Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Winter Park, FL,  Apr 6, 2014

This drum chandelier looks amazing in our breakfast nook, great quality and the lighting is perfect for the location.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice fixture.. exactly what I ordered!
 from canada,  Jan 26, 2014

Excellent product, exactly what I wanted, and its true to the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Light
 from Melbourne, FL,  Oct 30, 2013

Light was broken when arrived. Called and was issued a credit, so it was taken care of very well by the service department. Just need to find another light now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction!!!!!!!!!!
 from Minneaoplis, MN,  Oct 29, 2013

This pendant is very pretty and I was very excited to hang this light...that was until I saw the light was broken. I was sad but decided to return the light and get a new one. I received my replacement light today and I opened the box to find this one was broken again!!! I won't ever order from overstock again. It takes a very long time to receive your item in the first place and you have to pay for shipping. My online ordering with stay with amazon in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great but...
 from Chicago suburbs,  Aug 14, 2013

It was a nice light just not for me. The liner was definitely sparkly - a bit too teeny bopperish for me or maybe tricked out urban. It appeared well made. We never even tried to install it so I'm not sure how easy it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The line was more sparkly than pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful upgrade
 from Clifton, VA,  Jul 23, 2013

This fixture looks incredible but the materials are definitely on the cheap side. Still thrilled with the design and overall appeal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2013

I LOVE this chandelier! :) I would buy it again it and recommend it to anyone looking for a modern, yet nice looking pendant chandelier. My awesome boyfriend put it up for me, and he had to pick up some extra screws at the hardware store. Also uses candelabra based bulbs, but you can easily find those at home depot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like it! :) There is a little bit of sparkle behind the bronze detail...but it is not very noticeable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome light fixture!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lights
 from Wichita, KS,  Nov 1, 2012

I purchased two of these lights, one for the entryway and one for the stairwell above. My husband was able to install both easily, and they look really good! I was surprised that the white shade part was sparky, but it adds another layer of interest. They are modern and definitely give our entry an updated look! They were very affordable and I am really happy with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable, but hard to see the sparky underlay online!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 30, 2012

Love this light. I have been looking for a light for my kitchen nook for years and fell in love with this one when I saw it. It's even better in real life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pefrect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Warwick, RI,  Oct 18, 2012

This fixture is perfect for my dining room. I like how the white has a little sparkle to it. The look and quality are both high end. Excllent price for the quality. Installation was very easy. There were extra kind of confusing parts that weren't necessary. It's kind of cute that they include gloves so you don't print up the piece when installing. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It really is black. Which is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Modern Chandelier!
 from Marysville, WA,  Apr 27, 2012

It is absolutely gorgeous but my husband did have to purchase a couple of parts in order to install. (He did not want to wait for Overstock to ship them). And after sitting in the box for two-months, I was so delighted to have it put up in our newly remodeled spare bedroom centered over the bed. Initially, I bought it to go over the dining room table. But since the spare bedroom remodel was complete, I thought, what the heck, let's give it a go and it looks fabulous. Now I'm excited about ordering another dining room light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product that was missing a couple of parts that Overstock would have gladly sent had my husband not been so impatient. But with his skills, he was able to get exactly what was needed and installed within the hour.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Average
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

The light did not come with bulbs. Also the shade will melt if you install 60W bulbs on your chandelier.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant
 from DC,  Nov 2, 2011

This is a beautiful chandelier for the price and the service is excellent as well. One of the spokes on the shade was broken (welding came apart I think) and I emailed then to request a new shade, they are sending me a whole new one. The shade has some shimmer to it so overall looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good with a few problems
 from Iowa,  Nov 2, 2011

The first one I got had a bar that was not attached. I was able to return the lamp for a new one. The return process was very easy and seamless. When I got the second lamp there were 3 bars that were not attached. I have decided to keep this fixture because I really like it and have not been able to find a similar one. I will take it to a welder to be fixed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Iowa,  Jun 24, 2011

I could not wait to get this out of the box and couldn't be happier with how it looks. The electricians are installing it this week. But I am very pleased with how it is going to look in my bedroom. Perfect balance between the vintage color of the bronze casing around the modern shaped drum. I have a subtle bird motif going in my bedroom and this made me think of a bird's next. Perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? TBD
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant Chandelier
 from Chicago,  Jun 22, 2011

Finally found just the light I wanted! Ordered it - order arrived quickly. Was so disappointed to find that this is a European Fixture. The quality is great BUT regular lightbulbs won't fit this fixture (must buy European lightbulbs) and also found that European wiring is not compatible with standard US wiring - this appears to be 220 and contains 4 wires in what looks to be approx a 10 guage wire. Am currently looking to find the cost of rewiring this fixture as I DO like it. If cost is too high, I will return it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality seems good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light!
 from Boulder, Co,  Jun 8, 2011

I love the light - however, I think it is a bit too small for my space. I just read a decorators article that the diameter of the light should be about 1/2 the size of the table. bummer!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 21, 2011

I just now received this product and it is BEAUTIFUL! Perfect for our dinette area. I was a bit confused on the measurements.... the drum itself measures 8"H and 16"W, for those who would like to know. The previous reviews are absolutely correct, very nice for the price. I searched for months but others were so expensive. This Pendant looks very unique and thats the look I was looking for; modern/contemporary. :-)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not so much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Washington state,  Apr 15, 2011

Very fast shipping and well packed! This light is beautiful! The color is a warm oiled bronze just a few shades above black, making it very neutral. Its sturdy and the 5 light design is perfect. Size is great for my smaller dinning room but would also work well in a large room too. Light does come with chain attached so if you need to be able to move it with hooks, it works perfectly. Installation was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Southern California,  Mar 22, 2011

I would of given it a 5 star but there are a few things that I didn't like. When they used ther term standard bulb I thought it meant the typical size bulbs you use around the house. I wanted a brighter chandelier and not fond of the candelabra bulbs. I use it for my bedroom which has standard ceiling height. It's hangs a bit low for my ceiling height but I knew that. There are a few minor scuffs here and there. The shapes on the shade look like black at night when the light is turned on which gives a nice contrast. During the day you can see the bronze color. I bought some halogena bulbs(energy efficeint halogen bulbs from a certain brand thaat name the bulbs halogena) which adds a "flower" shadow to the ceiling, the bulb has lines on it. Those bulbs work with a dimmer. So I was able to find bulbs that provided more light but not as much as I would like plus they cost a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought