Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this light
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 1, 2012

I purchased two of these chandeliers for my entryway and hallway. For my previous home (a condo), I had ordered this line from Overstock in other styles and was very happy with them - received numerous compliments from guests. This style was slightly larger than I had expected, but after installing them, they looked great. Given the design, they were slightly harder to hang straight than the other lights we had purchased. My husband was a little annoyed, but I was so pleased with the final product, that it was worth the extra work. Also, I was happy that the crystals were pre-installed on this light. On the previous lights I had ordered in other styles, I had to put on all the crystals. That saved a ton of time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - looks more expensive than it is but at close inspection, can tell it isn't a $1,000+ light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from San Clemente,CA,  May 7, 2014

Don't hesitate! I purchased this to go above our kitchen dining area table as the ceiling is relatively low and a standard chandelier would hang too close to the table. This semi mount is perfect! The chandelier looks beautiful turned off and magical when lit - just the right amount of "bling". The metal and crystals play off of each other lending itself to an updated look. The crystals are quality glass and come attached so mounting is as simple as any other light fixture. Very high end at a fraction of what you would pay at other retail stores. I've had many compliments and made a few people new Overstock customers because of the quality and price. So happy with this purchase! Thanks again Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!! LOVE HER!! and so does my hubby
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 14, 2014

This is soooo pretty. All the crystals were attached. We hung ourselves which was probably more challenging for us than it would be for a professional or experienced person. I used 15 or 20w bulbs and love it. As others say it glistens when you look directly at it, it has a little crystal attachment at the very bottom that was a little bit of a pleasant surprise as it makes it look pretty even looking up directly at bottom. Good weight. Feels good quality. Gorgeous. In my entry. 6x8' space

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Up close this is not a super expensive looking light fixture. The metal is not very heavy and some of the parts are cheap looking. However, once you hang it and it is a couple feet away, it looks like a very expensive light fixture. The rest of my fixtures are from another site and it blends right in with them. I used this is our entry with a turquoise ceiling above it and I think it's my new favorite part of the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Raymore, MO,  Feb 26, 2013

I have this hanging in my hallway. When I received it, I was afraid it might be too large for the space but we hung it anyway. Thank goodness, because once you get it up, it is absolutely beautiful. Because it uses 60 watt bulbs, the lighting isn't overwhelming but is enhanced by the crystals surround the lamp. If I had another appropriate space, I would order another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little wonky
 from CA,  Feb 21, 2013

This item was bigger than I expected and dwarfed by entry space. I moved it to a den and love the way it looks. My only complaint is that it is hard to get it to hang straight and I can only hope that we will eventually get it adjusted correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Greensboro, NC,  Feb 5, 2013

I'm very pleased with this chandelier. I ordered it for my foyer and it certainly adds a nice touch of class. Ordering was easy and it arrived in about a week. Installation was easy although the instructions were rather poor and hard to follow. I was able to install myself in about 45 minutes. Overall, a great purchase for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Light!
 from Torrance, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

This fixture was easy to install. The crystals are just beautiful ... I used 4 60W bulbs and the lighting for my small bedroom is good. This light replaced an old 1950's standard flush mount light and completely updated the look of the entire bedroom. This is the 2nd light fixture I have purchased from Overstock and I continue to be impressed with the Quality, Price and Selection!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality - lots of pretty sparkly crystals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on...except that we had to put all the crystals on ourselves. It came with the crystals on already - sweet!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant ambiance
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 23, 2014

We put this in our Master Bedroom and love the look and ambiance it creates. I wanted a chandelier to create a romantic look but my husband did not, this was our compromise, and even he commented on how nice it is once it was put in. When lit in the evening it reflects the pattern on the wall, so it would be best in a foyer or Bedroom where you do not require a well lit room. I cannot comment on the installation as an electrician put it in during the building process.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Elegant
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 16, 2014

I was not expecting this light to be so elegant. The crystal really sparkles; the picture doesn't really show how beautiful this light really is. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. When you consider the price, I definitely feel the quality is well worth every penny. Someone will easily think you spent much more than the asking price. I would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture -great price
 from Sioux Falls SD,  Jun 3, 2014

I bought this for our new home master bedroom. We have charcoal colored walls and the light bounces off beautifully. I looked around other stores and the prices were much higher for something of this quality and style. I am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Wichita, KS,  Apr 30, 2014

My husband and I have been looking for a light for our entryway for 6 months and we finally found this one! I wanted something that would cast a neat design on our walls and ceilings and this is definitely it! The only difficulty installing it was making sure it was straight but other than that it was a breeze for my husband and I to do together (and we're still speaking to each other!). I'm not too crazy about the clear plastic piece on the bottom of it but when the light is on no one will pay attention to it and the greatness of the rest of the light makes up for it. I would definitely recommend this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystals and reflections are beautiful
 from Charlotte,  Apr 25, 2014

Crystals reflect a pretty dancing reflections all over the room. I love the style. Not very modern, but goes very well with my decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ligh
 from MD,  Apr 16, 2014

This light is absolutely beautiful-better then I had expected. I was worried that the crystal detail may be too much..but it's just enough without being overstated. It in now way appears 'cheap' looking to me, and for the price I think it's great. This is in my dining room and we have received many compliments. It definitely adds a special touch or 'pop' if that's the look you are going for. Could not be happier with this purchase! Easy to install as well. Crystals are already attached to the piece, so it's ready to go out of the box.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisitely Elegant
 from Wheaton, IL,  Feb 15, 2014

I pondered for several months on this chandelier. I replaced a 1977 gold w/this exquisite piece. I have received nothing but compliments. I'm going through some major remod, as our house is circa 77. My GC was at aw when he opened the box. It is bigger than I originally thought, which fits perfect in my high ceiling foyer. You will not be disappointed. One of my friends best described it..."I feel like a little kid under a Christmas tree. Simply at awww." It's beyond elegant, yet chic and timeless. I absolutely love this piece and am now hoping to buy the matching longer chandelier for my dinning room. Overstock, you continue to impress me. Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful foyer light
 from Monmouth county, new jersey,  Jan 18, 2014

The light is beautiful as others have stated. The crystals come attached. Very important to note if you want the sparkle you cannot used soft white bulbs. We purchased florescent bulbs and there was no sparkle which other reviewers talked about. We replaced the with clear candelabra and that is when the light glistened. The bronze looks black and I prefer that for my foyer. I am happy with my purchase. I like a little glitz!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Elegant light!
 from St Louis, MO,  Jan 13, 2014

This light is so elegant! I would recommend this to everyone! I used it in a Kitchen but it could easily be used in an entry, bathroom or anyroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Leesbug, Indiana,  Sep 25, 2013

I looked at a very similiar light that was almost $900 on another lighting website. I was worried about the quality of this light due to the lower price but it is beautiful and good quality. It puts off a really pretty lighting cast when turned on. The product comes with spare 'jewels' if over the years they fall out or break which is was great because losing a crystal could ruin the look of the light unless you took out others to match the missing spot. Nice light!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantabulous Fixture
 from Georgia,  Aug 21, 2013

We hung this chandelier in the kitchen and it looks AMAZING. I knew it would be lovely, but I was unprepared for crystals in the drum shade. They add such a nice effect...sparkly rainbows in my log cabin kitchen. This chandelier elevated my rustic kitchen to luxe kitchen. I also really like the shadows that the lattice drum shade casts. It was easy to hang and I didn't have any trouble getting the arms to come to level...I just eyeballed the length of them and made them all equal. Worked out for me the first go. I was concerned about hanging from other reviews, but honestly, this chandelier was not difficult to hang. This is a beautiful chandelier and worth every penny, plus a stack more. It adds the wow factor to my home. Thank you, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Glamourous
 from long Island, NY,  Jan 31, 2013

sparkly, beautiful, and well worth the price-Overstock has done it again! I've already received so many compliments and even my husband was impressed with this find!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected and more!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, especially for the very reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top