For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our living room!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 16, 2010

My husband and I received this entertainment center yesterday. Less than an hour later, it was fully assembled and in place. We shopped around at quite a few furniture stores for an entertainment center before looking online, and were discouraged that everything in our budget looked cheap and/or flimsy. Not so with this piece! This looks like it could have easily cost twice what we paid for it. It's also very sturdy. We are using it with a 32-inch flatscreen TV and surround sound speakers, and it looks amazing. It could definitely accommodate a larger TV as well. Overall, a fantastic deal for a fantastic piece of furniture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Feedback Review
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 28, 2013

This is a very nice piece of furniture. It is heavy and looks great under my 55'' TV hanging on the wall. I received it in a very timely manner after ordering. It is VERY easy to put together and the directions were very clear and easy to follow. I really like the wood doors (not windows) to use for storage. I really shopped around in stores. I then saw this and really liked the way it looked and the price! I was very nervous about ordering something like this online, but am very happy I did! The only negative is that there were some red streaks on the edges of the front. I used a black sharpie and now they are not noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product seems to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp looking
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 7, 2011

I like this media stand a lot. It arrived in perfect condition and was easy to assemble with step by step instructions. All the pieces were clearly labeled. I used a drill and it was together in no time at all. I like the fact that it sits lower so I'm looking straight at my television. The shuttered doors are a nice touch and make this media stand unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Media Stand
 from outside DC,  Dec 6, 2011

We are very pleased with this media stand. it went together easily and was shipped quickly. It is very sturdy and I like the fact that it doesn't have glass doors - the slated doors hide any clutter inside. It looks and feels like a stand that should have cost so much more! I really like the wood top with the black. We are very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy and exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect tv stand!
 from NASHVILLE, TN,  Nov 30, 2011

Easy assembly. Great looking piece. Extremely happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal EVER!
 from Virginia,  Nov 16, 2011

I've been looking for a media stand for two years. This is a beautiful piece, even for twice the price and will stay in my home for years to come. Easy to assemble, study, handsome, absolutely no dings, scratches shipping damage, etc. Holds components from the '70s as well as new. The only thing I would wish for would be an opening in the base to the rear so I could shove all the wiring under the cabinet and out of sight. Will have boyfriend cut a hole for this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Media Stand
 from U.P. Michigan,  Nov 9, 2011

The product came well packed. The instructions were simple and the pieces fit together perfectly. I needed to adjust the magnetic strips that holds the doors closed, but there was some leeway, which was put into account in the design. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfectly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was impressive for such a reasonably priced piece
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend This Stand
 from Oxnard, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

The unit took a while to assemble, but the instructions were simple to follow, all the parts wee lableled and included (thank god!!) and the entire process took about 90 minutes. I think it is a very good value for the quality and look of the stand. Very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to what was represented on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed. This is a strudy well made unit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Media Stand
 from Decatur, AL,  Oct 13, 2011

Media stand was packaged well and arrived promptly with no damage. It's very heavy, so I opened the box in the garage and brought it into the house piece by piece. It was fairly easy to assemble by myself. All the parts and hardware were included. I needed a small media stand with doors to hide DVDs and this fit the bill. Quality and appearance are good. It will work fine with a 52" or smaller flat screen TV. I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy product
 from North Ft. Worth, Texas,  Oct 5, 2011

My wife and I looked at many options for an entertainment center to put all all of the pieces for the tv. Our tv is mounted on the wall so we needed something big enough to fill the space below, yet hold the DVD player, receiver, and cable box. We didn't want a piece of junk particle board, but not spend *** for a good piece. This piece is very solidly made and it took me maybe 45 minutes. Great option for the price. Worth alot more, and shipping was very fast. I think we live pretty close to the warehouse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price.
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Sep 30, 2011

I love this media stand. Look very elegant and good size stand. Also very sturdy. Not very deep for my old dvd player so it sticks out a little but still looks great with our decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Amherst, NY,  Aug 7, 2014

This is a great value for the price. The top piece is solid wood. The base is very heavy duty. It was super easy to assemble and didn't take much time. It actually took longer to clean up all the styrofoam packaging than it did to put the piece together. The packaging was insane and made a complete mess. It was worth it though. It's a great piece of furniture. Looks terrific!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and very sturdy!
 from The beautiful mountains of NC,  Jul 1, 2014

The stand was very easy to put together with just myself. It looks just like the picture and is very sturdy. Great look and value for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for at the right price!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 25, 2014

After my husband put this together, we noticed a small chip on the corner. I called Overstock. Customer Service was excellent. They were going to send me out a new top piece right away, but my husband said we could just touch it up a bit, which was no problem. Once you put these cabinets together, it's best not to take them apart, because the screw holes have already been compromised and will not fit properly when re-assembled. This is usually the case in all MDF products. This is a great cabinet for your flat screen and put the speakers inside the shelves. As I said, customer service was excellent in communication and satisfaction! Thanks Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from Wilton,NY,  May 30, 2014

Upon arrival the top was damaged. Called and the customer service was great. Didn't seem difficult to put together. Have been looking for awhile and an so happy with my choice. It is very sturdy and a great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 15, 2014

For the price it is a great piece. Easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, intellegent design
 from Chicago,  May 5, 2014

Seems to be very solid. Intelligent design without unnecessary complications. No complications, actually. Materials go together in a simple and straight-forward manner. Instructions are clear enough. Small parts, e.g. screws, dowels, etc., arrive in their own individual little zip-lock baggies and are number-coded so you know you're grabbing the correct part. Easy one-person job putting this thing together in about 1 or 1 1/2 hours working at a leisurely pace. Only need a phillips-head screw driver. No glue. You'll likely have to tolerate the MDF smell but I understand these materials stop "off-gassing" after a while. Just got this thing so I don't yet know what a "while" is. I'm sure it would speed that process up to open windows but I don't like doing that. We'll see how long the smell hangs around. Seems like a good piece for the money and effort. Item comes packed very well but you'll have fun dealing with considerable amounts of styrofoam "dribbles" all over the floor. A vacuum cleaned up all the parts very nicely previous to construction.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Texas,  Feb 4, 2014

We love the unit. However, while putting it together we discovered one of the inside shelves was irregular so we called the customer service number and they will send a replacement piece within 2 days

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pay attention to assembly instructions!
 from Sunshine State,  May 6, 2013

I purchased this console after looking for a reasobly priced piece that would work with my tropical decor. Love this piece though there are some areas (on the edges of the doors) where the black finish is missing, leaving instead a reddish hue. I purchased some furniture crayons and expect it will be easily remedied. Also, my son and I put this piece together after building a bunch of other assemble yourself furniture that is Scandinavian and found these instructions to be not as clear. In fact, we missed a significant detail in step 1- we did not realize the front of the base piece had a decorative edge and the back of it did not. It was only after getting it assembled probably 90% that we discovered we had it going the wrong way. I should have realized something wasn't right when I tried screwing the back panel onto the bottom of the base, but did not. It was only after repeatedly trying to get the top on and having the door fly off and his my son in the face, thereby splitting his lip, did we realize something was not right. While I waited for the doctor to return my call and my son was icing his lip, I disassembled and reassembled having seen that we had the base back in the front. It was quickly reassembled once I identified our mistake. Console looks great in our family room and son's lip has healed perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great Deal
 from Normandy Beach, NJ,  Apr 26, 2013

This is a very sturdy piece for the price. It was pretty easy to put together. All you need is a Phillips head screwdriver. Just be careful when you attach the sides. Looks creat in my beach condo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top