Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Forest, VA,  Oct 20, 2010

This pendant light was more than I ever bargained for. It's absolutely gorgeous. The drum has shimmery elements which makes it even prettier when the light is turned on. The length is very adjustable so it will fit anywhere you need it to. The picture does not do this light justice as it looks even better in person. Goes well with a modern/contemporary decor! Buy one - you will not regret it. Well worth the money. I wish I had somewhere else to hang one because I would purchase another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive pendant light
 from Milton, FL,  Mar 27, 2012

The light was easy to instal and you can adjust the chain length above the hanging rod depending on where you install it. In my case, I removed the chain entirely because the ceiling isn't very high. The bottom round plastic piece was hidden in between a couple sheets of what I though just packing styrofoam. But after I found it, it was easy to install and completed the pendant well. Drawbacks are that the pendant may have got squeezed a bit in transit so it is slightly oval and if you look closely you can see the space between the sides and bottom. Also, after a week, I noticed that there was a tiny hole where the side plastic had cracked. But, it is hard to see and doesn't bother me. I'm sure that was a shipping problem, not a product quality problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Average
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

The light did not come with bulbs. Also the shade will melt if you install 60W bulbs on your chandelier.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome light fixture
 from Burlington, VT,  Aug 21, 2011

Have gotten many compliments on this light fixture...luminescent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking light
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 13, 2014

This light is really pretty. The drum has a shimmer to it, which makes it really pretty when turned on. The only reason that I'm not giving this an excellent overall rating is because of the diffuser. The diffuser has a blue tint to it. It doesn't bother me that it's plastic - but it shouldn't have this blue tint. It doesn't bother me enough to uninstall and return, but would be great if it wasn't like this - I may see if I can replace with a better one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice light!
 from Conway, AR,  Jun 25, 2014

I love the look of this light! It was a little tricky installing but that partly was the fault of our box in the ceiling. The plastic piece that fits on the bottom to cover the lights could look a little nicer but the rest of the light is very expensive looking!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique fixture
 from Baltimore, OH,  Jun 21, 2014

This chandelier is gorgeous! It adds a contemporary feel to the dining room and replaces a traditional 9 arm chandelier with the same amount of light. I've had many compliments on it and feel it was very worth the reasonable price. You can't go wrong with this fixture!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tricky to Install
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 23, 2014

I'll start by saying that this chandelier is stunning! It is just as pictured and leaves nothing to be desired when it comes to looks. The one thing that was absolutely challenging was the installation. The mounting hardware that attaches the chandelier to the ceiling did not line up with the silver cover that hides all of the mounting hardware. Thankfully, the electrician I hired was able to force the mounting hardware and the cover together and finished the installation. It looks amazing!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Winter Park, FL,  Apr 6, 2014

This drum chandelier looks amazing in our breakfast nook, great quality and the lighting is perfect for the location.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice fixture.. exactly what I ordered!
 from canada,  Jan 26, 2014

Excellent product, exactly what I wanted, and its true to the picture!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Light
 from Melbourne, FL,  Oct 30, 2013

Light was broken when arrived. Called and was issued a credit, so it was taken care of very well by the service department. Just need to find another light now.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction!!!!!!!!!!
 from Minneaoplis, MN,  Oct 29, 2013

This pendant is very pretty and I was very excited to hang this light...that was until I saw the light was broken. I was sad but decided to return the light and get a new one. I received my replacement light today and I opened the box to find this one was broken again!!! I won't ever order from overstock again. It takes a very long time to receive your item in the first place and you have to pay for shipping. My online ordering with stay with amazon in the future.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great but...
 from Chicago suburbs,  Aug 14, 2013

It was a nice light just not for me. The liner was definitely sparkly - a bit too teeny bopperish for me or maybe tricked out urban. It appeared well made. We never even tried to install it so I'm not sure how easy it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The line was more sparkly than pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful upgrade
 from Clifton, VA,  Jul 23, 2013

This fixture looks incredible but the materials are definitely on the cheap side. Still thrilled with the design and overall appeal.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2013

I LOVE this chandelier! :) I would buy it again it and recommend it to anyone looking for a modern, yet nice looking pendant chandelier. My awesome boyfriend put it up for me, and he had to pick up some extra screws at the hardware store. Also uses candelabra based bulbs, but you can easily find those at home depot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like it! :) There is a little bit of sparkle behind the bronze detail...but it is not very noticeable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome light fixture!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lights
 from Wichita, KS,  Nov 1, 2012

I purchased two of these lights, one for the entryway and one for the stairwell above. My husband was able to install both easily, and they look really good! I was surprised that the white shade part was sparky, but it adds another layer of interest. They are modern and definitely give our entry an updated look! They were very affordable and I am really happy with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable, but hard to see the sparky underlay online!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 30, 2012

Love this light. I have been looking for a light for my kitchen nook for years and fell in love with this one when I saw it. It's even better in real life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pefrect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Warwick, RI,  Oct 18, 2012

This fixture is perfect for my dining room. I like how the white has a little sparkle to it. The look and quality are both high end. Excllent price for the quality. Installation was very easy. There were extra kind of confusing parts that weren't necessary. It's kind of cute that they include gloves so you don't print up the piece when installing. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It really is black. Which is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Modern Chandelier!
 from Marysville, WA,  Apr 27, 2012

It is absolutely gorgeous but my husband did have to purchase a couple of parts in order to install. (He did not want to wait for Overstock to ship them). And after sitting in the box for two-months, I was so delighted to have it put up in our newly remodeled spare bedroom centered over the bed. Initially, I bought it to go over the dining room table. But since the spare bedroom remodel was complete, I thought, what the heck, let's give it a go and it looks fabulous. Now I'm excited about ordering another dining room light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product that was missing a couple of parts that Overstock would have gladly sent had my husband not been so impatient. But with his skills, he was able to get exactly what was needed and installed within the hour.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant
 from DC,  Nov 2, 2011

This is a beautiful chandelier for the price and the service is excellent as well. One of the spokes on the shade was broken (welding came apart I think) and I emailed then to request a new shade, they are sending me a whole new one. The shade has some shimmer to it so overall looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Indoor 4-light Chrome Antique Bronze Chandelier
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
Compare $196.00
Save 31%
(55)
Back to top