to be stripped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chandelier
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 4, 2011

We are very pleased with the chandelier. It worked out great in our dining room and was exactly as I expected. It was a good deal and arrived quickly and without damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It says it is bronze but I would call it black. You can tell from the picture that is more of black color though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light
 from Delaware,  Sep 18, 2011

Beautiful light fixture that coats hundreds more elsewhere. Electrician intaalled for us (they were here for something else) and cautioned us not to use more than 40 watt bulbs in each candle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy We Bought This....
 from Sunny So Cal,  Sep 6, 2011

We love this chandelier! I have to admit....I was very hesitant about purchasing this chandelier based on the reviews. It did take some time to install just as others have warned but it's not impossible if you are handy. One warning...it's heavy! We put a big box under it to hold it up while we were installing it. Otherwise, looks just like picture! Great for the price too! Saw something very similar at ..... for more than double the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to hang; great quality
 from Texas,  Jul 15, 2011

I purchased this light for our dining area, and am very pleased with it. I was a bit concerned with the yellow color, but it is actually duller than the picture, and with fluorescent bulbs, it is really pretty white when turned on. This chandelier replaced one with only 5 bulbs, and we are enjoying the increased light. I hung an axis deer antler, and 2 white-tailed deer antlers across the middle to add to its rustic charm!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this~
 from Seattle WA,  Jul 14, 2011

I'd been looking for months to find something for our remodel. Most of what I liked was in the price range of $800 on up. I can't believe that I found something that looks expensive for this price! Good value and very nice looking with my onyx pendant lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chandelier is simple, yet classy.
 from Bettendorf, IA,  Apr 13, 2011

I'm always hesitant to purchase things online because sometimes the picture doesn't match the actual product. However, this was not the case. The chandelier is exactly what I wanted. It is simple, yet classy. The chandelier looks great in my dining room. Furthermore, the installation was fairly easy for my husband.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I installed this product a couple of days ago, and its final appearance amazed me. Its frame and glass case look fantastic and much higher class than its actual price. As some other customers commented, its instruction is not very well written, but it is not so difficult to figure out how to assemble it and its installation is very straightforward. Now our dining area shines more than ever with addition of this light fixture. I would difinitely recommend this to anyone who likes high class dining room fixture with modern design with a hint of classical taste.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product; awful instructions
 from West Chester, PA,  Oct 31, 2010

Now that the light fixture is installed, I couldn't be happier with it. Great look for a very reasonable price. But, the installation was a bear. I'm quite handy and have installed numerous light fixtures in the past. None were as difficult as this item. The fixture required some assembly, which was difficult given the horrendously awful instructions. Nevertheless, with some patience, you'll end up with a light fixture you'll be very happy with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice, but...
 from PA,  Oct 5, 2010

We received it and put it together that night - not as easy as we would have hoped b/c the directions are not detailed at all. My husband did a great job putting it together anyway, and putting it up...a couple hours later, we were putting the glass pillars and bulbs in when we ran into our biggest issue. One of the bulbs that weren't working wouldn't come back out! It was literally stuck! First of all, I was the only one who could fit my hand around the bulb inside this glass pillar, so I was the one screwing in the bulbs. That was actually touch to do b/c there's sooo little room to begin with. So I was the one trying to unscrew it as well. My husband tried but could only do it with the tips of his fingers so he couldn't get a good grip. After a lot of tries (and I mean A LOT), we finally had to give up, call overstock, and take the whole thing down and apart again to ship it back! I am beyond upset that this happened. What a waste of a night. On the bright side, it looked lovely when it WAS up and the man on the phone was very kind and helpful. They will ship us a new one asap...don't know that I even feel like dealing with this all again, but I really like the chandelier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Oct 2, 2010

I'm quite of a skeptic when it comes to buying anything online but I'm sure glad I did this time !!! After shopping around for months to find the right lamp to match our decor and budget , we finally decided on this one. The picture does not do it justice. Very well made and it provides just the right amount of muted lighting and elegance to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Norwalk, Ct,  Sep 6, 2010

This is a really nice especially for the money - Notice its sold out now I am not surprised . If it becomes available and you are thinking about it don't think twice get it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new light
 from Montana,  Sep 3, 2010

I saw this light on Overstock dot com a while back & just had to have it. I absolutely love it! I looks perfect where we put it in our dining area. The lights are soft but sufficient for the area. There aren't any yellow or green glows to the globes as others had said before. I definately would recommend this product to anyone looking for a rustic, yet very elegant light for almost any room. We live in Montana & our home is mostly wood, so this fixture fits our decor perfectly. If anyone is interested in adding a touch of old-world type charm to any room in their home, this would be the light I would tell them to buy. Thank you Overstock dot com, I will definately be buying more things from you as I have found the quality of your products to be excellent!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 17, 2010

You will love this chandelier!! Just like one reviewer said, Its like real pillar candles and dimmer switch is a must!! Nice and elegant over my casual dining table in my kitchen. It looks expensive, but was a very reasonable price. It came packaged very well. I have no complaints! I can't stop looking at it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top