Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 11, 2010

This chandelier is gorgeous! A few tips for assembling it. First, get an over-the-door clothes hanger and use the security wire and hang the chandelier on it before assembling. Second, attach the arms but do not fully tighten them until you thread the crystals. It helps to move the arms around. Third, start from the inside to the outside to thread the crystals. Fourth, hang the chandelier, then tighten the arms--be careful not to strip the screws...just tighten enough to catch, then attach the base. The chandelier is heavy, so it's almost impossible to assemble and thread the crystals if it is laying down on something instead of hanging. The crystals will break off from the weight. Thought I would pass on these tips for an easier installation. It is really, really gorgeous. You will love the end result.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Required
 from Sherwood, OR,  Mar 31, 2010

Just wanted to give the people that are comparing this chandelier to an almost identical one at a high end store a tip. I read all the reviews and didn't want to deal with all the crystal assembly needed for this product so instead ponied up the money at the other store. To my dismay...that one needed 2hrs of assembly too. It's just that those crystals screwed in...but there were still a lot & I broke 5 in the process. So just saying, don't let the time you have to put into it effect your decision, as I learned...there is no getting out of it it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 29, 2011

Love, love that Overstock had this chandelier...it is almost identical to the one in the national, much higher priced store/catalog. Assembly was NOT fun but well worth it as all others mentioned. I also spray painted the candle covers...the color was not so nice. Sets off my rustic table and chairs just like the pix in that catalog we all love to look at but can't always afford. THanks Overstock!!! Be ready though...you may need help assembling...you have to completely put the thing together...including some wiring...not just the crystals...and the directions for them is so small, you can't see it...have a set of wrenches and pliers and wire strippers ready for the delivery day.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CHANDELIER!!!
 from Elkhorn,Ne.,  Jun 28, 2011

I saw a similar light in a large chain store's catalogue and could not justify the price with my limited income. It was so exciting to find this on Overstock.com. In redoing my dining room, I wanted something "out of the normal". This is the perfect light fixture for my room because it adds a touch of bling and nature with the shape of the crystals. I added a dimmer switch and the effect is perfect. The diagram shows that the arms are to be attached once the chandelier is hung and then add the crystals. I added the crystals prior to the installation and highly recommend doing the attachment prior to hanging the light. A good pair of needle nose pliers is essential!!! A few of the holes were not completely punched but a sharp nail did the trick in popping out the excess metal. My fingers are a little sore from trying to align the pins with the two holes and the crystal but it is worth the temporary pain when you see the fixture completed. The plastic candle covers were a bit too gold...they look like the picture...but were too gold for the latte colored walls in my dining room. A quick application of cream paint to match the ceiling was the answer. I am so impressed with this light that I am ordering the 3-light fixture in the same style for the foyer. The light was securely packed, all parts were included, there was no breakage, and was shipped right away. I highly recommend this fixture for the WOW factor to your room or entry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NC,  May 10, 2011

We are building a new home and put this in our living room. It is beautiful and complements almost any style. It is almost identical to one for twice the price at another national retailer, maybe a tad bit smaller. One thing to note is that although another review mentioned the cord being white, they must have fixed that because mine matches perfectly! I wish it was a tad bit larger, but overall it's a great light and you can't beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from St Louis,  Aug 8, 2012

We used this in the main room of our pool house. As others noted it took a while to assemble but did it while watching a movie and wasn't bad. Put all the crystals on and then assembled the arms. Compared it to the one at the other store and the difference is the pins are longer on this one. We get lots of compliments and when it is on at night it casts vine shadows on the wall. Happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier, especially for the price
 from Trophy Club, TX,  Jul 31, 2012

I have not hung the light yet since it is going on a house we've not finished building. When I do hang it, I will update my review. Everyone needs to know you have to attach the crystals yourself. There are about 150 and it's no big deal, I worked on that over a few days here & there. My biggest complaint was that most of the 'crystals' were etched from something. My guess is they were etched because another customer returned the light & the crystals were re-packaged. But no one but me will ever notice that! It's really nice & for the $XXX savings from everywhere else I saw this light, I'm very pleased! I don't like the yellowish 'candles' so I will spray those a nice off-white color. I was thinking of spray painting the metal more of a dark bronze, but it's fine being a dark brass color. It will look bronze enough when hung up. I rated this excellent because it looks just like the ones for $XXX more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good, the 'crystals' weren't very faceted though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? veryu accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but a LOT of pieces to assemble.
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jul 31, 2012

It is perfect and exactly what I wanted. The two days it took me to put it together was not expected, and a real pain. About 6 hours of toil and had to buy a needle nosed pliar to get it right. If I had known it came in over 150 pieces (actuall about 300 if you count the fasteners) I would have paid extra for assembled product. The electric covers that are supposed to go over the 7 wires that have to be joined are much too small so I had to buy more. The instructions? Well, let's say they dont exactly describe it, but I am an engineer so didn't have too much trouble figuring it out. Happy now that it is hung, all the parts to hang (buy your own wire covers again) are included. Be careful, the crystals break, but there are extra ones so it's not a big problem. Not for a novice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After assembly it is 90% great, a couple of nuts didn't fit and had to be rigged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They forgot to mention the assembly, so I give that a zero. The finished product is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely worth it
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 24, 2012

I finally ordered this chandelier from Overstock.com, when it went on sale. I had looked at a similar chandelier at a local lighting store. Their product was not as pretty, in my opinion, and it was double the price -- on sale! I read the online reviews, so I was not surprised that I had to assemble it. The instructions could be more informative, but it is pretty easy to figure out. Two recommendations from the online reviews that came in handy are: 1) attach crystals before attaching the pieces to the chandelier; 2) spray paint light socket covers a lighter color. My dining room is a buttery yellow, so I thought the light covers would match, but it looks so much better with the ivory color that I chose. I couldn't be happier with the end result and it was such a good price. Overstock.com is my favorite online marketplace!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product description very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this
 from nc,  Apr 23, 2012

I love this chandelier. Its gorgeous. I saw a 3-light version of this in a store for $750 - on sale. I suggest putting the crystals on before assembling the chandelier. I also spray painted the candles a creamy white instead of the original butterscotch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 24, 2012

I saw this chandelier on another high end retailers site and the price was much higher. I enlarged photos on both sites and compared every detail to find that they are vitually the same. The plastic candle pieces are a bit darker on this one but I like them darker anyway. I will admit putting every little crystal on it was a total pain in the neck, but it gave me a project on a rainy day. It is so unique I constantly have guests comment about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous light at a fantastic price
 from strongsville, oh,  Mar 9, 2012

this light is gorgeous. love it! it arrived well packaged with clear instructions. took me a total of 6 hours to assemble (please note may have been a little quicker if my helpers werent a 3 and 5 year old). it was the perfect size for above my kitchen table. unlike other reviewers i did not change the color of the wires that hold the crystals (kept them silver) or the light sleeves (the orange doesn't look bad once it is up). here are some tips for assembly that worked for me. 1. hung the fixture from a ladder during assembly 2. attached the crystals to the arm before attaching to actual light 3. did not tighten any of the arms until all were attached to the light hanging from my ladder so i could make sure they were spaced correcty. 4. attaching crystal - used wire cutters to cut off the excess wire. what a great deal this light is - half the price of the similar one i saw at a higher end retail store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real eye-catcher
 from Denmark Twnshp, MN,  Feb 24, 2012

Everyone comments on this when they enter my home. The chandelier is over my kitchen island. The sparkle off the crystals is breath-taking. I took a star away as it came with silver pins for installation (rest of unit is oil dark). Take note, it takes awhile to get all the crystals on. My electician who installed it wouldn't put the drops on. Wish he'd let me get them on before he hung--what a pain, but worth the effort. I dropped an broke a few in the process and am short one, though they provided spares.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this
 from South Carolina,  Jan 12, 2012

Saw this on the high end home store website and was delighted to see the same thing, much cheaper on the O. Assembly not a big deal. Sprayed the "candles" ivory as suggested and am glad. Have recieved many compliments. A friend described it as "stars twinkling in a forest". Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a beautiful statement
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

I had been admiring this chandelier in another catalog for over a year. When I saw it on Overstock and read the reviews, I decided to order it. I'm so glad I did. It has given my dining room that special look that I wanted. As mentioned by other reviewers, there is a lot of assembly. We put the prisms on the arms first and then assembled the arms on the chandelier. This was still a bit fussy, but worked well. I don't t think I could have put the prisms on after assembly very easily. I colored the pins that hold the prisms with a permanent marker and made sure that the prisms were held firmly by the fixture, which meant bending the metal petals that hold the prism to fit tightly against the prism. It took two of us about 4 hours to assemble everything. I was well aware of the assembly issues and would order this chandelier again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good, equivalent to the pricing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but the assembly is a little tedious
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 10, 2011

I love this chandelier. It's even more beautiful than in the picture, all the crystals suspended in air... however you should know, you have to thread each crystal into its holder with a little piece of wire. It took me ~4 hours over 2 days. but totally worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 light chandelier
 from Virginia,  Mar 8, 2011

the chandelier arrived on time and in good condition - installation was a snap - the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the "candles" to hold the light bulbs were a very unattractive color of orange - so I spray painted them a neutral color - putting the prisms on was a little time consuming but very simple - the pins were too shiny for my taste so I colored them with black magic marker - the chandelier has already received many compliments -and Overstock.com is always wonderful to deal with -

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered this as a Christmas gift for my wife. Arrived just in time but was missing a couple parts. Contacted the manufacture in china by email and they agreed to send the missing parts, which took 4 weeks to arrive. Unfortunately, The shipment was still missing the loop to hang the chandelier, so I contacted again. This time they shipped airmail so it arrived in "only" 8 days; however, The loop they sent does not match the color of the chandelier. Very disappointed with this purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price!
 from Cleveland, ohio,  Oct 15, 2013

Nice, affordable version of the more expensive quality chandeliers of this style, BUT, the yellow orange candle slip covers are pretty ugly. Cheapens the look of the fixture. Haven't put it up yet, but will need to spray paint or purchase new candle slips in a bronze finish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing parts
 from TX,  Oct 11, 2013

Overstock has begun to slip drastically with its quality control....this fixture was missing one entire arm of the chandelier. It is such a pain to return things from where I live....very inconvenient. Another product was missing necessary washers to assemble it It seems as if almost everything I order is missing parts.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Iron and Crystal 3-light Chandelier
Sale $120.59
Was $133.99
(217)
Wrought Iron and Crystal 5-light Chandelier
Sale $162.85
Was $180.94
Compare $196.97
Save 17%
(312)
Elegante Crystal 9-light Bronze Chandelier
Today $441.99
Compare $570.00
Save 22%
(1)
Elegante Crystal 6-light Gold Chandelier
Today $314.99
Compare $430.00
Save 27%
Back to top