Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Assembly Required
 from DFW Texas,  May 1, 2014

Buyer should note there is assembly required - a fair amount of it. quality of the product is excellent; however, plan on spending a few hours putting it all together. there is simple wiring to be done, each one of the leafy arms has to be installed, as well as 176 crystals need to be pinned. its pretty straight forward stuff; just need to be aware of it up front.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique chandelier!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2014

Can't wait to hang this Chandelier in our home that is being built!..Very Unique and ornate!...Have ordered many items from Overstock for our home and have not been disappointed yet!..Thanks Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order two cuz you're probably going to need spares
 from Clinton, NJ,  Mar 7, 2014

Holy moses, this thing is a beast. It's very nice NOW, after I spent hours on it. The first package from the O was sealed twice. Immediately it raised my concern. Internal packages were sealed with painter's tape. Obviously this was a return that was sent to me. Bad on the O. Several crystals broken so I called in for a new item to be sent. It came in 2 days. Be prepared to attach 160 crystals. With little metal wires. You will break a few. There are extra pieces supplied. It takes two people to then attach the 12 arms and tighten the screws. It takes three people to wire it up to the ceiling. the wires must go through the center of the mounting bracket. took us four tries to figure this out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandalier
 from Texas,  Feb 25, 2014

I was looking for something interesting to put in my bedroom and this was just the thing. As other reviewers stated, it does take time to put the crystals on, but I had my daughter and daughter-in-law working on it and they had all of them on in about an hour and a half. It was relatively easy to put together and hang. I do agree that you should definitely put the crystals on before assembling the pieces. You can expect some of the crystals to break, but they do provide plenty of extra ones. My husband bought a dimmer switch for it, which only adds to the beauty of the light. It is definitely a focal point of the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, I love it. Looks beautiful
 from Middle Village, New York,  Feb 25, 2014

This chandelier was absolutely beautiful. I love it and it looks beautiful. Fabulous and fancy in my country dining room. Such flare and exactly what I wanted. Although a bit of a pain to insert all the crystals.... in the end worth it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a keeper
 from Houston, Tx.,  Feb 14, 2014

Putting the chandelier together was a bit of a challenge but with a little patience it was well worth it. After reading all of the reviews about how to approach putting it all together there were no surprises. When I hung the chandelier in my redecorated bedroom it just made the room 'pop' with elegance. I almost bought a very similar fixture for over $XXX.XX at a high end department store when I decided to check out Overstock.com. This fixture is a little smaller but the savings sure makes up for it and it looks wonderful!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystals First!
 from San Diego,CA,  Feb 7, 2014

Before you start to assemble this chandelier - PUT THE CRYSTALS ON FIRST!!! It is so much easier to put the crystals on first and then assemble the arms. I also spray painted the candles cream, because it matches my room better. Beautiful chandelier!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from The Villages, Florida,  Feb 5, 2014

The chandelier was the perfect finishing touch to our dining room. It looks beautiful when lit. I would recommend attaching all the crystals before hanging the fixture, much easier to do on a table as opposed to hanging from the ceiling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money and time.
 from Dover, DE,  Jan 18, 2014

It really has some WOW to it. I agree with most of the earlier reviews, especially the one about mounting it first and then attaching the arms and the crystals. However, mounting the crystals is another thing. Entirely too time consuming and in some cases down right a pain .You would think there would be an easier way. Manual/instructions? You call that a manual! Putting all the negative aside we are very happy with the chandelier. Really finished off the remodel of our dining room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay value, but hoped for better quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 3, 2013

Love the style as it is similar to pottery barn's. Yet, the quality is disappointing. Color is a bit dull, not as pretty oil rubbed bronze as in the picture. Gems break easily, and yes it is a pain to put together. I guess it is an okay value, given the price. And it looks attractive above my kitchen island. Yet, I would have paid more for better quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from California,  Nov 12, 2013

A lot to assemble , but overall I enjoy working with my hands . Finish product look great everything was included for my electrician for installation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tilly
 from Florida,  Oct 18, 2013

I sent it to a friend who was in love with one she had seen somewhere else. She absolutely LOVES it!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this Chandelier
 from Newfoundland, PA,  Sep 14, 2013

I almost did not purchase this item as I thought it would be too difficult. However, I was able to put all the crystals on the chandelier in almost 3 hours. If you open the leaves that don't have holes in them; to allow the crystals to go between the leaves it went quickly. Just make sure the crystals are allowed to move easily into position and the pins go in easy. I just closed the leaves back into position to hold the crystals. The lockng nuts were another story. We had to remove them as some of the threads were not working correctly. I saved over 200.00 from the high priced store. I would highly recommend this product. The candles sleeves are not as orange as they say, they are more a muted beige.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pain In The Ascot to Assemble
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Sep 14, 2013

This chandelier is stunning although it takes hours to assemble and you have to be very careful. There are six arms that need to be attached and wired together along with six other little arms that need to be attached, One of our little arms broke off at the base and we need to send a picture to the manufacturer to get a replacement. At the end of the day, even with the missing little arm it looks awesome. The crystals will take a minimum of 2 hours to get on and the other assembly will take about an hour if you are lucky. We put 60W bulbs and it was way too bright so I would recommend 40W.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier
 from casper WY,  Sep 11, 2013

I love this Chandelier it is really pretty. I was worried it might be to small for my dinning room. After I put it together anything bigger would have been to big. I read the reviews about spray painting the light bulb holders white, it makes a huge difference. Its really full looking after together. don't buy from the higher chain save your money. Thank you OS

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier!
 from Albany, NY area,  Aug 15, 2013

I had seen this chandelier at the homes of two of my friends; They bought it from a well-known store. I wanted to purchase it from that store but it was $***. It was not available in-store so I would have to pay well over $*** when you factor in shipping and handling. I found a website that specializes in finding "look a like" products which took me to the Overstock.com site but it was sold out; about a month later it was back in stock and I ordered it. I even saved $**.** by using the "Lott-O" Daily Scratch Card on my i-phone Overstock App, so I paid $***. Now, my friends had warned me assembly was a challenge. The famous store version requires the crystals to be screwed in individually; this version requires pinning. The directions are not great but I read many reviews and was able to figure out what to do. I pinned each crystal on every arm, and then attached the arms to the chandelier but did not tighten them. Then, my very handy father came to install it. We had to replace the ceiling mount screw because the one I had existing was not deep enough. Once we got the chandelier up, we were able to tighten the arms into the positions we wanted. It was a two person job. Although the chandelier is not heavy, it is awkward with all of the crystals on it. I personally did not change the colors of the candlesticks because it matches my decor; I could always spray paint them if I change my mind, they are easy to remove. I bought 60 watt bulbs and used my existing dimmer switch. It is a beautiful addition to my home!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My fingers are numb from assembly, but...
 from Cleveland,  Aug 9, 2013

Ok- we read the reviews and accepted that it would be a pain in the a$$ to set up... Turned out worse than expected...but (as everyone else admits) it was WORTH IT! Hate how much work was involved but LOVE the finished product. Really unique and truly beautiful. Works on a dimmer too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking light
 from North of Boston,  Jul 27, 2013

Close to a pottery barn light I wanted but 1/2 the price. Had to hang every crystal by hand. Kinda annoying but happy with the look in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ...do allow time to attach crystals
 from tampa Florida,  Jun 11, 2013

The other reviews were great have,you do need "craft" needle nose pliers to attach crystals,allow time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as quoted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You better order TWO
 from Joplin, MO,  Jun 9, 2013

Ordered this light fixture to put it up for a gathering. But, when we received the light, the pins were missing and several pieces had the finish coming off. Call to get the light fixture replaced. The process was quick and easy. Even got an email from customer service to hold on the old fixture in case the new one is missing anything. GOOD THING! My wife had to combine the 2 fixtures to make one worth putting up. So, now everything is looking good. Order 2 piece together then send one back. Less headaches this way!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. missing parts and finish coming off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Iron and Crystal 3-light Chandelier
Sale $120.59
Was $133.99
(217)
Wrought Iron and Crystal 5-light Chandelier
Sale $162.85
Was $180.94
Compare $196.97
Save 17%
(312)
Elegante Crystal 9-light Bronze Chandelier
Today $441.99
Compare $570.00
Save 22%
(1)
Back to top