Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 403 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Connecticut,  Jan 31, 2011

I am so happy with my purchase!!! I looked for a chandelier for our dining room for two years, and have never seen anything like this! I wanted something that would satisfy my husband's modern style while giving me something a little glamorous and unexpected. I fell in love with this chandelier because the modern pendant shape is what you see in all the design books and modern furniture stores...but the crystals gave this a fabulous twist. After reading all the rave reviews, I had to see it for myself - so glad I did!!! Yes, it takes a little time to put on the crystals - but like everyone says, it's just a night or two in front of the TV. Very easy and so worth it!!! My husband installed it himself, it is very easy. Please note the chain has a caribiner clip that allows you to adjust the height before you hang it. My daughters and husband say it's the best thing I ever bought! Another note - it looks amazing with frosted bulbs! Clear bulbs are a little too much for me, more like a disco ball. I bought this with another chandelier that I am returning and I just wanted to say how thrilled I am with Overstock's customer service - they are so kind and make it so easy. You never see that anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Feb 3, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful chandeliers I have ever seen, I stop and admire it every time I walk by the dining room. our house is craftsman style, with lots of straight angles, simple bold lines, and oil rubbed bronze....this chandelier works beautifully with the simple drum shape and oil rubbed bronze finish, but the sparkle and the crystals just add a really playful element that softens up all the heavy, straight elements of the house. It's a great chandelier if you're looking to combine the masculine (the heavy, simple drum shape), the feminine (the swarovski-like crystals), and a some whimsy (the drop crystals). Ours is hanging near dining room windows that get lots of sun, so the effect is fabulous all day. And we live on a corner and when I was walking the dog yesterday afternoon I noticed that when I looked into the window during the daytime the chandelier was sparking like crazy from the inside...and the sun wasn't even on it. Did not expect that. If you get this chandelier get clear candelabra bulbs, bc then with all the hundreds of little reflections on the crystals you won't even be able to see where the bulbs are, pretty great. Oh, and this is a chandelier that definitely calls for a DIMMER, you get a remarkable range of mood with these crystals and a dimmer....so grab a $7 dimmer from your hardware store and install that at the same time to get the full wow effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine, it's really about the sparkles and not the metal color anyway
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jan 31, 2012

Absolutely stunning. If your looking for bling, this is it. Love it!!! Perfect for a romantic setting in bedroom and/or dining room. Please note, the shade is covered in glittery crystals which does cast shadow of round bubbles on the walls that surround the room. At night when the night is on, the room looks as if your under water surrounded by bubbles......really neat, calming and relaxing feel. Adds some texture to your painted walls. This is why I would recommend this fixture for a bedroom or dining room, rather than a hallway or foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Diego,  Jun 21, 2010

This looks just as wonderful in-person as on-line. My husband and I are thrilled with the results. We assembled it over a few movie nights, as it took a few hours to put together. Installation was easy. The large crystal in the middle was chipped, but thanks to them sending spare parts, we were easily able to fix it. The sparkle and shine are amazing - we certainly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color I expected
 from Boston MA,  Jan 1, 2012

I ordered this chandelier because of the description and the spectacular reviews. I have to say i am disappointed because the light is described as "bronze" but the color is actually black and was too dark for my living room. I wish i had liked it, but everyone says it looks spectacular! too bad...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The item was described as "bronze" but the color is black, much darker than i expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was good. I would have liked it very much if it had not been black.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was off
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The fixture of this lamp is Antique Bronze (80 percent black, 20 percent dark brown) so it does look quite black. To help future customers understand the color better, we have added the color explanation to the product description, and added two images showing the color details.
 
 
Rating
Search No Longer!!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 27, 2011

I saw this chandelier in an upscale home my husband and I were touring to purchase. Our jaws dropped when we saw two of them hanging on top of the kitchen island. I told my husband I wanted the house!! Unfortunately we were outbid and I had to part from them. To my wonderful surprise I found them here and they are so affordable!! I ordered two and will install them into our next new home! I just got them in the mail and so happy to finally have my hands on them. As most recent reviewers mentioned they too came with all the small crystals attached and shipping was very quick. I love them so much I could hug them, haha! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier rocks!!
 from Iowa,  Mar 21, 2012

I literally squealed with delight when I pulled my chandelier out of the shipping box. It was much prettier in person than in the photo. The light catches all of the little crystals and throws little rainbows in the daytime. Each little crystal in the shade is held in place by beautiful little silver filigree pieces that add yet another dimension of texture and beauty to this light. I debated for months on a chandelier for my new house and looked at literally hundreds of chandeliers on the internet. I finally chose this one because there simply was nothing else out there as pretty and unique as this chandelier. I am absolutely thrilled with it and smile every time I walk by it. If you want something unique and gorgeous- this is it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with actual quality of the chandelier- was breathtaking when I first pulled it out of the box and very well wrapped for shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description and photo don't show how gorgeous it actually is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful!
 from Brighton, Michigan,  Dec 28, 2011

The only issue was that I have 17 foot ceilings and so I had to buy extra chain, ground wire and electrical wire. (came with 39") Then an electrician had to rewire the base before he could hang it. This cost approx $200. I wish these chandeliers had different lenghts but the base price was reasonable and so it all worked out fine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brownish black but looks more black from a distance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks expensive. I had looked for a new chandelier for over my kitchen table for a couple of years. I didn't really know what I wanted, but figured once I saw it, I'd know. The second I saw this in chandelier I knew it was the one. I love the "shabbiness" of the black frame and the bling of the crystals. I am going to buy another one for my foyer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the picture,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from NJ,  Aug 28, 2012

We like this fixture and it's looks good. The one issue is that the "crystals" are actually plastic, so that is a disappointment and I don't recall that being noted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is more blackened than bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall quality is ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL LIGHT!!!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 25, 2012

Just had the light installed by an electrician. BEAUTIFUL! I had it placed where a recess light was above the bar. Used a ceiling medallion to cover the large hole from the recess can instead of having sheet rock repair. Looks perfect. No one would ever know and cheaper. The light was packaged well. No damage, came with spare parts/crystals. The crystals to the shade were already attached. Just had to attach the hanging crystals (25) in all. took 30 minutes. I attached them after installed. Just looks beautiful, especially with the light against the crystals. would highly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect. Dark bronze.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, no damage with shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from NJ,  Jun 23, 2011

I had hit all the local high end lighting stores before I purchased this chandelier. I could not come close to the modern drum style or the price on overstock. Be prepared to spend a night attaching the crystals, but it's worth it. I replaced a 6 light chandelier in my dining room with this 4 light one so I was concerned that this was not "big" enough for my room and my table. Boy was I wrong. This light, probably due to the number of crystals, has a presence and throws the light much better than my old 6 light. If you like the look online, you will love this in your home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle
 from Toronto, Canada,  Dec 21, 2010

The chandelier is perfect. The pattern created on the walls is incredible. I ordered this chandelier because I was looking for a brown metal with some bling and I got it. It has enough bling without overdoing it. It has that traditional feel with a contemporary look. I do not like the fancy crystal chandeliers out there. so I have avoided them. The crystals are indeed glass. It was a labour of love putting the crystals on and worth every minute (8 hours aprox). It met all my expectations after reading the reviews. Everyone who sees it loves it. It is easy to adjust height on a permanent or temporary basis, with the almost invisible carbiner clip. I would recommend this light in a heart beat. You can't go wrong. Canadian Sandkastle

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply stunning
 from Tx,  Sep 5, 2014

My..my..my..I never knew a light fixture could have that much power to transform the look of a room. It replaced a builder-grade light with our new home....placed it in our foyer and it's absolutely stunning! The crystal prisms are aaaaamazing!!!!!! We had a handyman put up the light and it was done in about 15min. He said it was "too easy". The hanging crystals took about 20-30min to attach...I have to admit I was so busy admiring the light fixture(light on/light off, walking in the room,walking out...lol) that my husband actually did the hanging crystals for me :) We also purchased the 'crystal cut' bulbs as a previous reviewer suggested...great idea! We will probably switch to a dimmer for better light control..but that's only because we have the other version of this light in a room close by. You will be so pleased with this purchased......Overstock did it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it so much
 from Bradenton, Florida,  May 2, 2014

This lighting fixture is truly beautiful - I purchased it and the other chandalier that kind of matches it - (the double shaded one) - this hangs in my front entry hall and the other over my dining table - they complement each other and look awesome when I dim them at night - creating magical reflection on the walls - they look so expensive and classy - not too much bling but just elegant. I am glad that I was asked to write a review because I just realized that I did not hang the crystals on the bottom !!! it looks good the way it is but I will now go and hang the crystals. Would recommend this product - packaging and shipping were excellent and the price is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really gorgeous
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

I just LOVE this chandelier! I have been looking for the right crystal chandelier forever, and was excited when I found this one. Like many others have said, it's even more beautiful in person than it is in the picture. The crystals catch the light beautifully. It was very carefully packaged. When I first unwrapped the outer ring, it was missing one crystal. I called customer service and they couldn't have been nicer and offered to send out a replacement . I told them I just needed the crystal and could attach it myself. While on the phone with customer service, I discovered that there was a whole packet of spare parts, including the missing crystal, so that was a happy surprise. It only took me about 5-10 minutes to attach all the crystals to the frame. Some have wondered whether the crytals are real crystal or just glass...I can't tell for sure but they are heavy and reflect the light beautifully with prismatic colors so that's all that matters to me. It is absolutely beautiful and I recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fabulous metal drum fixture with glass crystals! The images don't do it justice! Exceptional value for the money!! The color is definitely a darker oil rubbed bronze, not black, as previous reviewers have written. It's similar in color to Delta Faucets "Venetian Bronze" finish. For optimum results, install a dimmer and use "crystal cut" candelabra bulbs! I tried both the frosted and clear bulbs that other reviewers recommend but didn't care for either. The frosted was just blah and the clear was too easily visible through the crystals. The "crystal cut" candelabra bulbs blend in beautifully with the drum crystals making them almost impossible to see. It took my electrician less than 30 min to install both the fixture and dimmer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and is an eye catcher
 from Durham, NC,  Dec 27, 2011

The chandelier is an eye catcher in my dinning room, everyone that came in always complemented it.Assemble was not that tedious. However this is an highly decorative piece not an utility light fixture perfect for formal dinning, it creates a pattern on the walls as the light shines through the crystals. Use 60W bulbs in it, the 40W did not give us enough light so we had to switch. I am very happy with the way it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The packaging was great arrived very safe and the frame is very sturdy too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!!!!
 from Jefferson City, TN,  Oct 15, 2011

If there is anyone out there on the fence on whether or not to purchase this item, hesitate no more! I just purchased 2 of these for our foyer. The are nothing short of show stoppers bringing such elegance, class, and style to each guest that enters our front doors. They give off such a vintage and antique feel. I LOVE THIS CHANDELIER!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sparkle
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 19, 2011

a lot of work to put the crystals on but it really is a stunner. It also casts beautiful shadows on the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 5, 2011

Nice light - creates pretty pattern in the evening. Does take a bit of time to string on crystals, but a good value. Recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chandelier seems quite solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 403 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought