Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 232 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but horrible to put together
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Oct 22, 2014

A beautiful chandelier when finished but it was a nightmare to put together. I would gladly have paid more & had the chandelier put together from the factory. It was very tedious and time consumying to put every crystal on the chandelier. The pins that went through the leaves & the crystals were very flimsy & bent very easily thus making them impossible to use. Many of the crystals were marred, chipped or defective but fortunately, there were enought that I could finish putting it together. Two people are need to put the chandelier together as the arms with the candles move around and were very clumsy. I used a medallion to cover the previous hole in the ceiling from where another chandelier was as I had to center the new one better and the post that goes into the electrical fixture that came with the chandelier was too short for that. Although it was a real pain to put together it is very pretty now that it is installed. The chandelier is beautiful but I would never want to put together another one like this. I have a huge crystal chandelier in the entry way which I put together that has hundreds of crystals and it was not as difficult as this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered this as a Christmas gift for my wife. Arrived just in time but was missing a couple parts. Contacted the manufacture in china by email and they agreed to send the missing parts, which took 4 weeks to arrive. Unfortunately, The shipment was still missing the loop to hang the chandelier, so I contacted again. This time they shipped airmail so it arrived in "only" 8 days; however, The loop they sent does not match the color of the chandelier. Very disappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay value, but hoped for better quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 3, 2013

Love the style as it is similar to pottery barn's. Yet, the quality is disappointing. Color is a bit dull, not as pretty oil rubbed bronze as in the picture. Gems break easily, and yes it is a pain to put together. I guess it is an okay value, given the price. And it looks attractive above my kitchen island. Yet, I would have paid more for better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price!
 from Cleveland, ohio,  Oct 15, 2013

Nice, affordable version of the more expensive quality chandeliers of this style, BUT, the yellow orange candle slip covers are pretty ugly. Cheapens the look of the fixture. Haven't put it up yet, but will need to spray paint or purchase new candle slips in a bronze finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and beautiful
 from Weatherford, TX,  Oct 3, 2013

This chandelier has garnered many compliments in our home. It is half the price of the Pottery Barn chandelier I was considering and looks remarkably similar. Darn near identical! It looks beautiful and I'm really happy with it. With the cheaper cost come a few draw backs: the assembly takes some time and and is a little tedious, but it was nothing my husband and I couldn't tackle. It took us a couple evenings to get it all together and installed. The plastic candle sleeves were pretty ugly, as other reviewers mentioned, but I just spray painted them cream. A couple of my crystals were broken, but there were plenty of extras. The chain with the cord laced through it is a little less glamorous than the high-end version, but really hardly noticeable. I would buy this chandelier again over the higher priced version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Spring City, PA,  Jun 14, 2013

You need to individually add the crystals which is time consuming but add them to the branches before connecting them. They provide extra crystals, which is good because some came broken. I wish they would have provided extra links, as I would have liked the chandelier to hang a little lower. Overall it is a beautiful chandelier and we are very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches the picture exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this Chadelier
 from NYC,  Apr 25, 2013

I received this chandelier very quickly, it is pretty much the exact same fixture I saw in somewhere else for less than half the price. I did come in hundreds of pieces but I enjoyed putting all the crystals on. Overall a beautiful chandelier for a great price, I haven't installed it yet but it seems pretty simple. I highly recommended this fixture for someone looking for a chandelier in the country rustic style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very ccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Stunning!
 from Delaware,  Aug 28, 2012

I contemplated this chandelier for over a year before buying. I am so happy I decided to purchase it! While the picture on Overstock always caught my eye, it does not do this light justice. The metal work is your standard bronzey brown color. I like that the cord is not noticeable through the chain it hangs from. We had it hung by an electrician so I cannot say how that went. I did spend a couple hours attaching all of the 165+ crystals to the chandelier after it was hung. Although it was time consuming, I found it therapeutic...just turned on some music and had quiet time. I spaced it over 3 days as your fingers will start to hurt from bending the prongs and pins. I am not usually into crystals, but these are not cheap looking. They also give you plenty of extra crystals and pins. The chandelier puts out a lot of light. I recommend a dimmer switch so you can have both bright and soft lighting. My least favorite part of the chandelier is the color of the candles. As the picture shows they are an orangey gold. They remind me of an old dirty antique or something from a haunted house. They don't really bother me unless I concentrate specifically on them. You could easily paint them though. All in all...if you are debating this light...just get it! It is so much nicer than the stuff I've seen in the box stores. It is also different and very romantic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality for the price!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from PA,  Aug 27, 2012

I originally ordered this for my dining room. When it came I changed my mind and installed it in the bedroom instead. It is absolutely beautiful! The crystals add a bit of sparkle but not 'blingy'. I didn't like the color of the candle sleeves so I spray painted them ecru (easy). It took me a few hours to put the crystals on but it is easy with needle nose pliers. This fixture was more beautiful then I expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 23, 2012

The chandelier looks great in the foyer. It really updated the look of my house. My friend hooked it up to a dimmer switch which I like a lot. It does take a while to put the crystals on, but I enjoy that sort of thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yikes!
 from New York,New York,  Oct 16, 2011

I read every review of this chandelier twice before ordering. I also ordered a similiar chandelier from a well known store first. However, I didn't love the color of that one and decided to see if the Overstock.com one was more bronze. It was indeed. Sooooo, I put on every last crystal, it took me hours over three days. Then I put the chandelier together. That is were evreything went down hill. The arms just will not stay in place, even after I tightened them with a wrench. And the more I compared it to the other purchase it started to loook flimsy and cheap. Now, I am removing each and every crystal, taking the chandelier apart and sending it back. I am really surprised, especially after all the great reviews. Perhaps if I did not have the other one to compare it to, I would have felt differently. But I dont think you should have to glue the arms in place on a brand new chandelier. It may be worth it to spend the extra couple dollars and get the one from the retail store. They are on sale as I write this;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite unique and beautiful!
 from Mississippi,  Sep 18, 2011

I was hesitant to buy a chandelier I'd never seen in person. But I'm very glad I did. I put the chandelier together first before I added the crystals and honestly it looked like a tangled mass of metal sticks. But as I added the crystals it became more and more beautiful. Now I absolutely love it. I did not like the weird yellow/orange color of the candles so spray painted them and ivory white to look more like real candles. I also spray painted the pins that hold the crystals on black. Leave yourself at least 3 hours to put this together as each crystal is added individually. But it's worth it in the end and I'm glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metal isn't quite as dark as it appears in the picture. The candles are that weird yellow/orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Bronze Chandelier
 from new Jersey,  Jul 11, 2011

We had found a chandelier on line from a high end store and just fell in love with it. It was just what we were looking for,however it was over our budget. I decided to check out overstock.com and to my sursprise and delight I found the exact or almost exact same one on overstock for half the price. I ordered it and it came in less then a week. Delivered in perfect condition. We are very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, just what we were looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality. My husband was pleased with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks exactly like the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from PA,  Jun 22, 2011

I agree with all the previous reviews, this light is beautiful but a huge pain to put together, but well worth it. It is much cheaper and very similiar to another favorite store so it is worth the headache of assembling. The only thing is the plastic candles are a horrible orange color so I spray painted them a nice cream which completes the entire package. Easy to install.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work...but worth it
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

This chandelier was a great find for the money. It was nearly half the price of the same one that sells at the *********. I have to admit putting it together was a bit overwhelming at first...you have to individually hang each crystal and the pins they send you are silver so they will need to be painted...I recomment the metallic sharpies much simpler than paint and a brush. Once it's complete and hung it's GREAT. It really spruced up my dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT SOLD ON IT YET
 from Orland Park IL,  Jul 19, 2010

We are still not sure of the way the branches are secured onto the frame. The screws seem to strip when tightened. We were sent replacements. but one is still loose. My husband is taking it to work to see if anyone can soder them tight before we have to return it. We love the look and it is just like the ***** one for much less. We havent put on the crystals yet, which looks like a tedious job, but I am afraid the weight of them will loosen the branches even more. Hopefully we can fix the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but difficult!
 from Stella, NC,  Jun 10, 2010

Terrible instructions, parts to arms are too many to allow screws to hold in place. Contacted manufacturer in China by email, they said ignore the instructions and use what was sent, but that doesn't work. Arms are moving all around and debating on returning or looking for a welder! I hate to return it because it is so pretty and half the price of *****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Aug 24, 2015

I've had this chandelier for awhile now, and it's still as beautiful as ever! I get so many compliments on it- it's one of the first things you notice in my rustic dining room. Definitely an eye catcher, and looks far more expensive than it was. Be prepared though to spend some time putting it together. It wasn't difficult, just time consuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Aug 21, 2015

Absolutely love this chandelier!! get so many compliments on it! At certain times of the day, it will cast the coolest shadows on the wall! I hate to say it, but the only con about this item was putting all the crystals on it. It took TWO hours and was very painful. I'd buy it again though in a heartbeat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks very much like the PB version. Took about 2 hours for two of us to put all the crystals on but it looks fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 232 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought