Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 Oct 23, 2015

For the price. Fast arrival

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updating dining room and purchased chandelier
 May 26, 2015

Love it, the glass does has a soft yellow tint when the lights are off but when the light are on it is an off while and looks gorgeous in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the prices really good!!!!
 May 25, 2015

great surprises, looks great in my dining room. and the glasses are cream, beige NO YELLOW, BEATIFUL LAMP

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 May 11, 2015

Can't beat the look for the value. Nice addition!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 May 1, 2015

was surprised how good this look in my room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 21, 2015

Love the look of this. The metal is closer to black than antique bronze but it still worked for our dining room. The only problem is it is unevenly weighted so it leans a little to one side. Nothing anyone else would notice but I do b

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 19, 2014

Looks exactly as it is pictured, but even more beautiful in person. It had many pieces to it, and there was no way my friends were able to install, so I had an electrian install, and it took less than an hour. I recieved compliments on everyone who came through my place. It's perfect for that antiquey with a modern twist look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh boy....
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 4, 2014

I purchased this light and had an electrician coming the next day to install. I started assembly the evening prior and found my "support bars" did not fit as they were about 1/2" too long. I swiftly emailed the address that asked you to give them a chance before sending back. I contacted them and promptly received a message from (I assume) corporate telling me my message was going to China and the time difference may delay responses. I sent a detailed message using the item numbers as suggested. I receive a prompt message back that I should send photos. I did so and a day later I got a message to send them what length bars I needed and they would send out... My electrician came the next day and said he bet he could put it together. Nope. He agreed that all four bars were too long and if you were able to get one in, the center bar was crooked and the others would not fit at all. Drilling was not really an option as you would see the extra holes through the bottom. I am still "working" with the ladies in China to try to resolve this as I really like the look of the light itself if we can get it assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made, pieces didn't fit
 from Wisconsin,  May 1, 2014

Don’t waste your money. 3 of the 8 lamp shades did not fit all the way into the base so they stuck up higher than the rest of the shades, which looks ridiculous. The diagonal pieces for the light were too long so they did not match up with the pre-drilled holes on the lamp. So I had to drill additional holes to be able to put the screw through the bottom holes. The light was uneven and lopsided when it was hung. The design and style is great and it was cheap, which is the problem because the product is cheaply made. Save yourself time and a headache and buy something better made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 12, 2014

Not well made at all. Lights do not fit snugly inside their individual holders and since they are glass shades, there's no "wiggle room" to manipulate, so they're all crooked. The first shipment arrived with three broken shades. Overstock.com was great and immediately took care of the problem and sent a replacement chandelier, however between the two of them, the lights didn't fit and the assembly was bad. We hired an electrician, but began putting the light together before he came to save time. The top support rod is supposed to screw in snugly to the bottom. It does not so there's a 1" gap where you can see where the rod screws into the bottom. We figured we were doing something wrong, but the electrician had the same problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 21, 2014

Best looking light I could find for this price! It looks very nice. I was a little worries about the reviews of the glass being yellow, but it looks how a white or ivory candle looks when burning. Looks great hung low over my farmhouse style table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value for rustic lighting
 from Corralles, NM,  Dec 4, 2013

Please don't let the "yellow" candles fool you! The glass globes are actually a creamy vanilla and give off a lovely warm glow. I couldn't be more pleased. When compared to similar available fixtures it would be difficult to beat the price of this beautiful chandelier. Our adobe home welcomes the new addition to the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful!
 from Woodbridge, Virginia,  Dec 3, 2013

It's easy to install and looks amazing! We added a dimmer switch and the ambiance it creates is too notch. It tied my great room together because I have wax less battery run candles from Restoration Hardware on my mantle. The look completes the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Lighting
 from Burbank, CA,  Nov 27, 2013

For a combination of elegance and lighting, can't go wrong. I have yet to install and use, but looking forward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 light chandelier
 from Eugene OR,  Jul 23, 2013

Love it. Only strange thing to me is the glass doesn't go down in to the base. They just kind of sit there. But puts out great light. Have over dinning room tanke

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Chattanooga TN,  Apr 6, 2013

We custom built our craftsman style home, this is a perfect fit for our lighting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice,warm,cozy lighting at an affordable price
 from Mo.,  Mar 20, 2013

We really like these fixtures..They are quite pretty and we really like the light that they give off...yes..the shades are a bit creamy yellow..kind of like a french vanilla candle kind of color. They give off such a warm, cozy,mellow, inviting kind of light..Not too harsh or too bright..However, they are quite bright enough for sure.We have one over the dining room table and one over the work island as well, and I find that the light they give off is quite sufficient for both food prep, and eating...Are they the same high end quality as my Kichler lights? Well...No....but they are still a good enough quality....better than I expected....and they were much more affordable than our Kichler lighting...Easy and quick to assemble and easy to hook up and hang as well...We are quite pleased with these lights...They give the room a whole different feel...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this light!
 from Westchester, NY,  Feb 2, 2013

The light looks great in my old house, it has a rustic look that complements my kitchen. I have it directly over the center island, we just shortened the chain. It is pretty and the light is just right over the island. The light shades are a little yellow, but it casts a nice light! I would recommend it definitely! The price was right too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a little tricky to put together, but nothing too crazy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Aspen Colorado,  Sep 28, 2012

It ads a beautiful comfortable feel to our dining area, we have a dimmer on the light and it has such a soft glow when low. Everyone loves it! Exactly what I have been looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made, not cheep feeling/looking at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 21, 2012

A few of the screws that came with the light were too long. Husband said he had to cut the screws in order to make it work. A little disappointed that some of the light holders were crooked but after fiddling with the shades a bit, I can't tell anymore (though it annoys my husband). All in all, I'm really happy with the light, it is exactly what I was looking for, and Home Depot has a new chain swag kit that matches the color nicely in case you want to swag hang it from a 12' ceiling. Yes, a few other reviewers commented on the shades so I will as well...they are a creamy yellowy color when the lights are off. When they are on they cast a really nice warm vanilla glow that is exactly what I wanted to create a more intimate dining space in a room with a tall ceiling and can lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the light holders are welded on a little crooked. Had to angle the shades a bit to compensate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought