Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-31 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Average
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

The light did not come with bulbs. Also the shade will melt if you install 60W bulbs on your chandelier.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant
 from DC,  Nov 2, 2011

This is a beautiful chandelier for the price and the service is excellent as well. One of the spokes on the shade was broken (welding came apart I think) and I emailed then to request a new shade, they are sending me a whole new one. The shade has some shimmer to it so overall looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good with a few problems
 from Iowa,  Nov 2, 2011

The first one I got had a bar that was not attached. I was able to return the lamp for a new one. The return process was very easy and seamless. When I got the second lamp there were 3 bars that were not attached. I have decided to keep this fixture because I really like it and have not been able to find a similar one. I will take it to a welder to be fixed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Iowa,  Jun 24, 2011

I could not wait to get this out of the box and couldn't be happier with how it looks. The electricians are installing it this week. But I am very pleased with how it is going to look in my bedroom. Perfect balance between the vintage color of the bronze casing around the modern shaped drum. I have a subtle bird motif going in my bedroom and this made me think of a bird's next. Perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? TBD
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant Chandelier
 from Chicago,  Jun 22, 2011

Finally found just the light I wanted! Ordered it - order arrived quickly. Was so disappointed to find that this is a European Fixture. The quality is great BUT regular lightbulbs won't fit this fixture (must buy European lightbulbs) and also found that European wiring is not compatible with standard US wiring - this appears to be 220 and contains 4 wires in what looks to be approx a 10 guage wire. Am currently looking to find the cost of rewiring this fixture as I DO like it. If cost is too high, I will return it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality seems good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light!
 from Boulder, Co,  Jun 8, 2011

I love the light - however, I think it is a bit too small for my space. I just read a decorators article that the diameter of the light should be about 1/2 the size of the table. bummer!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 21, 2011

I just now received this product and it is BEAUTIFUL! Perfect for our dinette area. I was a bit confused on the measurements.... the drum itself measures 8"H and 16"W, for those who would like to know. The previous reviews are absolutely correct, very nice for the price. I searched for months but others were so expensive. This Pendant looks very unique and thats the look I was looking for; modern/contemporary. :-)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not so much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Washington state,  Apr 15, 2011

Very fast shipping and well packed! This light is beautiful! The color is a warm oiled bronze just a few shades above black, making it very neutral. Its sturdy and the 5 light design is perfect. Size is great for my smaller dinning room but would also work well in a large room too. Light does come with chain attached so if you need to be able to move it with hooks, it works perfectly. Installation was easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Southern California,  Mar 22, 2011

I would of given it a 5 star but there are a few things that I didn't like. When they used ther term standard bulb I thought it meant the typical size bulbs you use around the house. I wanted a brighter chandelier and not fond of the candelabra bulbs. I use it for my bedroom which has standard ceiling height. It's hangs a bit low for my ceiling height but I knew that. There are a few minor scuffs here and there. The shapes on the shade look like black at night when the light is turned on which gives a nice contrast. During the day you can see the bronze color. I bought some halogena bulbs(energy efficeint halogen bulbs from a certain brand thaat name the bulbs halogena) which adds a "flower" shadow to the ceiling, the bulb has lines on it. Those bulbs work with a dimmer. So I was able to find bulbs that provided more light but not as much as I would like plus they cost a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Norfolk, VA,  Mar 1, 2011

I love this chandelier. It looks great and has really updated the look of our room. it does have a bit of a shimmer to it (the white part) but for our room, it looks fine. The metal on it is basically black with just the edges looking bronze - it was just what i was looking for. It uses 5 lights and gives off nice light - and is dimmable, which is a huge plus. We've gotten a lot of complements on it too. The chain is a good length at the end of the bar too so you can put a swag hook in and change the location of the lamp. I"m very happy with this purchase - a great product at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 4, 2011

I was originally concerned when I got the box and it seemed so small, but after assembling it and hanging it up, it is the perfect size over my dining room table. The inside lining of the light does have a little bit of shimmer to it and I think it adds to the quality. I was also concerned about the "bronze" description when ordering but to be honest it looks more black which is what I was looking for. I would highly recommend this light!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-31 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Indoor 3-light Black Pendant Chandelier
Sale $130.49
Was $144.99
Compare $196.19
Save 33%
(66)
Back to top