Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our living room!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 16, 2010

My husband and I received this entertainment center yesterday. Less than an hour later, it was fully assembled and in place. We shopped around at quite a few furniture stores for an entertainment center before looking online, and were discouraged that everything in our budget looked cheap and/or flimsy. Not so with this piece! This looks like it could have easily cost twice what we paid for it. It's also very sturdy. We are using it with a 32-inch flatscreen TV and surround sound speakers, and it looks amazing. It could definitely accommodate a larger TV as well. Overall, a fantastic deal for a fantastic piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Media Stand
 from outside DC,  Dec 6, 2011

We are very pleased with this media stand. it went together easily and was shipped quickly. It is very sturdy and I like the fact that it doesn't have glass doors - the slated doors hide any clutter inside. It looks and feels like a stand that should have cost so much more! I really like the wood top with the black. We are very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy and exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Feedback Review
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 28, 2013

This is a very nice piece of furniture. It is heavy and looks great under my 55'' TV hanging on the wall. I received it in a very timely manner after ordering. It is VERY easy to put together and the directions were very clear and easy to follow. I really like the wood doors (not windows) to use for storage. I really shopped around in stores. I then saw this and really liked the way it looked and the price! I was very nervous about ordering something like this online, but am very happy I did! The only negative is that there were some red streaks on the edges of the front. I used a black sharpie and now they are not noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product seems to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp looking
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 7, 2011

I like this media stand a lot. It arrived in perfect condition and was easy to assemble with step by step instructions. All the pieces were clearly labeled. I used a drill and it was together in no time at all. I like the fact that it sits lower so I'm looking straight at my television. The shuttered doors are a nice touch and make this media stand unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured...
 Mar 12, 2016

Very nice console and well made...but assembly takes some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit
 Feb 5, 2016

We needed a spot in the basement area for holding DVD player, cable box etc. this works great. Matched the decor of the extra tv area & we are very pleased with the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in my office
 Jan 26, 2016

I am using this for my printer and office accessories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Buyer!!
 Feb 6, 2015

Searched many websites to find a right TV stands for my 55inch TV. The TV looks good on it with about 2 inch to spare on either side. Ordered this online and received it by UPS within three days Wow...THAT WAS FAST!!😊 The packaging did not look great so I was kind of worried but to my surprise nothing was damaged. Nice quality, clear instructions and very easy to put together. The color was pretty much the same as was advertised. The price was also very good. Overall very happy with the item and will definitely recommend and will buy again from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, exactly as described
 from Torrance CA,  Jan 3, 2015

I've never ordered anything major from Overstock but tried it this time. The console arrived within 48 hours (at Christmas!), I was shocked at the speed. My son was visiting and put it together in about an hour. It looks great and of good quality. I now think "Overstock" first when I need something like this and would not hesitate to take a chance and order a major item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch out West - China is producing quality.
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 26, 2014

Without considering the price, the quality of this item is surprising anywhere short of a high end store. The last TV stand I purchased was very nice also (purchased about 4 years ago thru Overstock), but the hardware - screws and nuts - left a lot to be desired by American hardware standards. However, this item assembled flawlessly, with smooth joining hardware. It had pegs to align the nearby hardware screw holes - well designed. The picture showed a distressed paint finish, but the item arrived with no distress surfaces, which is actually better looking. It arrived with no damage or scratches. Actually, the packaging is an engineering marvel, well designed and protected for shipment. Ups could not find our address - new house on a new road - so the item bounced around for about 5 days in the back of the truck in the "out for delivery" stage, so I was confident it would arrive damaged - but not a scratch and the exterior of the package was pretty beat up. I frankly do not understand how this can be produced and shipped for the price. In a store, I would not be surprised to find this at three to four times the price. Beware, the back cover is black cardboard, which is not unusual today, but is perfectly adequate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top-Notch!
 from Central NJ,  Oct 8, 2014

Very high quality; sturdy as a rock. Came in excellent condition. Seems as though it should cost much more. Assembly took some time but is definitely doable. The parts are labeled but it would have been nice if the diagrams helped with the front/back orientation. Every part fit perfectly. I did it myself. I'd recommend having a helper. Bottom line, beautiful and functional piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect tv stand!
 from NASHVILLE, TN,  Nov 30, 2011

Easy assembly. Great looking piece. Extremely happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal EVER!
 from Virginia,  Nov 16, 2011

I've been looking for a media stand for two years. This is a beautiful piece, even for twice the price and will stay in my home for years to come. Easy to assemble, study, handsome, absolutely no dings, scratches shipping damage, etc. Holds components from the '70s as well as new. The only thing I would wish for would be an opening in the base to the rear so I could shove all the wiring under the cabinet and out of sight. Will have boyfriend cut a hole for this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Media Stand
 from U.P. Michigan,  Nov 9, 2011

The product came well packed. The instructions were simple and the pieces fit together perfectly. I needed to adjust the magnetic strips that holds the doors closed, but there was some leeway, which was put into account in the design. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfectly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was impressive for such a reasonably priced piece
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend This Stand
 from Oxnard, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

The unit took a while to assemble, but the instructions were simple to follow, all the parts wee lableled and included (thank god!!) and the entire process took about 90 minutes. I think it is a very good value for the quality and look of the stand. Very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to what was represented on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed. This is a strudy well made unit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Media Stand
 from Decatur, AL,  Oct 13, 2011

Media stand was packaged well and arrived promptly with no damage. It's very heavy, so I opened the box in the garage and brought it into the house piece by piece. It was fairly easy to assemble by myself. All the parts and hardware were included. I needed a small media stand with doors to hide DVDs and this fit the bill. Quality and appearance are good. It will work fine with a 52" or smaller flat screen TV. I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy product
 from North Ft. Worth, Texas,  Oct 5, 2011

My wife and I looked at many options for an entertainment center to put all all of the pieces for the tv. Our tv is mounted on the wall so we needed something big enough to fill the space below, yet hold the DVD player, receiver, and cable box. We didn't want a piece of junk particle board, but not spend *** for a good piece. This piece is very solidly made and it took me maybe 45 minutes. Great option for the price. Worth alot more, and shipping was very fast. I think we live pretty close to the warehouse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price.
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Sep 30, 2011

I love this media stand. Look very elegant and good size stand. Also very sturdy. Not very deep for my old dvd player so it sticks out a little but still looks great with our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Apr 29, 2016

Easy to assemble and a very sturdy piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 Apr 12, 2016

It's literally a front, a back, a top, a bottom, and two side doors- that's it. It has packets labeled with all the screws/etc you'll need for each step. It's dirty and I really love the different colored top. It does set a little bit low but I can always put something under my TV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought