Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Alabama,  Apr 25, 2013

I love these chairs! I would like to buy another one for my bedroom. The stitching is a little darker than the picture portrays but I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker threading then what the picture shows. I read someone else had noticed this also so I was happy with it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good but not great
 from Southern Vermont,  Apr 25, 2013

The chair arrived very timely, I appreciated that it was covered to protect the fabric and all I needed to do was screw in the legs and we are done. It sits in a room where all sides can be seen so the wrinkly seams detract from its otherwise good looks. Imperfect but comfortable and definitely worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. upholstery wrinkled at some seams
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Illinois,  Apr 24, 2013

I get so many compliments on these chairs. I work for a high end furniture company and I think the quality us superb. They are great for in front if a window because they are low, yet are deep so if you are smaller you can curl your legs up, or if you are bigger will have plenty of space. Very sleek and blends well with traditional or transitional styles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality, comfortable and beautiful chair
 from Lorton, VA,  Apr 23, 2013

Very good quality, comfortable and beautiful chair, easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and beautiful chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended with caveats
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 21, 2013

The pair of club chairs that I purchased fit my needs well, but they are not for everyone, however. These are very firm chairs. Since I have bad knees, this is what I prefer, but not everyone would be pleased with this aspect of them. My main concern is with the depth of the chair. I am 5'6" tall and my feet can just touch the ground. Many people though would not be able to do so. While I saved money in purchasing these, I did have to go out to buy big pillows for the backs of the chairs lest the feet of my shorter guests than I not be able to touch the ground. That is problematic. I so wish these were shallower. One other thing: they are indeed spacious chairs as others described them - large enough to curl up in while reading, for example.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value.
 from California,  Apr 17, 2013

I think this chair is great as an "occasional" chair but I would not recommend it as something you will be using every day for seating. The fabric is slightly scratchy and ithe chair does not feel soft and cushy for every day seating. I bought it as an extra chair for my bedroom and it works perfectly for this purpose. Chairs can run very pricey and this one looks like it costs more than it did. It is a good value for the right purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is neutral off white and tan weave. No gray tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not excellent though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and well made
 from Irvine, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

What a wonderful addition to my living area. I was so very pleased with this roomy chair! It is just the perfect size for a living room or even a bedroom. Thank you, Overstocks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cindy chairs
 from NY,  Apr 16, 2013

Like the chair. Good price for a comfy and elegant piece of furniture. Recommend if you are not looking for super quality. Easy to assemble. Very good customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. These chairs are great and comfy. Just remember you get for what you pay. In other words it's not a great quality but not bad at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to the descriptions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Based on previous reviews, I thought this chair would be larger. The legs are not even and the chair is a little wobbly. Overall though, I like the chair. It's modern and neutral so it can be used with many types of decor. The chair is pretty comfy and the color of the fabric hides pet hair perfectly (my cat decided this is his chair now). I've also used the vacuum on the chair and it didn't seem to harm the thick fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from indiane,  Apr 10, 2013

loved chairs, and appreciate the kindness and cooperation in taking care of the problems

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, 1st 2 chairs button missing but return procedure was made simple and the personal was wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Small town, MIssouri,  Apr 5, 2013

This chair is pretty big. I am not a little girl (let's just say I have a large rear end), but me and my 3 year old can sit in this chair together. I can also sit in this chair with my legs crossed. It is deep and wide. The material is rough feeling, but not uncomfortable. I did put this in a room that we use less often, but the chair does get used every day. It feels sturdy. The legs come zipped in a compartment underneath the chair, so don't panic and think they forgot to send them to you. All you have to do is screw the legs in. I don't know if I would recommend this as your main seating in the house. It is comfortable, but it isn't cushiony (if that's a word).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 from Iowa,  Apr 2, 2013

Nice chair. It is bigger than I expected but not too huge. I like the fabric which is textured which gives it some interest. Its a nice neutral piece. This chair is replacing a love seat, but Im thinking about buying a second for the room. Seat is verrry firm, but its still comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from Orange County, California,  Mar 31, 2013

I am so happy with these chairs. I purchased two and they arrived within a few days. The chairs are large and perfect for our tall family. They are neutral so you can dress them up or down with accent pillows!! I am so pleased I bought these chairs!! They look amazing in my living room and are just great to lounge in while talking to friends or reading a book.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to photo but there is more texture to the fabric than what picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Chairs are sturdy and well crafted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !!!!
 from Santa Maria, Calif,  Mar 29, 2013

When this chair first arrived, loved the look in my family room and was wishing I had ordered another one, but have too much furniture already, and I've furnished my daughters house with my hand me downs. Upon sitting in the chair seemed not too comfy, because I am only 5' and this chair does need someone with longer legs, so went to Pier One immediately and purchased three bright colored pillows to put in back and on sides and it fits perfectly now and is very comfortable, great chair to curl up in, or throw your leg over the side and read your book. When I first put the legs on the chair the back was wobbling then I realized I hadn't put the washer ( i think that's what you call it) in between the chair leg and the leg) upon looking thru the packaging there were no washers so I contacted Overstock by phone and the person that answered the phone said she would give me someone who could take care of the problem, the person I talked to said she would contact the warehouse and have them send me the washers, between the time I talked to her and getting them, she sent me an email each day for 3 days advising me the progress. I received the washers within 5 days. I was very impressed, Overstock does not drop the ball at all. I would not hesitate to recommend Overstock.com to my friends or anyone at all, great company and great prices. I bought the chair at a time where they paid the freight, which was great, even though they have the cheapest freight of all online companies. I've only been buying from Overstock.com for the past year or so, it's the first place I go to when I need anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from chicago,  Mar 25, 2013

the look are far better than the quality. I lost a button after 3 weeks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fits my needs but would not anticipate it for the long haul
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality materials & workmanship supreme
 from Kansas,  Mar 24, 2013

Comfortable as well as attractive, added greatly to look of family room. Chair arrived in a timely manner and was extremely easy to unpack and assemble the legs. I will purchase more for another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality greater than anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Mar 19, 2013

Ordered 2 of these. One was a dark color, one was a light. One of the chair legs was too short so the chair was wobbly. The lady at customer service told me they would ship a 3rd chair and to match it up with whatever one it is the same as and ship the odd one back. When the third came, sure enough the color was right in the middle of the other two. We are now left with two chairs that do not match. This was a 2 week distaster having to deal with it and ship the other chair back. The extra leg did come and fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered 2 chairs and they came in different colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Ansley Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 18, 2013

I just received the chair today. It is cream-colored with brown flecks. It is a little darker than the picture, but not so off that I would send it back. And from other reviews I expected that it was a little darker. Overall, for the awesome price, it seems to be pretty good quality and even comfortable. We are using it as a sitting chair in our bedroom, so it's probably more for looks than heavy use. Overall, I'm happy with the chair and it was delivered a week after ordering....so that was acceptable as well! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Let me preface this by saying that I really love the quality of these chairs for the price. They are comfortable and look nice also. If I had only purchased one chair I would easily give it 5 stars. However, I ordered two chairs that were going to go next to each other in the same room. When they arrived I was disappointed to find out that they were to separate colors. And I am not talking about different colors from just different runs. One chair was dark grey (much darker than the picture) and one was a light green. Customer service was great and they sent another one out and I would be able to send back the one that didn't match. Once the new one arrived I was disappointed again to find that this was a third color. It was kind of in-between the two colors we had already received. We were going to have to pay 50 bucks to ship one of them back and then overstocked would cover the shipping of the other too. We decided that the match was close enough to the light green chair that we decided to keep the new one and send the grey one back. I was fine with the colors not matching the picture like other reviews said but it was frustrating to get three chairs and have them all be different colors. I would definitely recommend these if you are just buying one but I would be a little hesitant to purchase multiple chairs again in the future. We may have just been really unlucky so good luck to those who do decide to order multiple chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ended up receiving three chairs that were all different colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend to others!!
 from California,  Mar 13, 2013

Excellent chair of great quality. The chairs purchased go perfect in my living room and were exactly what I was looking for. Overstock exceeded my expectations again!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought