Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 29, 2014

I bought 2 of these and they seem to be pretty well made. However, the fabric looks cheap up close. Also the back is really vertical so there is no lounging in these babies. Sit up straight.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfy Reading Chair
 from Manchester, CT,  Jan 4, 2014

I was looking for a comfy chair I could put in my home office to use for reading. This fit the bill perfectly. It's stylish, soft, wide, and deep (so you really feel enclosed in it). Note: the picture on the website has curved legs in front and straight legs in back, but the instructions that came with the chair say to screw-in the curved ones in back and the straight ones in front.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a Rock
 from Troy, NY,  Jan 2, 2014

The style and fabric of the chair are attractive and stylish, but the chair seat is as hard as a rock. Very uncomfortable.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
club chairs
 from Pittsboro, NC,  Jan 2, 2014

We purchased two club chairs online for our living room, knowing that it would be somewhat risky to buy chairs we hadn't sat in (sort of like buying shoes without trying them on). On the whole, we are satisfied, especially because they are well made and we liked the steep discount. The only glitch came in the delivery. One chair arrived within four days, but the other got caught up in the Christmas crush that hit UPS so hard. We got the second chair about a week later, which was a nuisance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Texas,  Dec 31, 2013

Buy this chair for an extra seating , work very well , the chair is bigger than I expected , very good looking chair, very light which is little bit weird for big chair let see how long this chair will last, and the seating is a little bit firm but still comfortable, overall good for make your room pretty but not for everyday seating

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 17, 2013

Recently received this chair in the mail, and while the box it came in was quite battered, the chair had a protective cloth over it and was in good condition. Perhaps a little oversized for the style of the chair, but I wouldn't say that it is surprisingly large. The back of the chair could use a throw pillow or even too. Fabric has a very nice weave and the chair is firm but quite comfortable. It looks great in our living room and would definitely recommend it for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Chicago,  Dec 13, 2013

Have to say that I was surprised at how comfortable this chair is despite its firmness. . The color is great -especially because the tweed blend allows you to match it to a variety of different couch colors. The design of the chair gives the room a nice touch. Love it and thinking about buying another one. The only thing that prevents an excellent review -is that when we first rec'd the chair one of the legs did not appear to fit into the pre-drilled hole....ended up leaving off the washer that accompanies the other 3 legs and this seemed to be the problem- it fit perfectly after that & no problems since.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair
 from Idaho,  Dec 9, 2013

I love the color of the chair. It works perfect in the space. The seating has more room than I expected. It's perfect to cuddle up in. It's a little harder than I expected and the material puckers just a little on the front of the arms but overall I love it and got it for a great price. Very happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice statement
 from Louisiana,  Nov 30, 2013

I needed 2 chairs for my huge living room that would be elegant yet comfortable. This chair is very inviting and big enough to curl up in to watch a movie or read a book. It has a deep seat which was a must for me. The material is neutral and looks like it will handle dirt well from my 2 little boys. The only reason I didn't give it a 5/5 was because one if the chairs the stapling is noticeable on one side of chair. Def not enough for me to worry about sending back. It appears to be well constructed and sterdy. The shipping was quick but the boxes were nearly in peices when it arrived at my door step.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 19, 2013

Purchased this chair for occasional use in master bedroom - perfect and stylish for that purpose. Not sure how chair would hold up to heavy daily use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality plus comfort
 from Michigan,  Nov 13, 2013

I have never ordered a piece of furniture online but I loved the look of this chair and for the price I thought it was worth a try. Super glad I did this chair is perfect for sitting sideways and ready a good book. It's big enough for any size person. Great neutral fabric with a tweed look. Got a ton of compliments the first time I had guests over. Highly recommend purchasing if you're on the fence don't hesitate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 3, 2013

Looks like pictured. Easy to put together. Very comfortable to sit in, I'm 5'7 and can still curl up in this chair. The only "downside" is the cushion is Velcro on the bottom, so it can not be flipped. Good quality for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the style/look
 from N.C.,  Nov 1, 2013

Love how this chair sits...not to soft or hard. Ample seat room for comfort. The style is great. Fits perfect with my eclectic simple taste.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this chair I bought another!!!!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 19, 2013

Excellent chair for the price! Not too soft, firm but comfortable. Loved it so much I bought another!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Comfy
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 16, 2013

We were looking for a low back chair for our family room to go under a window. This chair is perfect. The fabric isn't super soft but it seems like it will hold up really well. The chair is really roomy and you don't sink into it, which we like. The chair is a great addition to a small room like ours! I just wish they had a matching sofa!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Family Room side chair
 from Lake Oswego, OR,  Oct 15, 2013

We love the look of these chairs and receive many compliments. Goes well with neutral decor and budget friendly. We don't sit in it everyday, it's more a of a side chair in our family room when we have more guests than fit on our couch. But they look great and our firm and comfy. Bought small pillows to accent it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 10, 2013

I needed a chair to break down the dark brown of my living room sofas and this chair accents them very nicely. The material is of good quality and tough which I new having a three year old jumping on furniture and a bouncy dog! The size of the chair was a little bigger than I expected which is a good thing as my husband is 6 foot and nears 195lbs and he sits in it comfortably. I gave the comfort rating slightly lover simply because a cushion is required for back support if sitting for a prolonged time. Over all I love this chair and would definitely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color matches just about anything!
 from Florence, SC,  Oct 9, 2013

This chair is a comfy chair that we decided to use as accents around the fireplace. It matches our room super well, and has some tones in it that match the Keaton Chenille eco-friendly sofa that we bought as well! I like the modern legs with the traditional tufting that allows you to be sophisticated and simplistic at the same time. Very homy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for low dough.
 from LA, CA,  Oct 7, 2013

Very happy with this chair. Needed something large for guests who are bigger than me. It's so big I can curl up in it, there's room for a small pillow, if needed. Fabric is a creamy tweed flecked with brown. Very neutral. I scotchguard every new piece of furniture; extra passes on the arms for this color. EZ to assemble, but mine came minus the washers, so that req'd a trip to the hard ware store. Grr. In all, a nice chair for low dough.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In LOVE
 from Bismarck, ND,  Oct 7, 2013

I LOVE this chair! It was super simple to put together. It's solid, heavy, and looks much more expensive than its price. I hope to purchase at least one more of these. I have it in my living room, but I could see one in a nursery or a formal entry way.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top