Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 12, 2010

I purchased this chandelier for our entry way and it looks stunning! We recently remodeled and have a barrel ceiling in the entry, so not a lot of room. We wanted something with bling but with bronze metal, not chrome..this is the perfect one! It 's not too large, has clean lines so not too showy, but with the lights on the crystals really sparkle! It is really pretty! The only downfall is putting it together, so as many said plan on about 4 hours for 1 person to put all of the crystals on. Also, when its shipped to you the lower part of the light is mounted inside the larger and upside down, so don't miss taking is out and put the crystals on the right way! Or you will be redoing the lower portion, like I did (not too smart, I know!) It's a great buy and worth the time to put it together!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not for dining room
 from Green Bay WI,  Feb 15, 2011

This is a gorgeous light. the bronze is very dark almost black. The way the light reflects off of crystals makes shadows on the wall. If you use 8 60w bulbs, it will blind you when you turn it on. We needed to purchase a dimmer. It would be great hung high, not at eye level. All of these things make it special, that being said, we did not expect that in our dining room. I would love it for a different area of the house but we are looking for a new dining room light and will put this in our bedroom when the time comes. It is gorgeous though, for the price and unique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money
 from North Hollywood, CA,  Sep 6, 2011

very nice for the price. you do get what you pay for so it is a little inexpensive looking when you get really close up but for the money, I'd say it's worth what I paid for it. I would recommend it to a friend if they wanted something inexpensive but nice. looks high end from a distance!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a decent quality. it is not high end - that's for sure but if you're like me & like to switch it up every few years & don't want to spend a lot, then it's perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 light Bronze Crystal Chandelier
 from NJ,  Jun 23, 2011

Bought this for my two story entrace way to match the 4 light version of this chandelier I put in my dining room. Fills up the entrance way with brilliant light on both levels. Had this installed professionally because of the location and had two small problems. Needed to extend the length of the chain and wire which we were able to do since I had bought the 4 light one and had extra chain. The other problem was balancing the top with the bottom. No matter what adjustments he made, it seems just a hair off. As one other reviewed suggested, I bought round bulbs for this one because you can see the fixture from all angles. It was worth the few extra dollars. Very pleased with this purchase, it is stunning.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is awesome!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Oct 17, 2011

It took me a long time to decide which chandelier to buy for our foyer. It is a decent size foyer and I was concerned that the chandelier might be too small. But I loved the design so much that I went and ordered it and am so happy with the purchase. It definitely sparkles a lot and creates a cool pattern on the walls. Absolutely love it! For all those people who are bit concerned about the size—the chandelier definitely looks bigger than the description on the site, it is simply amazing! And yes mine also came with crystals attached so did not have to worry about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more blackinsh but worked out great for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronze chandelier
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 21, 2010

I purchased this item because I was instantly drawn to it as it is just what I had it mind. I wanted something brownish in color but yet wanted a little bling. I love this and have since purchased the other one that is not two tier and am purchasing the pendant for my foyer. The crystals do have to be put on one at a time but I did it in 3 evenings while watching TV. It really wasn't that bad. The chandelier is beautiful and will look perfect in my dining room. I have a oblong rustic dark brown table with 4 chairs and a bench. Perfect color and a little bling. The crystals sparkle. I can't wait to see it with light bulbs in it. As soon as the other one I ordered arrives, I'll put the 400+ crystals on it. This one will go over my eat in kitchen pub height table. Overstock has awesome customer service and I will definately order from them again and again. Thank you overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 13, 2011

This fixture is absolutely beautiful. I bought it to dress up a small dining area in my apartment. I took about 2 nights in front of a television to put the crystals on. It was actually a fun project. I also put in a dimmer switch so that I can set the mood. For the cost of this lightning fixture I was able to get a very elegent setting inexpensively. Thanks overstock. You rock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from DFW, TX,  Nov 13, 2012

The fixture arrived in good shape with the sparkles already attached. My husband installed it easily in the dining room, but the bottom drum is a little crooked. It is a great look and size for an 8'-0 ceiling. I would call it black instead of antique bronze. Also, it has a rubbery/chemical smell that is fading. Bulbs were not included. I am very happy with the way it looks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive look at a fraction of the price!
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Oct 24, 2012

I was in desperate need for a fixture for our new home's dining room but frankly, I was running out of money quickly. I knew I wanted a little bit of bling mixed in with a little bit of rustic for that Rustic Luxe look. The fixture I originally chose was $1100 so I knew I had better find something else or risk my husband leaving me. I came across this one and, I'll admit, I begrudgingly settled. Boy am I glad I did! This is fantastic! It looks so much more expensive than it was. In fact, I had to produce the receipt to hubs to save my marriage. This is just the right blend of rustic and bling. Boy, it is sexy! So glad I found it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very concerned about the quality of this light because of the price and the weight of the chandelier. I needed to update my dining room and had since taken down an outdated very expensive piece to add this. WOW! like i mentioned above. This light is very lightweight type metal than I did have to adjust by bending to straighten, however once you get the light straight you do not have to mess with it anymore...I could not wait until nighttime to get the full effect of this chandelier and wow.....I turn it on every night and make extra trips through the dining room just to gaze at it....it literally looks like a million bucks, even with the lights off....very contemporary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Elizabeth, Colorado,  Mar 2, 2012

i purchased this light for a small salon/sitting room that is just off the main foyer. The area gets a lot of traffic, and its on of the first rooms visitors see when entering. The light came completely assembled (other reviewers complained about the hanging of the crystals, which would have been a pain), so it went up in a few minutes. The facets on the crystals splay light around the room. We used RL Metallics paint on the walls in a pearly cream - it's about as pretty as you can get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
 from Lock Haven, PA,  Jan 26, 2012

This is the most beautiful light fixture I have ever seen. It's lots of bling without being over the top. It's simply striking. My light came with all the crystals already attached. I just love it and cannot say enough about it. I do suggest a dimmer switch because it is very bright with all the crystals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Michigan,  Nov 30, 2011

I finally got my chandelier installed and I absolutely love it!! My greatroom is open to my living room and I wanted something classy but not too overpowering and boy did I get it! Yes, I was one of the lucky ones who received it assembled. I like it with the lights on and almost as much with the lights off. The reflection of the light from other rooms compliment it when turned off and gives it a little muted sparkle, it is so gorgeous! I would definitely recommend this to a friend. Received it in a week just before the holiday, packaging was perfect. This is my second Overstock purchase of many more to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker...liked it though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from PDX, OR,  Oct 28, 2011

The chandelier arrived very quickly and I was thrilled when I opened it up and all the crystals were already attached. I had read in some other reviews people had to attach them manually, so I'm glad that wasn't the case. The chandelier looks absolutely perfect in my rustic/farmhouse dining room area and adds a bit of glamor and drama with the crystals. I couldn't BR more happy and will definitely order from overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Awesome.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but color is off
 from Bedford, MA,  Sep 2, 2011

It's nice, but the color is definately black, not bronze. Disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not bronze, it's black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great quality but looks great once up
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Apr 11, 2014

looks great for ***.**. I would put it in an entrance way or hallway. Wouldn't make it a feature in living room or dining room. However it does really look a llot better once its up. Spend time fiddling with it to get it straight....worth the fiddling.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier!
 from Minnesota,  Apr 2, 2014

This bronze chandelier was exactly what I was looking for as a statement piece and foyer lighting. Even two years later, it is perfect. When on after dark, it creates shadows on the wall that makes it look like the wall has wallpaper or a custom paint job - really pretty and unique. Highly recommend. My only complaint would be that it takes some tinkering to hang straight.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 2, 2014

Very happy with the light!! It looks exactly like light on the website. The price was reasonable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Baltimore,MD,  Apr 1, 2014

Decided it was time to replace and update fixture in dining room.After a long search decided on this one.Very happy with it.It's beautiful with the lights on as well as off.A little problem initially out of the box when contractor was installing as the two tiers were off centered.After gently pushing and bending we got it just right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Central, Florida,  Mar 18, 2014

Cast a beautiful light in our dining room entry area. Nice light to dine by. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top