Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 28, 2009

I wanted this style of chandelier for our family room and found this to be a great price compared to similar chandeliers that I had looked at. The quality is good and this makes it a heavy chandelier for installing. It also does have to be completely put together. The only disappointment for me was that I did not notice the glass lights were yellow when I placed my order and they are definitely yellow. The color the bulbs cast is nice but when the light is off I would have rather had an etched glass finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 11, 2010

We bought this light to hang in our dining room. It is beautiful. You can use soft lights and the glass looks more yellow, or you can use bright lights and the glass looks more white. Either way, it is a beautiful light. It is the first thing people notice and comment on when they walk into our dining room. Its solid built, no plastic frame, great quality. We absolutely love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made...
 from Imperial, Ca,  Oct 25, 2011

This chandelier looks great above my table. We installed a dimmer when we put this up which really enables you to set any mood. Very low for nice dinners or super bright when doing homework. My only complaint is how yellow the glass looks when the light's not on. Once you turn the light on to any level you don't see the yellow tone as much but when its off, they are super yellow. I would have preffered a little variation. It also looked square to me in the pictures but it is definately rectangular. It was easy to put together and we had no problems hanging it. Would still recommend even with the yellow glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty much exactly the way it looks in the pictures..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 from Kansas,  Oct 13, 2011

Love it. Looks great in living room. My husband and father hung it. Not that difficult and they are not professional electricians. Not nearly as difficult as some reviewers said.swiftly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off white/slight yellow. Very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier with a Whow!! factor
 from Florida,  Feb 28, 2013

The Chandelier looks attractive and it was not expensive. It needs stronger bulbs than it was recommended. Definitely great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase
 from San Diego,  Nov 6, 2012

Lots of these reviews talk about the bulbs being yellow, as opposed to a cream color. To me, they look antique Spanish and I like the color. It blends with a painting I have nearby it that has gold and yellow tones, and the walls in my dining room are white, so I think the slightly yellowed antique look of the chandelier adds good color to the room and looks cool. This chandelier was less that 50% the price of comparable chandeliers elsewhere, and I'm really happy with it. Advice: get an electrician to install it. Some of the problems listed in these reviews can be solved by someone who does this kind of installation professionally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like this chandelier. It's such a great price and you can't tell it's inexpensive by looking at it or touching it. All the materials are high quality: iron and glass. The only thing that is a little bit low quality is that it's hard to make all the glass cylinders stand straight up, they want to tilt slightly. And when I got it, one of the light's wires was messed up, but my electrician was able to fix it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent light, love it!
 from Pacific Northest,  Oct 11, 2011

This light was bought for our entryway! It is perfect, just what I was looking for, it fits the space and looks great in the high ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Sep 23, 2011

Great light!! Love it looks like faux wood and you can make either bright or dimmer based upon the wattage of bulbs you use!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh boy....
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 4, 2014

I purchased this light and had an electrician coming the next day to install. I started assembly the evening prior and found my "support bars" did not fit as they were about 1/2" too long. I swiftly emailed the address that asked you to give them a chance before sending back. I contacted them and promptly received a message from (I assume) corporate telling me my message was going to China and the time difference may delay responses. I sent a detailed message using the item numbers as suggested. I receive a prompt message back that I should send photos. I did so and a day later I got a message to send them what length bars I needed and they would send out... My electrician came the next day and said he bet he could put it together. Nope. He agreed that all four bars were too long and if you were able to get one in, the center bar was crooked and the others would not fit at all. Drilling was not really an option as you would see the extra holes through the bottom. I am still "working" with the ladies in China to try to resolve this as I really like the look of the light itself if we can get it assembled.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made, pieces didn't fit
 from Wisconsin,  May 1, 2014

Donít waste your money. 3 of the 8 lamp shades did not fit all the way into the base so they stuck up higher than the rest of the shades, which looks ridiculous. The diagonal pieces for the light were too long so they did not match up with the pre-drilled holes on the lamp. So I had to drill additional holes to be able to put the screw through the bottom holes. The light was uneven and lopsided when it was hung. The design and style is great and it was cheap, which is the problem because the product is cheaply made. Save yourself time and a headache and buy something better made.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 12, 2014

Not well made at all. Lights do not fit snugly inside their individual holders and since they are glass shades, there's no "wiggle room" to manipulate, so they're all crooked. The first shipment arrived with three broken shades. Overstock.com was great and immediately took care of the problem and sent a replacement chandelier, however between the two of them, the lights didn't fit and the assembly was bad. We hired an electrician, but began putting the light together before he came to save time. The top support rod is supposed to screw in snugly to the bottom. It does not so there's a 1" gap where you can see where the rod screws into the bottom. We figured we were doing something wrong, but the electrician had the same problem.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 21, 2014

Best looking light I could find for this price! It looks very nice. I was a little worries about the reviews of the glass being yellow, but it looks how a white or ivory candle looks when burning. Looks great hung low over my farmhouse style table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value for rustic lighting
 from Corralles, NM,  Dec 4, 2013

Please don't let the "yellow" candles fool you! The glass globes are actually a creamy vanilla and give off a lovely warm glow. I couldn't be more pleased. When compared to similar available fixtures it would be difficult to beat the price of this beautiful chandelier. Our adobe home welcomes the new addition to the dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful!
 from Woodbridge, Virginia,  Dec 3, 2013

It's easy to install and looks amazing! We added a dimmer switch and the ambiance it creates is too notch. It tied my great room together because I have wax less battery run candles from Restoration Hardware on my mantle. The look completes the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Lighting
 from Burbank, CA,  Nov 27, 2013

For a combination of elegance and lighting, can't go wrong. I have yet to install and use, but looking forward.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 light chandelier
 from Eugene OR,  Jul 23, 2013

Love it. Only strange thing to me is the glass doesn't go down in to the base. They just kind of sit there. But puts out great light. Have over dinning room tanke

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Chattanooga TN,  Apr 6, 2013

We custom built our craftsman style home, this is a perfect fit for our lighting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We really like these fixtures..They are quite pretty and we really like the light that they give off...yes..the shades are a bit creamy yellow..kind of like a french vanilla candle kind of color. They give off such a warm, cozy,mellow, inviting kind of light..Not too harsh or too bright..However, they are quite bright enough for sure.We have one over the dining room table and one over the work island as well, and I find that the light they give off is quite sufficient for both food prep, and eating...Are they the same high end quality as my Kichler lights? Well...No....but they are still a good enough quality....better than I expected....and they were much more affordable than our Kichler lighting...Easy and quick to assemble and easy to hook up and hang as well...We are quite pleased with these lights...They give the room a whole different feel...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this light!
 from Westchester, NY,  Feb 2, 2013

The light looks great in my old house, it has a rustic look that complements my kitchen. I have it directly over the center island, we just shortened the chain. It is pretty and the light is just right over the island. The light shades are a little yellow, but it casts a nice light! I would recommend it definitely! The price was right too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a little tricky to put together, but nothing too crazy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Aspen Colorado,  Sep 28, 2012

It ads a beautiful comfortable feel to our dining area, we have a dimmer on the light and it has such a soft glow when low. Everyone loves it! Exactly what I have been looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made, not cheep feeling/looking at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top