Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Review of Ansley Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 18, 2013

I just received the chair today. It is cream-colored with brown flecks. It is a little darker than the picture, but not so off that I would send it back. And from other reviews I expected that it was a little darker. Overall, for the awesome price, it seems to be pretty good quality and even comfortable. We are using it as a sitting chair in our bedroom, so it's probably more for looks than heavy use. Overall, I'm happy with the chair and it was delivered a week after ordering....so that was acceptable as well! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Let me preface this by saying that I really love the quality of these chairs for the price. They are comfortable and look nice also. If I had only purchased one chair I would easily give it 5 stars. However, I ordered two chairs that were going to go next to each other in the same room. When they arrived I was disappointed to find out that they were to separate colors. And I am not talking about different colors from just different runs. One chair was dark grey (much darker than the picture) and one was a light green. Customer service was great and they sent another one out and I would be able to send back the one that didn't match. Once the new one arrived I was disappointed again to find that this was a third color. It was kind of in-between the two colors we had already received. We were going to have to pay 50 bucks to ship one of them back and then overstocked would cover the shipping of the other too. We decided that the match was close enough to the light green chair that we decided to keep the new one and send the grey one back. I was fine with the colors not matching the picture like other reviews said but it was frustrating to get three chairs and have them all be different colors. I would definitely recommend these if you are just buying one but I would be a little hesitant to purchase multiple chairs again in the future. We may have just been really unlucky so good luck to those who do decide to order multiple chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ended up receiving three chairs that were all different colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend to others!!
 from California,  Mar 13, 2013

Excellent chair of great quality. The chairs purchased go perfect in my living room and were exactly what I was looking for. Overstock exceeded my expectations again!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 12, 2013

I purchaseed two of these chairs to put in the seating area of my master bedroom. However, my husband and I love the chairs so much they are now in our family room! The are large than expected which is great. Excellent value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair for the price
 from connecticut,  Mar 7, 2013

I'm pleased with the chair. The shape and tufted back certainly add style. The chair is comfortable and welcoming for the guest bedroom, but not for everyday use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the chair is accurate on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of the chair is accurate on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Haslett, Michigan,  Mar 5, 2013

Really beautiful, well made chair for a terrific price. Super fast delivery and the only assembly was screwing in the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate and the fabric was even nicer than I thought it'd be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material and construction are very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful for the price!
 from Carmel, IN,  Mar 1, 2013

I've been searching for neutral colored chairs for a LONG time, so I was really excited when I found these. My apartment living room is pretty small, and these are perfect! I purchased 2 chairs and received them exactly 1 week later. All I had to do was screw on the legs, which I had no problem doing. The dimensions are very accurate. For anyone obsessed with sizing things up like I am, here are the dimensions for the seat cushion: 23" deep by 24" wider. Each arm is 5" wide. I'm 5'8" and can sit cross-legged comfortably. For the price, you can't beat these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark flecks are darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Franklin, MA,  Feb 25, 2013

Some of the reviews said the chair was bigger than expected and I agree but I love it. Great size! I can curl right up in it. Exactly what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with product
 from Miami,  Feb 21, 2013

Pleased with product !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair!
 from Phoenix, AZ.,  Feb 20, 2013

This chair is arguable one of the most comfortable chairs I've had the pleasure to sit in. It was easy to assemble. It's tufted back makes it fit in, in the most elegant room. If you plan to put it in a smaller room however, be aware that it might be a little too big for the smaller furniture. I put it in a bedroom with a full bed with headboard that I got from Ikea. It's difficult to walk between bed the and the chair. Now if you put it in the master bedroom or the living room, then it should fit perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I would play close attention to the measurments however. This is a big chair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 18, 2013

I have been wanting this chair for awhile. It's not going to be in a place where I will be using it daily so I was okay with the stiff look of this. When I recieved the chair, I was actually really suprised how comfortable it is. Its not a reading chair by any means but it's a great chair to have for an accent piece. It has a tweed look to it and it is firm but again, it's comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is way more than advertised.
 from Enterprise, Ks,  Feb 11, 2013

This chair is amazing. I love it. The color is darker in person but not so much that it didn't work. The color is still very neutral. It is very deep and if you are short like myself you will need a pillow for your back. But it is the most comfy, cozy chair. You can totally curl up in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a little darker in person than on the computer screen, but it is very neutral so it goes with anything.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you can't beat it for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 8, 2013

Love the chair. Big and comfortable. The color is a perfect match for my couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actual color does not match the image color.
 from San Francisco,  Feb 1, 2013

Overall I like the chair. My only complaint is that the actual chair color does not look like the picture. The picture looks more "off" white. In person the chair reads as a sort of "greenish" light gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is different than the website picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell in love with a chair
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 27, 2013

The chair arrived in no time. It was well packed in a very large box. I put the legs on and I was ready to relax. Awesome buy!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Virginia,  Jan 8, 2013

These chairs look great but they are not without their flaws. First - the good. They are quite stylish, looks great with updated traditional/transitional or modern decor. I love the neutral color. They have sort of a stone background with flcks of brown, which creates a tweedy look. My husband and I are tall - I'm five foot nine, he is six foot three - and we both love how deep these chairs are. Deep enough where you can put a colorful throw pillow on them and it doesn't annoy the person who sits there. The bad- the material gaps a bit in front below the seat and the seams aren't straight on the cushion. The cushion isn't really plush and deep but it's comfortable enough. And the legs are shaped a bit weird in front, but overall the chairs look great. Very stylish...we have young kids and don't want to spend a ton on furniture that will recieve it's share of abuse from them. Good purchase, good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mixed quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Missouri,  Dec 23, 2012

I received this chair mere days after ordering it. It was packaged well, and it came wrapped in a cloth bag. I am very pleased with the product. It is deep and roomy and easy to curl up in. I purchased the chair for my bedroom, to replace another chair after changing the color scheme of my bedding. I honestly had no intentions of actually using it, as I never used the one I was replacing. My main purpose was to fill an open area. However, I really like it! I find myself sitting in it often because it is so cozy. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than I anticipated, but it looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice product for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chair
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 22, 2012

Bought this chair to be in an office room that has extra space. also bought a black ottoman & a black throw pillow. this is a very roomy chair and very comfy. my husband sits in it mostly and LOVES IT!! shipping and quality are excellent. we are VERY satisfied with this purchase and fully recommend this chair. plenty of room in it for large or small people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is awesome!
 from Cicero, IL,  Dec 21, 2012

I am so glad I ordered this chair. I found this one on Overstock, then kept looking, and this seemed like the best deal overall, and it was! It's a gift, and I wish I had one for myself. But I don't want to be tacky and have my family and I with matching furniture. But you can rest assured, I will keep my eyes open for a similar chair that's just as comfy and affordable. Thank you, OVERSTOCK.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, sturdy and sharp looking. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - looking chair
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 18, 2012

We love the style. They are extra roomy - even for a big guy. We bought two for our great room. They are quite firm. For lengthy sitting, it would be better if there were a little more give in the cushions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought