Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from Wilton,NY,  May 30, 2014

Upon arrival the top was damaged. Called and the customer service was great. Didn't seem difficult to put together. Have been looking for awhile and an so happy with my choice. It is very sturdy and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 15, 2014

For the price it is a great piece. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, intellegent design
 from Chicago,  May 5, 2014

Seems to be very solid. Intelligent design without unnecessary complications. No complications, actually. Materials go together in a simple and straight-forward manner. Instructions are clear enough. Small parts, e.g. screws, dowels, etc., arrive in their own individual little zip-lock baggies and are number-coded so you know you're grabbing the correct part. Easy one-person job putting this thing together in about 1 or 1 1/2 hours working at a leisurely pace. Only need a phillips-head screw driver. No glue. You'll likely have to tolerate the MDF smell but I understand these materials stop "off-gassing" after a while. Just got this thing so I don't yet know what a "while" is. I'm sure it would speed that process up to open windows but I don't like doing that. We'll see how long the smell hangs around. Seems like a good piece for the money and effort. Item comes packed very well but you'll have fun dealing with considerable amounts of styrofoam "dribbles" all over the floor. A vacuum cleaned up all the parts very nicely previous to construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Texas,  Feb 4, 2014

We love the unit. However, while putting it together we discovered one of the inside shelves was irregular so we called the customer service number and they will send a replacement piece within 2 days

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pay attention to assembly instructions!
 from Sunshine State,  May 6, 2013

I purchased this console after looking for a reasobly priced piece that would work with my tropical decor. Love this piece though there are some areas (on the edges of the doors) where the black finish is missing, leaving instead a reddish hue. I purchased some furniture crayons and expect it will be easily remedied. Also, my son and I put this piece together after building a bunch of other assemble yourself furniture that is Scandinavian and found these instructions to be not as clear. In fact, we missed a significant detail in step 1- we did not realize the front of the base piece had a decorative edge and the back of it did not. It was only after getting it assembled probably 90% that we discovered we had it going the wrong way. I should have realized something wasn't right when I tried screwing the back panel onto the bottom of the base, but did not. It was only after repeatedly trying to get the top on and having the door fly off and his my son in the face, thereby splitting his lip, did we realize something was not right. While I waited for the doctor to return my call and my son was icing his lip, I disassembled and reassembled having seen that we had the base back in the front. It was quickly reassembled once I identified our mistake. Console looks great in our family room and son's lip has healed perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great Deal
 from Normandy Beach, NJ,  Apr 26, 2013

This is a very sturdy piece for the price. It was pretty easy to put together. All you need is a Phillips head screwdriver. Just be careful when you attach the sides. Looks creat in my beach condo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture!
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

I was very hesitant in ordering furniture online, let alone having to put it together. I needed only a screwdriver to assemble...and gave it a whirl myself. Piece of cake! Absolutely LOVE my Media Stand...it came with no damage to the product and a snap to put together. Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Texas,  Mar 28, 2013

Really looks nice when finished. Need to include a few extra nuts and washers, but other than that it was very easy to assemble. Did not take long at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really heavy and finished well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from IL,  Mar 15, 2013

I put this together myself with no problems at all. Looks really great with my flat screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp Looking Media Stand!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 3, 2013

Classy look and easy to put together. I am quite pleased with the final product and not seeing in person before I bought. It does not look cheap and I was able to put it together by myself in about an hour. I had all the parts for it. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful meda stand
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Feb 10, 2013

I really love this media stand. It took about 45 min. to assemble. The instructions were clear and easy to understand. The stand itself is a great looking piece, especially for the price.. It really looks like a much more expensive piece. I love the two tone color and there is plenty of storage space (which is nicely hidden behind the louver doors).We are using it in our family room. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price!
 from Pittsford, New York,  Jan 31, 2013

I received this piece yesterday and immediately put it together. It is a very solid piece - i was surprised at that. I followed the printed directions and found it to be easy to assemble. It is a lovely piece of furniture and appears to be much higher quality than the *** I paid for it. I love this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found this piece to be better quality than I had expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV console buy
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 30, 2013

Bought this console to coordinate with some existing furniture. Arrived on time and in good condition. Went together in less than an hour with two people; clear instructions. Better quality than many units I saw in local furniture showrooms costing more. Just wish it could have been a bit taller/deeper and have one more center shelf and two cord holes instead of one...but, no big deals. Well worth the price. May use a stain pen on the "rubbed" edges as they are unnecessary and not realistic looking. Overall...Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Laurel, MD,  Jan 29, 2013

I would recommend this product to anyone. The product is a good quality. It was easy to assemble. It looks great. The cost was very reasonable. It looks great. In short, it is an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Since the color is black, the site color matched the actual product color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good. The provided dowels help to keep the components bound together very well. It looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was very accurately described.l
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.,  Jan 19, 2013

Very nice peice of furniture. Easy to assemble, looks like a more expensive unit. The only draw backs are, if you have many components it is hard to put them in the predrilled hole in back. I suggest run your wires than put the back on. Be careful the shelves will chip if you lean anthing on the edge. A black sharpy will fix that....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made piece of furniture. Very easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this purchase.
 from Georgia,  Dec 28, 2012

This piece is a great additon to our family room. It arrived quickly, was easy to assemble as promised. Our 47 inch flat screen TV looks great sitting on top. This is yet another Overstock success story for us!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a fine peice of furniture.
 from pikeville,n.c.,  Dec 18, 2012

....very good quality, easy to assemble.looks good.......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute media stand
 from Hatfield, MA,  Dec 11, 2012

This is a cute media stand for your tv. The pricing and quality are average and the stand is on the short, small side. It is nice but but wish it was a bit larger. The coloring is exactly as it appears in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT.
 from Shirley, NY,  Dec 9, 2012

Have been looking for a piece like this for a long time. This was my first purchase with Overstock and never ordered furniture on line before so was hesitant to order. Spoke to Katrina in customer service with my questions and she was excellant and assured me everything would be fine. I ordered and was set up in my house within a week. LOVE IT... priced right, quality excellent, easy to put together!!! Wish I did not wait so long. Already ordered again from Overstock...and looking again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY WAS GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand
 from Montana,  Dec 4, 2012

The TV stand was easy to put together and looks great. The package the TV stand came in was beat up badly, but the TV stand was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product has good quality. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought