Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from The Villages, Florida,  Jul 26, 2014

Beautiful, elegant chandelier. I love it. Have been looking for a while and this one rivals way more expensive ones in retail stores. You just have to have loads of patience and plenty of time to assemble it. The instructions are fairly clear. My advice is to put all the crystals on before doing anything else. This takes time but well worth it. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase. Oh and there are many extra crystals included.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Takes Two
 from TX,  Jul 13, 2014

Directions for putting it together are poor, but it was easy to figure out. If I hadn't have had to put the crystals on it would have been maybe a half hour to 45 minute job, but the crystals took a great deal of time.The light is stunningly simple, but the crystals really set it off. I thought the chain could have been a little more substantial but it is medium grade. It is NOT a dark bronze. Overall, I'm happy with the product and at the price I was pleased.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 9, 2014

Ordered for my new-build master bedroom. Lots of crystals to attach but it was worth the effort! Not sure I love the color of the candle stick (?) covers but they can be replaced or painted I'm guessing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 2, 2014

This ia a high quality item. It is half the price as in other stores. Some reviewers complained about attaching the crystals. It was time consuming, yet would have been the same for the same chandelier at twice the price. We have already received many compliments on it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from Circleville, OH,  May 21, 2014

This was exactly what I wanted for my dining room. I wanted to replace an archaic brass fixture that simply was dated and instead choose one that reflected the dark wood tones I used in the room. In a perfect world, I wish it had two more lights on it to be a smidge brighter, but I couldn't have asked for a better reflection of what I was going for. The chain that went with it was far too long. It could have touched our floor, so we cut almost all of it off before hanging it. I do recommend that you put the individual crystals on it by arm and then install into the chandelier base or your neck will regret it. We get tons of compliments on the fixture. There are extra crystals provided that you can keep if one breaks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous chandelier
 from Madison, Wi,  May 8, 2014

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this light fixture . Just the right mix of bling and metal. Beautiful bronze color. So perfect in my kitchen. Could not be happier. One note make sure to attach the crystals before you hang it. Don't learn the hard way like we did!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Required
 from DFW Texas,  May 1, 2014

Buyer should note there is assembly required - a fair amount of it. quality of the product is excellent; however, plan on spending a few hours putting it all together. there is simple wiring to be done, each one of the leafy arms has to be installed, as well as 176 crystals need to be pinned. its pretty straight forward stuff; just need to be aware of it up front.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique chandelier!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2014

Can't wait to hang this Chandelier in our home that is being built!..Very Unique and ornate!...Have ordered many items from Overstock for our home and have not been disappointed yet!..Thanks Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order two cuz you're probably going to need spares
 from Clinton, NJ,  Mar 7, 2014

Holy moses, this thing is a beast. It's very nice NOW, after I spent hours on it. The first package from the O was sealed twice. Immediately it raised my concern. Internal packages were sealed with painter's tape. Obviously this was a return that was sent to me. Bad on the O. Several crystals broken so I called in for a new item to be sent. It came in 2 days. Be prepared to attach 160 crystals. With little metal wires. You will break a few. There are extra pieces supplied. It takes two people to then attach the 12 arms and tighten the screws. It takes three people to wire it up to the ceiling. the wires must go through the center of the mounting bracket. took us four tries to figure this out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandalier
 from Texas,  Feb 25, 2014

I was looking for something interesting to put in my bedroom and this was just the thing. As other reviewers stated, it does take time to put the crystals on, but I had my daughter and daughter-in-law working on it and they had all of them on in about an hour and a half. It was relatively easy to put together and hang. I do agree that you should definitely put the crystals on before assembling the pieces. You can expect some of the crystals to break, but they do provide plenty of extra ones. My husband bought a dimmer switch for it, which only adds to the beauty of the light. It is definitely a focal point of the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, I love it. Looks beautiful
 from Middle Village, New York,  Feb 25, 2014

This chandelier was absolutely beautiful. I love it and it looks beautiful. Fabulous and fancy in my country dining room. Such flare and exactly what I wanted. Although a bit of a pain to insert all the crystals.... in the end worth it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a keeper
 from Houston, Tx.,  Feb 14, 2014

Putting the chandelier together was a bit of a challenge but with a little patience it was well worth it. After reading all of the reviews about how to approach putting it all together there were no surprises. When I hung the chandelier in my redecorated bedroom it just made the room 'pop' with elegance. I almost bought a very similar fixture for over $XXX.XX at a high end department store when I decided to check out Overstock.com. This fixture is a little smaller but the savings sure makes up for it and it looks wonderful!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystals First!
 from San Diego,CA,  Feb 7, 2014

Before you start to assemble this chandelier - PUT THE CRYSTALS ON FIRST!!! It is so much easier to put the crystals on first and then assemble the arms. I also spray painted the candles cream, because it matches my room better. Beautiful chandelier!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from The Villages, Florida,  Feb 5, 2014

The chandelier was the perfect finishing touch to our dining room. It looks beautiful when lit. I would recommend attaching all the crystals before hanging the fixture, much easier to do on a table as opposed to hanging from the ceiling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've been eying this for months and love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 26, 2014

Love this light! Keep in mind that you have to put all of the crystals in yourself and wrap the pin around the base. So glad they send you a few extra. This took my husband and I a couple hours. We wore one glove to reduce finger prints on the crystal and used the ungloved hand for dexterity and pinning. Another thing is don't bend the branches until the light is hanging...BE CAREFUL when you do because they can snap off as my husband found out. The orange candlesticks look vintage, and I didn't paint them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered this as a Christmas gift for my wife. Arrived just in time but was missing a couple parts. Contacted the manufacture in china by email and they agreed to send the missing parts, which took 4 weeks to arrive. Unfortunately, The shipment was still missing the loop to hang the chandelier, so I contacted again. This time they shipped airmail so it arrived in "only" 8 days; however, The loop they sent does not match the color of the chandelier. Very disappointed with this purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 20, 2014

This light fixture didn't disappoint. I was very impressed with the style, workmanship and quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money and time.
 from Dover, DE,  Jan 18, 2014

It really has some WOW to it. I agree with most of the earlier reviews, especially the one about mounting it first and then attaching the arms and the crystals. However, mounting the crystals is another thing. Entirely too time consuming and in some cases down right a pain .You would think there would be an easier way. Manual/instructions? You call that a manual! Putting all the negative aside we are very happy with the chandelier. Really finished off the remodel of our dining room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chandelier
 from Woodstock, Maryland,  Jan 14, 2014

It is so beautiful. Yes you have to put the crystals on yourself before assembling but so what. Lots of compliments. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay value, but hoped for better quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 3, 2013

Love the style as it is similar to pottery barn's. Yet, the quality is disappointing. Color is a bit dull, not as pretty oil rubbed bronze as in the picture. Gems break easily, and yes it is a pain to put together. I guess it is an okay value, given the price. And it looks attractive above my kitchen island. Yet, I would have paid more for better quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Iron and Crystal 3-light Chandelier
Sale $120.59
Was $133.99
(217)
Wrought Iron and Crystal 5-light Chandelier
Sale $162.85
Was $180.94
Compare $196.97
Save 17%
(311)
Elegante Crystal 6-light Gold Chandelier
Today $314.99
Compare $430.00
Save 27%
Back to top