Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Blanket chest black
 from Dallas,  Mar 26, 2013

The look of the chest, the size were all accurate. Unfortunately the way this product is to be assembled does not hold it together at all. We are not using it as a chest but if we were, we would have needed to glue and nail it in order for it to function at all. Sadly, what you are buying is like a poorly designed puzzle. Unless you are a crafts person I would not buy this or any product put together with soft metal fasteners like this. Not a good idea

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Equal to
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chest looks nice but method of putting together does not work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
supplied hardware is trash
 from Cecilton, MD,  Jun 14, 2013

I was unable to put this chest together with the enclosed hardware. Absolutely nothing was the correct fit in the predrilled holes. I went to the hardware store and purchased L-brackets and screws to put it together. I have put tables, cabinets, chairs and many other items together over the past years and have never come across a piece of furniture with this problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurate with shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood panels were good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description of the product was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Michigan,  May 10, 2013

Product won't stay together. They use the cheapest metal known to man for the barrel locks and they strip easily and you can't get them out to replace. Gaps all over because you can't tighten up enough. By a cardboard box, paint it black and you will have a better quality piece of furniture. Very dissatisfied. Also plan on some damage. My first delivery was damaged. I called and found them very helpful by offering to replace the damaged lid. Had a replacement lid in just a few days. While replacing the lid, the chest began to separate at the seems. I'm about to throw it away and chalk it up as a loss.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 8, 2014

I bought this product despite the poor reviews. I very stupidly thought that most of the reviewers probably just didn't know how to assemble a piece of furniture. I could not have been more wrong. The pieces do not line up properly which causes the hardware not to fit properly. Despite using clamps and wood glue to try and reinforce the poor construction, it is completely falling apart three weeks later. DO NOT BUY THIS!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 May 6, 2016

easy to put together, looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Mar 14, 2016

Very good for storage and decoration looks great in my livingroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Jackson,Ca,  Sep 26, 2012

Have wanted one for a long time. Very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holds a lot of my bedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 30, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought