Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 247 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
darker than anticipated
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Jan 3, 2013

The chandelier is essentially black and I was looking for bronze to match the other chandeliers in the room. Also, the shadows it casts on the walls are excessive, really quite distracting. We hung it over a piano and it is difficult to read the music because of the shadows. Overall, I am not thrilled with the light for our needs, however, I will say it is an interesting light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected to see more brown than black. It is predominately black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The crystals are pretty if you don't look too closely. Most of them are chipped or scratched. The edges are not cleanly cut. You won't notice it though from a distance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier!
 from Orange, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

I LOVE my purchase!! I couldn't be happier with my new lamp. I purchased it for my master bedroom and it's the perfect size, shape and style, even in our contemporary room as the lamp adds a little glitz and glamour to the whole room. It is more stunning in person, than it is on-line. When it's lit up in the room it just adds sparkle and a calm, relaxing feeling. Installation was easy and it came with many spare crystals and parts. Overall, it's a perfect addition to our room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing light!!!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 28, 2012

Beautiful chandelier! We hung it in our dining room, it looks amazing. Casts alot of light, recommend using frosted bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really love this chandelier
 from Ohio,  Dec 17, 2012

This looks great in almost any room. I put it in the second floor picture window and it looks awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this chandelier is perfect in my breakfast nook.
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Dec 12, 2012

Beautiful! I was not around to install the crystals. My husband said that it "was not fun". However, the whole family loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality;
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chandelier
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 9, 2012

Fantastic Chandelier! It casts the most beautiful sparkle around the room. All the crystals are glass, not plastic. I loved that most of the chandelier came assembled, I only had to add the hanging crystals at the bottom; it took my husband about 15 minutes to install. I highly recommend this piece. Another great purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great in myfoyer
 from New York, NY,  Dec 5, 2012

provide a lot of light, looks good, easy to install

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Bastrop, Texas,  Dec 4, 2012

I love this chandelier!! I love that the barrell is metal and not cloth. The only thing I wont like is when it is time to clean it. all those crystals but that is what makes it look so beautiful!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Nov 30, 2012

Buy it! We were worried that it would be too formal for our front room as it is a more casual room but this piece would go in a casual or formal room. The small crystals on the frame are attached and you just have to hang a few of the strands which took me about 10 minutes. We put in the glass bulbs per another review and it does make lovely shadows on the wall. If you don't like shadows, go with the frosted bulbs. My husband put in a dimmer switch which is even better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Item!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 26, 2012

This chandelier is GREAT! I read all the reviews before purchasing and I agree with all previous comments on the quality and appearance of this product. It really is a fabulous piece and we have already received multiple compliments and have only had it up for two weeks. We installed it in our dining room, we have shorter ceilings (8ft) but we were able to adjust the chain so it is an appropriate height. The crystals are true crystals and they even include several extra pieces which is great because I chipped one of them when unwrapping it so it was nice to be able to replace that immediately. I found that putting on the crystals after the chandelier is hung from the ceiling makes it quite easy so if your ceilings are low enough I recommend hanging it then hooking the crystals on. It only took me about 45 minutes and it was well worth it. Plus, the packaging of the crystals is necessary to preserve them so it is better to have to hook the cyrstals rather than the alternative of them getting chipped during shipping. Also, when you turn on the light it casts a fun pattern on the wall. This is a must have if you are looking for an exciting transitional/modern piece that won't break the bank.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A most stunning accent
 from Medora, ND,  Nov 25, 2012

We ordered two of these chandeliers for our salon area and they are truly beautiful. Surpassed our expectations as far as "rustic chic decor" Brought the wow factor to the area and our clients truly feel pampered and glamorous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual product installed is magnificently superior
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from California,  Nov 20, 2012

I love it. The small crystals are of very good quality, good crisp cuts that really sparkle. The bigger drops are of glass, probably molded as the edges aren't quite as sharp but it is still of decent quality. Great buy and I love the way it looks hanging. It was very easy to put up. It has nice proportions, looks good up close and from a distance. I also liked the fact they give you a few extra crystals just in case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 from MA,  Oct 24, 2012

This chandelier is absolutely gorgeous and great quality. I'm assuming this was previously shipped without all of the small crystals already attached based on other reviews, but my light arrived with that intact and only needing the larger lower crystals attached. The antique bronze is very dark - almost black in most areas, with some slightly more brown areas as well, just like our other lights with the same finish name. Looks great hanging over our black table with "Java" painted walls. We used CFL lightbulbs and get enough warm light out of it without really getting the "designs on the walls" other reviewers said - which I liked because I was concerned it wouldn't be bright enough with the crystals distorting the light with regular bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY poor quality
 from carmel, in,  Oct 23, 2012

Looks very cheap! Very poor quality! Never BUY this one!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality-looks very expensive
 from clovis, California,  Oct 16, 2012

Hangs above the dining room table ,looks elegant. Have had many positive remarks from friends and family

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful lamp-very well made-would recommend this to anyone looking for some sofisticated glamor and sparkle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect-even better than i thought it would be-very happy with this purchase
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 4, 2012

Even more beautiful in person. Pictures don't do it justice. Looks to be of good quality and shipping was fast. Couldn't be happier! Worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Hanging Light
 from Flower Mound, Tx,  Sep 29, 2012

This is a beautiful chandelier. Mine arrived with the crystals already attached, so I did not have to put them on as in the other reviews. Well worth the purchase, very pleased with this chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 18, 2012

Very nice chandelier that produces a good amount of light. I would recommend a dimmer on it so it can be adjusted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable metal shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light!
 from West Des Moines, IA,  Sep 13, 2012

Packaged well and arrived quickly. Beautiful light that looks great in my dining room. Changed the look of the whole room...love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Very elegant.
 from Utah,  Sep 9, 2012

Love this light. In master bedroom and the lighting is softer and dispersed by crystals. I thought it would be brighter, but the design tones it down. Bright enough for a large room with bedside lamps. Very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, sturdy, well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 247 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top