For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from IL,  Mar 28, 2012

As other reviews said, takes about 4 hours to get together but well worth it ! It lights our family room with the perfect and even amount of light!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT! The Hard Work Paid Off!
 from Willamina, OR,  Feb 29, 2012

WARNING: This product comes in a million little pieces! My husband spent about 5 hours pieceing it together, and he is a really smart guy. We absolutely love it though! It is perfect in our bedroom - puts off just the right amount of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from SLC, Utah,  Feb 28, 2012

This light is gorgeous! It looks exactly like it is pictured. My bedroom now has an elegant look because of it. It took forever to put all of the crystals on and I have sore fingers because of it. I do wish there had been better instructions for a more efficient (and stronger) way of putting them on. Now that the work is over, I am truly thrilled with the finished product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to happy with service
 from Haymarket, Virginia,  Feb 8, 2012

The product looks good, however it came broken. I have been waiting for a new part. However it is coming from China and who knows when I will get it. So I am saying to myself, why should I ever purchase something from Overstock, when it becomes very inconvenient to get a defective item replaced.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It came broken
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Mt Pleasant, SC,  Feb 5, 2012

This is the most beautiful chandelier. It is very unique. Everyone comments on its delicate, whispy beauty. I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Bronze 6-Lifght Crystal Chandelier
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 29, 2012

This is a beautiful and unique chandelier. It does require full assembly, but having read all the reviews I knew what I was getting into. It only took me about two hours to assemble it. I did end up spray painting the candlesticks an antique white color and the orange color was not attractive. One of the metal crystal holders was broken off when I received the chandelier, so I just ended up super glueing the crystal on, and so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jan 19, 2012

Put this light together. It does take a while to get alll the little thing majiggs on the ends but not a real problem. It is really a little more rustic than I wanted but it is a beautiful piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from Central Point, Oregon,  Dec 21, 2011

This is a gorgeous fixture and really makes a statement in our dining room. It is light and wispy and playful and lends to a natural rustic style with just the right amount of WOW! Think frost covered bare branches in winter..... Yes, it is tedious to put all of the little crystals on, but do it with your significant other and make an event out of it. The instructions could definitely be clearer and more step by step, but my hubby is a contractor and he can pretty much build anything... no duct tape or baling wire on this, so I guess we figured it out okay. Came in one box and each item was individually wrapped and carefully packed. All parts were there as per the parts list. We would recommend that you get larger wire nuts because the ones included were too small to properly cover all of the connected wires, and do trim the wires a little so that you don't end up with a lot of bulk that will keep the base from allowing the end cap to close properly. Love this chandelier! Wish I could have one in every room.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from FL,  Nov 18, 2011

Very pleased. It took a few hours to put this up, but it was worth it- looks great. Price on overstock was also almost 1/2 what some other sites are asking for an almost identical product. Glad I bought this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, close to real color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Please with product quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Plant City, Florida,  Nov 15, 2011

This light is beautiful but does require a time committment to assemble. I assembled and hung this light by myself. The light is heavy but I hung if from my ladder while I wired it into the ceiling. I had no broken crystals and there were plenty of extras in the package. The directions leave a lot to be desired and some things I just had to figure out on my own. My daughter said she would never have the patience to assemble this light but the finished product is well worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Suitable quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not easy tu put together
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 8, 2011

This chandelier is very beautiful. But get ready to spend atleast 3 -4 hours on assembly. Also, there are no instructions on how to put the crystal peices. We just used the pin and kind of twisted to make it tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - crystal are plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucky find!
 from Springfield, KY,  Nov 2, 2011

i was so pleased to find a light identical to one at a higher priced store at a good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really pretty, but a pain to put together
 from NY, NY,  Oct 29, 2011

I really like the fixture, it's so pretty and different, but what a job putting it all together. Lucky for us it was a horrible day,and we were able to justify wasting our day indoors to do this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 26, 2011

This is a gorgeous chandelier I am putting above my dining room table. I fits perfect in my rustic theme for my house. Like all the other reviews, yes you need to attach every single crystal. I had a glass (or two) of wine and took my time. I am guessing it took around 3 hours to attach the crystals. This chandelier was a MUCH cheaper alternative to the almost exact one at ****. I can't wait to have Thanksgiving at my house and show it off!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A touch more gold than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it so much I bought another!!
 from Rockport, TX,  Oct 22, 2011

Having read the other reviews I received just what I expected. It did take some time to assemble but I was able to do it on my own over a couple of evenings watching tv. My husband has hung the first one in the dining room and we have ordered another for the adjoining living room. I do want to spray paint the "candle" covers, but overall I am THRILLED!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Bronze 6-light Crystal and Iron Chandelier
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 19, 2011

I know that the description said Assembly Required, but was shocked at the enormity of the assembly that was needed for this product. Many many pieces and wiring to assemble this product plus adding each of the crystals yourself one by one. I will be careful before purchasing something that says Assembly Required before getting additional specific information!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Assembly Required was an understatement
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from TX,  Oct 19, 2011

The chandelier came in many parts, esp. the crystals. Took us about 3 hours to assemble, but worth it. It has an old world look to it, yet has a modern edge. We highlighted the bronze construction by gold leafing parts of it to make it look even richer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 16, 2011

I've been jonesing for a new dining room light for years. About four years, in fact. Our style is very simple and nature-y, and most lights are just over the top. We have bowls of pinecones and some owls on a shelf, a CooCoo clock on the wall with acorns in a little wooden box. We were looking for the perfect light to go with these accents. I looked at several stores that might provide our light, but nothing struck as perfect. Until we found this one. We love the branches feel-we actually have a beautiful branch in the corner, so it matches perfectly. We love the touch of glamor the crystals give our dining room. And tonight, when we finally got it hung, we were shocked with the amount of light it gives off. Yes, it takes a while to put together. I think I spent about two hours total, if that, with the branches and crystals. The crystals went super fast, actually. I had a pair of jewelry pliers to help loosen the bolts on the branches, as they are pre-screwed on and you have to unscrew them before putting them on. Some were pretty tight. And when I started, I put his pull-up bar in the bedroom door frame and hung it from that-it was great to have it off the ground, yet hanging from the door frame for quick and easy additions. The husband took another hour to hang the thing-trying to get the wire strung through the top was a challenge for our late night tired brains. But we got it up and it's fantastic! A bit crooked, but we'll figure that out tomorrow. I highly recommend it for anyone who is looking for a unique, whimsical, nature-y look to their dining area!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yikes!
 from New York,New York,  Oct 16, 2011

I read every review of this chandelier twice before ordering. I also ordered a similiar chandelier from a well known store first. However, I didn't love the color of that one and decided to see if the Overstock.com one was more bronze. It was indeed. Sooooo, I put on every last crystal, it took me hours over three days. Then I put the chandelier together. That is were evreything went down hill. The arms just will not stay in place, even after I tightened them with a wrench. And the more I compared it to the other purchase it started to loook flimsy and cheap. Now, I am removing each and every crystal, taking the chandelier apart and sending it back. I am really surprised, especially after all the great reviews. Perhaps if I did not have the other one to compare it to, I would have felt differently. But I dont think you should have to glue the arms in place on a brand new chandelier. It may be worth it to spend the extra couple dollars and get the one from the retail store. They are on sale as I write this;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Bronze 6-light Crystal and Iron Chandelier
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  Oct 13, 2011

Loved this product. Exactly like the higher end store one. Time consuming to assemble but well worth the time. Would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Iron and Crystal 3-light Chandelier
Sale $117.89
Was $130.99
(217)
Wrought Iron and Crystal 5-light Chandelier
Sale $162.85
Was $180.94
Compare $196.97
Save 17%
(314)
Back to top