Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poorly manufactured
 from NOLA,  Nov 22, 2010

VERY disappointed with the cheap plastic legs that come with this sofa. the holes aren't even drilled properly to fit the legs in. I know it's not fine furniture, but for $600 I expect better than cheap plastic pieces that don't fit

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lost my Trust in Overstock
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 14, 2011

I have been meaning to write this review for sometime now. This couch is junk. I got it in October and it cracked by December. I have been saving up for another couch since and I'm excited that one is finally arriving tomorrow. I lost all trust in Overstock for selling an item of this POOR quality. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. GO TO A FURNITURE STORE AND FEEL THE QUALITY FIRST. Steer clear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT DONT DONT BUY
 from South Jersey,  Mar 2, 2011

I bought this couch in November 2010. It is now March. I am on my way out to buy another couch.I have to. The arm rest cracked every timeI got up. Its does not look anything like this picture. The cushions are so skinny. I too was fooled by the photo of this sofa. Trust me_please. It doesn't look anything like it. I took the cushion covers off to wash them on the low cycle and when i put them back on and zipped it up, the zipper came right off. The couch is also short. I was so disappointed. I should have just took $*** and ripped it up. The wood in the couch is weak and you can feel it when you sit down. DONT DONT DONT BUY. I usually dont give any kind of reviews for my purchases. But I had to warn people to not make the same mistake i did. Im putting my 5 month old couch out on the curb for garbage today.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this crap!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 26, 2011

Please do not waste your money on this couch. Any reviewers saying this couch is good must have no idea what they are talking about. So not worth ***. At first the cushions were very firm and stiff. I gave it a chance to break in and the cushions just went from stiff to springy. Now when I lay on it I have springs digging into my ribs. The frame is thin and shoddy. The cushions stay on with velcro and the back cushions pull when you move and make noise from the velcro. I'm getting rid of this couch less than a year later. Just bought a new QUALITY couch from **** for only **** more than I purchased this terrible couch. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really is a ***.
 from CA,  Nov 10, 2011

I thought because I needed a small sectional that wouldn't get used too often (because of the room it's in), I could go on the cheap and buy this Anthony Sectional. Unfortunately it's been a complete waste of the money. I've had it for a year, it gets limited use, but looks like I pulled it from a dumpster. the cusions are literally falling apart. The arm rests seem to be made of cardboard (I've seen others note that in their reviews too). The fabric is fragile. If I just would have spent a little more, I think I would be much better off, as I now need to replace this couch and start from scratch. I'll wait until I don't have to skimp this time. On the positive - Overstock's free delivery was pretty awesome. But that's about Overstock, not this couch.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended for anyone.
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 27, 2011

This was absolutely the worst sofa I have ever seen. The frame appeared to made out of fiber board and was anything but sturdy. The cloth covering was cheap looking and the cushions were so lightweight, it would have taken my grandchildren one week to destroy them. I hope that you will pull this line of furniture off your site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not the problem.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All of the dimensions were correct, but they left out the quality and workmanship of the product which was awful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine at first but very poor quality
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 28, 2011

Okay so I've owned this sofa for almost a year now. When I first got it, it looked just like the picture and it was pretty comfortable. So I was happy with it. However, after almost a year now I can honestly say it is a piece of junk. Although the product description stated you could remove the cover, you can't without the filling going everywhere. The inside filling itsn't in a seperate casing. Second, it has lost any padding it had. Every time you sit down it is hard and you can feel the bottom. Not comfortable at all. Third, when you lift up the cushions the liner has already ripped completely. At this point I honestly regret buying this sofa. Such a disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable...
 from Norristown, PA,  Jun 8, 2009

I can say it is very comfortable...fell asleep many times on it. It looks just as it is in the photo. It fits my very small apartment perfectly. Delivery was extremely fast and the delivery person was very kind and helpful. He stayed to assure that all the pieces were included and that it assembled well. The only negative is that one of the back cushions have ugly brown spots ... damaged in the delivery packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this couch.
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 26, 2011

I, like many others it seems, was duped on my first overstock.com experience. This couch may as well be made out of cardboard. It cracks every time someone sits on it, and 8 months after purchase, I'm expecting it to collapse completely any day now. The fabric and cushions look cheap, and nothing like the photo. Overstock should not continue to sell this product.

  • How is the quality of the product? Very poor.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No - this couch is poorly constructed with flimsy faux wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE!!!!!
 from Laurel, MD,  Apr 8, 2011

This sofa is nothing! Yes it's VERY pleasing on the eye, but it was VERY cheaply made. The first time I sat on it, I heard the wood break. I only weigh 150 lbs and I didn't jump on it, so what gives? (the sofa!) Since then, I have been extremely disappointed with it. OH, I almost forgot to mention the delivery. Yeah, they left it sitting upright in my front yard. I had to get the sofa up 3 flights of stairs BY MYSELF! Thanks a lot... for NOTHING!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anthony Sectional
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 21, 2011

I was highly disappointed with the quality of this sofa. It does not use real wood to hold it together. It cracks everytime someone sits on it. It's as if it was made with pressed board. Needless to say, this is not a high quality product. Don't waste your money on this sectional..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth half the price
 from Vermont,  Jan 16, 2011

Very cheap piece of furniture, belongs in a rent to own store. In less than three months the cushions and springs collapsed so we now have three 'bomb craters' separated by wood framework. We are either sitting in a hole or on top of a 2x4. We had to put a chaise lounge cushion on it (on top of the cushions), but that looks like crap and it is now sinking into the couch as well. We reported this to Overstock and they said gee that's a shame, we'll give you $50 credit. Great. Like I want to buy anything else from them. Additionally, the padding is very thin and on the arm is off center enough that it is now wearing a hole in the corner of the arm- in far less than a year. By the way, we are average sized people, not NFL players. This experience has really soured me on Overstock, I'll have to be desperate to buy from them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 piece set?
 from San Diego,  Apr 14, 2010

I liked the sofa, It has firm cushions. It does look like it's picture. But I was under the impression that it came in two pieces. The delivery people put it together, Thank god. It was quite a project, I think it was their first time assembly this type of sofa. It actually comes in 5 pieces that need to be assembled with screws, then 8 legs which are plastic ( I hope they last) and 6 cushion. The material seems thin, but it is nice looking. I don't think it will last. Also, ***** is over priced for this type of product. If I didn't see it assemble, then I might think it was a fair price. I never had a sofa that had to be assembles like this. I should of checked into more. The delivery men said there was only assembly instructions. NO instructions on cleaning or warranty. I believe that add said washable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MEASURE !
 from Middle of nowhere, Kansas,  Feb 9, 2014

I needed a special sofa to fit into a specific space in our den. This sofa seemed perfect, so I ordered. I called THREE times to verify that the measurements advertised were correct, as I only had one inch of leeway in the "cubbyhole" for it to properly fit. As soon as the movers rolled the it in, I knew it was way too long. It was.....too long by ten inches. I immediately called and set up paperwork for a return, as the movers really would have liked to leave it standing upright in my living room! The quallity of the sofa did not seem that wonderful.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible horrible horrible
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 19, 2012

Plain and simple do NOT buy this couch if you intend to sit on it at all. Sure, it looks ok at first, but then you sit and the cushions get warped, the stupid velcro on the back makes it noisy and uncomfortable, it stains very easily and is hard to clean.... I could go on and on and on about how much I regret buying this. In fact, I will never again consider purchasing a sofa online. Go to the store and lay on it and move around and see what you think. DO NOT buy this, I am writing to save you all my pain. Miserable decision. Ugh ugh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE COUCH!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 22, 2011

Overstock has great customer service so luckily they are taking this couch back. It must weight about 7 pounds MAX and it rocks back and forth every time you sit down (and its not bc of our hard wood floors!). There is no way you could ever plop down on this couch because if you did it would break in half. Every time I sit on the couch I make sure to do so very slowly! Also the fabric pulls in every direction and the pillows look terrible. I have only had it for about 3 weeks and have had so many people comment on how terrible it is that its just getting ridiculous! I understand that for this price I shouldn't expect something amazing but honestly I wouldn't pay more than $100 for this couch. I found a great couch at *** on sale for $$$ which for the extra $$$ is TOTALLY worth the money because honestly this overstock couch would be in the trash in about 3 months anyway. I wouldn't even recommend buying this for a children's play room. If you do buy this couch make sure its purely for show and not to ever be sat on! I am not picky at all, this couch was used for my apt that my sister and I (both in our twenties) share and honestly we rarely complain nor do we spend a lot of money on furniture. I read all the reviews before buying the couch and decided to just listen to the good ones and ignore the bad but I definitely regret that decision. However, I really do love overstock and their customer service is great, they just are selling a bad product that they should seriously get rid of!! Please do yourself a favor and do not buy this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wish this item recieved a bad review before I purchase it. Was extremely excited to recieve product. Bad delivery experience but because of local business. O needs to select different one for area first call I recieved said they were ten minutes from house and refused to deliver at my convienece big problem as I wouldn't be off work for another 8 hrs. Luckily had a friend who agreed to drive by. Poor stiching area with springs protrude. Crevice on chaise cushion. Zippers on cushions cone off when pulled. Arm broke with little pressure applied. Sofa does not deserve one star.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Sofa!!
 Sep 21, 2010

I am stunned to have received such an awful product. The other reviews were very good on this sofa, but I just received it today and set it up, and am SO disappointed!! It is made so cheaply, I am afraid it will break when I sit on it. The fabric is thin and very poor quality. The black backing on a cream sofa, can be seen from the front. The legs are made out of plastic, not wood. The measurements are off by at least 3-4 inches on length and width, than advertised! The seams are crooked and it just looks over all, SO bad, I am too embarrassed to have it in my home. I am hoping I can sell it to a college student, who won't care, for a fraction what I paid for it. I learned my lesson: NEVER buy furniture from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of CRAP!
 Apr 30, 2010

I bought this couch for my daughter in October of 2009. It took about 3 1/2 weeks to get it and when it came I was surprised at how cheaply built it was. It had plastic legs, not wood. It's now April of 2010 and the couch is totally falling apart! The cheap wood frame broke under a leg, the cheap foam in the cushions is all lumpy and my daughter's elbow went through the armrest! Overstock.com would only credit my visa ****** and I paid ******* for this POS couch! I will never use Overstock.com again! Buyer beware that they sell inferior products!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable, easy to set up & well worth the price
 from New York, NY,  Apr 23, 2010

Got this furniture 2 weeks after I ordered it which is not bad at all. The delivery guys brought it up to our apartment, removed the packaging offered to take out the old sofa for free(which we declined). They will assemble the furniture for extra price but you won't need to because it's very easy to assemble. It took me 20 minutes to do it alone even dividing my time with my crying baby. After that, it looks perfect! The firmness is just right. So comfortable and the fabric is nice. This sectional will comfortably seat 3 people including 1 person chillaxin' on the chaise. Oh by the way, the chaise length will just be enough for a 6 footer sitting upright. If you slouch then your feet will go past the chaise but it's alright. Overall, perfect for the price.. quality is great and it's so comfortable. Highly recommended. PS. Do the measurements first before buying. This is just standard 3 seater sofa you see for small living rooms, the only diff is that it has a chaise for the 3rd one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top