Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not bright enough
 from san francisco,  Jan 10, 2011

It looks nice and the idea is great, but it doesn't do the job it is supposed to do! The light( even with both lamos on) are not enough for reading. The bulbs come out easily and it's hard to reach the dimming switches( especially in the dark) So, in terms of functionality, forget it. in terms of decor, it's nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the cost & not durable
 from New York State,  Oct 24, 2013

Instead of getting 2 bedside lamps to read by, I saw this on line and fell in love. The price was high but I decided to splurge considering the look of the fixture and the functionality. The fixture arrived today, and granted I could have paid more attention to the dimensions, but the fixture and lights themselves are so small it is barely useable. Also, it is not sturdy in anyway. If you move the lights they flicker on and off. The lights themselves are supposed to be LED- they are NOT bright at all. It is already up and the box thrown out, but laziness is the only thing keeping me from returning it. I could have gotten something similar at **** ***** or even ******* and spent the same and had a better product. Not pleased for my first Overstock purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marginal quality, light flicker, bulbs fall out
 from Mount Horeb, WI,  Jun 23, 2011

the unit arrived in reasonable time and was easy to install. My only problems which are significant are that the bulbs fall out easily and the light is not steady. It flickers which makes it an annoyance for its purpose as a reading lamp

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good lights
 from AR,  Jan 13, 2011

this was well worth the money and it arrived quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP as H***! Reading Lamp
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 24, 2010

Although they have photographed this item as looking WAY LARGER than it is - the 2 rods on each side are ACTUALLY small "rabbit ears" for an antenna!! They are very thin and only about 12" long!!!. The unit itself scratches the wall as the center part SLIDES to change the 4 "D" batteries! When installed - it looks very "wimpy" and didn't work until we took apart each lighting mechanism and tightened it - and each rod had to be tightly fastened to get ANY SORT OF CONNECTION at all! The "daylight" LED's are working off 6 volts - (4each 1.5 volt) batteries and don't even seem as bright as my LED flashlight. I'll bet these CHEAP lights are sold in discount stores for UNDER $20 AT A PROFIT!!! Not happy at all with this product - although I thought I'd like the contemporary design - I'm sure that for this exorbitant price I will find something MUCH more sturdy and nicer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 Oct 28, 2009

One of the bulbs doesn't work . Not as bright as I had hoped. I'm thinking of returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wireless bed lamp
 from westerly, ri,  Aug 20, 2009

Looking for a wireless bed lamp for reading.... this is it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed lamps
 from western slope, colorado,  Aug 14, 2009

we were disappoointed with our over-the-bed reading lamps. they do not give out nearly enough light for us to read by. although each light is more of a little spotlight -- we assumed they would be very bright --like those little flashlights you can buy -- not the case. we will definitely still need bed-side lamps to read by. i'm not sure when we will use this light fixture. also -- the little lamp bulbs plug in and are'very' fragile. if you even brush one with your hand while trying to find the switch -- they will fall out. The fixture looks very nice -- it's just not very practical,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a trailer
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  Jul 23, 2009

We installed this in our trailer and it works excellent for reading at night. Lamp arrived very fast and we were able to use it immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 28, 2013

Over all a good light, love the fact that is runs on batteries, so it can be added any where. The light is not very bright but over all love the look when its on or off.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works For Me!
 from GrandRapids Mi,  Jul 24, 2009

The light was easy to put up. It looks good and makes reading at night much easier without disturbing my spouse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top