Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

We had read previous review that indicated this would need a complex and lengthy assemble. So we waited till we had a day where we were going nowhere and started this project. We worked on it for a couple of hours and then would walk away -- but in the end it was worth it. It is just lovely and so different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 4, 2015

Just like the competitions version for half the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Wife loves this light fixture as is a bargain compared to the PB light. This is third one I've bought for different houses over many years. Assembly was tedious, but end product was worth it. Stunning fixture with a nice dark brown metal finish. Don't know when change was made, but current product (Feb 2015) is gold with some black glaze on it. Looks like antique brass. Wasn't what I expected or wanted. Unfortunately, I'm returning mine and looking for something different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the effort!
 Mar 3, 2015

I fell in love with this fixture at Pottery Barn a year ago but couldn't justify the high price. I found this on overstock and decided to give it a try. After reading reviews, I knew it was going to come completely unassembled and planned on hours to put it together. I also wasn't sure I was going to like the color. The fixture is MUCH lighter than in the pictures, way too brassy for me. I ended up spray painting the fixture oil rubbed bronze and the candle holders french cream and LOVE it! I attached the crystals before assembly and it took about 3 hours. Best advice there, take your time and use craft size needle nose pliers to really get them tightly into the little "leaves". I then snipped off any wire that you could see protruding. My husband did a few but I relieved him as I am a little OCD. My husband is a phenomenal electrician and did all the wiring and hung it. It would have been nice to have it come exactly as we wanted, but a little TLC saved us over $300 and I now have my dream fixture in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

GREAT....looks beautiful in our foyer and I would purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pleased with how it looks. It took some time to put together but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consumer
 Feb 17, 2015

This item does need a bit of assembly but is well worth it in the end

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nyro
 Feb 17, 2015

Looks stunning. Paid someone to put it together and put it up. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is such an unusual fixture. Even my electrician commented how nice it is. I wanted something different and this is plus it is elegant. My electrician put the arms on and it took him a little while and I will do the crystals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 10, 2015

It is beautiful, but it takes a lot of time to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 Feb 5, 2015

It is big enough not to look chintzy and small enough for a small room. Makes the room look rich and inviting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This light is amazing. It does take quite a bit of effort to put together but well worth the effort and the price point was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mindy
 Feb 1, 2015

Tedious to assemble but absolutely gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

At first I did not appreciate the bronze colored metal, it was more colonial american than I like, but once the product is put together and hung, it looks beautiful. It took 2 of us about 4 hours to insert, thread, bend, clip and squeeze all of the crystals into place. Well worth the effort. Beautiful addition to the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 Jan 31, 2015

Bought this for over my island in my newly remodeled kitchen. I love it! I had see almost the exact one more than double the price in a popular department store but didn't want to spend $$$+. I wasn't crazy about the antique bronze color or the orangish color of the candles, but some oil-rubbed bronze spray paint for the body and cream paint for the candles worked perfectly. The price was definitely worth the extra effort to get the colors I wanted and no one knows that it's not from that higher end store. Highly recommend! I'd also recommend reading lots of the other reviews because there are great tips about assembly and installation. That helped a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 Jan 21, 2015

Got it fast, fair instructions, pretty easy to assemble. Took about 2 hours. Looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I put this whole light together before I noticed that the arms of the chandelier have aluminum wiring and the center has copper. Putting aluminum and copper wires together is an electrical hazard! The connections will loosen, corrode, and be a fire hazard. If you are going to buy this light you MUST use specific connectors for joining these two wires and even then it is not the best idea. In addition the top nut that connects the central pole to the hanging loop was left unpainted (bright silver). The orange "candle" covers are a hideous shade of jaundice orange and the inside of the flower bases the candles are in are also that same orange. Just FYI. Otherwise it is a pretty light I wished would be safe to hang in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very happy with this purchase. It is just like the one I found in another catalog for twice the price...same chandelier. I added an extra piece of grapevine in the center which even makes it look better in our dining room (a mix of antique/modern pieces)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It does take at least 3 hrs to put the glass crystals onto the petals. Using needle nose pliers saves your fingers. Be sure to face the long part of the nails toward the top of the fixture whenever possible. Makes for a cleaner look. We checked electrical arms prior to full assembly to be sure they worked, no issues. There were about 15 extra crystals. Put on crystals first, then assemble, then wipe crystals clean. We replaced an overbearing ugly fan in our living room with this and it is beautiful. Our fireplace is no longer obscured by the ugly fan! Added a dimmer switch and it is perfect for full light and dimmer. We did replace the gold candle sleeves with off white and I like it much better. It is worth the money. We are handy, so there were no problems assembling or hanging, but I think anyone could do it. We used a pipe across a doorway to attach arms prior to hanging. Lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a wonderful fixture. There is an abundance of crystal and antique metal leaves. Everything was packed well and easy to assemble. I am very happy with this selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought