Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Comfortable Chairs
 from Stratton VT,  Jul 20, 2014

These chairs were a great value. They have a low profile, but are wide. They are a neutral tweed fabric. The only downside is that the seam on the bottom cushion slides down with use. It can be fixed by unzipping and straightening it out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Love this chair!
 from Central Florida,  Jul 13, 2014

We love this chair. We were redecorating our family room and carrying an Asian theme with our collection from the far east. The chair fit right into the décor, both in style and color. We love the roominess of the chair as well as the comfort. Your can actually curl up with a book or watch TV with great comfort. We highly recommend this chair to others. Quality and construction are excellent and stand up to chairs for hundreds more that we considered. So glad we made the purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Qualityi Control let this one get away
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 8, 2014

I was looking forward to getting this chair. I was disappointed to see the fabric is a tweed material which my cats will thoroughly enjoy. My biggest disappointment was the black streak on the front that looks like a magic marker was used on something that came through. I tried using an upholstery cleaner without success. I have rssigned to the fact it is there and will stay there. It's not worth the time and effort to return. I have covered the chair with a quilt to hide the black streak and to make it less appealing to my cats.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Ansley Chair is PERFECT!
 from Felton, CA,  Jun 2, 2014

This chair was one of 4 pieces of furniture I ordered, and I was very happy that the style, color and quality were as good as I would have expected from the previous reviews. Great fabric, color the same as online picture. Couldn't be happier!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Great chairs!!
 from Charlotte nc,  May 11, 2014

For the price, you can't beat these chairs. The back is firm, the way that club chairs should be, and they're the perfect size. The fabric almost looks like tweed, and I would think it could go with pretty much anything. Delivery took 5 days and they came in some pretty large boxes, but are surprisingly pretty light for their size. There were a few loose threads but no big deal, they look like they cost more than they do. Very satisfied with these chairs!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Good for sitting room.
 from Idaho,  Apr 24, 2014

I use these chairs in a sitting room so they don't get used much. I wouldn't find them comfortable to curl up in but they work for what I need. I get compliments often. I was confused about the legs and whether the curved legs should go on the front or the back, and then they don't tighten to where they're straight. This might be a bigger problem with daily use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
joolsthejewel
 from Jamaica Plain, MA,  Apr 22, 2014

This chair is everything I expected after reading all the reviews. It is very comfortable but a bit firm. Yes it is deep, but to be expected. Excellent to curl up in as a small woman. The fabric is holding up but clearly is at risk for fraying because the fabric is on the cheap side. (But what would you expect for such a cheap price). The fabric was more woven with brown specs and other off white colts that made it more interesting than in the photo. My only major complaint is that it smelled terribly of the toxic glue when it first arrived. Omitting a really scary smell. However over over a few weeks the smell went away and the chair is used daily now.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
great chair and price
 from maine,  Apr 7, 2014

Love the chair, great fabric, nice and deep, better then expected, Im going to save up for another one to enhance my living room and make a cozy seating area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Style and value
 from Baltimore,  Mar 31, 2014

I bought two of these chairs as accent pieces that will actually be used. Comfort was a priority as they face the TV. The seats are deep and wide to allow for lounging. I'm tall and can bring my legs up to curl up with a book. The cushions are very firm, so if you're looking for something you can sink into, these are not for you. They look fantastic, the tufted back is firm and hopefully the buttons will stay in place. The fabric is very retro-a little more coffee colored than I anticipated but nice. I'm going for a mid century modern look and this did it! You cannot beat the price. I was willing to spend up to *** for two chairs and this is a true bargain. At this price, redecorating in a few years will not be such a painful decision. The are low profile, but not too small in scale. They fill my space nicely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Just OK
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 29, 2014

I bought 2 of these and they seem to be pretty well made. However, the fabric looks cheap up close. Also the back is really vertical so there is no lounging in these babies. Sit up straight.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Great Comfy Reading Chair
 from Manchester, CT,  Jan 4, 2014

I was looking for a comfy chair I could put in my home office to use for reading. This fit the bill perfectly. It's stylish, soft, wide, and deep (so you really feel enclosed in it). Note: the picture on the website has curved legs in front and straight legs in back, but the instructions that came with the chair say to screw-in the curved ones in back and the straight ones in front.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Very Firm Style : Good
Hard as a Rock
 from Troy, NY,  Jan 2, 2014

The style and fabric of the chair are attractive and stylish, but the chair seat is as hard as a rock. Very uncomfortable.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
club chairs
 from Pittsboro, NC,  Jan 2, 2014

We purchased two club chairs online for our living room, knowing that it would be somewhat risky to buy chairs we hadn't sat in (sort of like buying shoes without trying them on). On the whole, we are satisfied, especially because they are well made and we liked the steep discount. The only glitch came in the delivery. One chair arrived within four days, but the other got caught up in the Christmas crush that hit UPS so hard. We got the second chair about a week later, which was a nuisance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Good buy
 from Texas,  Dec 31, 2013

Buy this chair for an extra seating , work very well , the chair is bigger than I expected , very good looking chair, very light which is little bit weird for big chair let see how long this chair will last, and the seating is a little bit firm but still comfortable, overall good for make your room pretty but not for everyday seating

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Great chair for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 17, 2013

Recently received this chair in the mail, and while the box it came in was quite battered, the chair had a protective cloth over it and was in good condition. Perhaps a little oversized for the style of the chair, but I wouldn't say that it is surprisingly large. The back of the chair could use a throw pillow or even too. Fabric has a very nice weave and the chair is firm but quite comfortable. It looks great in our living room and would definitely recommend it for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Comfortable
 from Chicago,  Dec 13, 2013

Have to say that I was surprised at how comfortable this chair is despite its firmness. . The color is great -especially because the tweed blend allows you to match it to a variety of different couch colors. The design of the chair gives the room a nice touch. Love it and thinking about buying another one. The only thing that prevents an excellent review -is that when we first rec'd the chair one of the legs did not appear to fit into the pre-drilled hole....ended up leaving off the washer that accompanies the other 3 legs and this seemed to be the problem- it fit perfectly after that & no problems since.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Love the chair
 from Idaho,  Dec 9, 2013

I love the color of the chair. It works perfect in the space. The seating has more room than I expected. It's perfect to cuddle up in. It's a little harder than I expected and the material puckers just a little on the front of the arms but overall I love it and got it for a great price. Very happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Nice statement
 from Louisiana,  Nov 30, 2013

I needed 2 chairs for my huge living room that would be elegant yet comfortable. This chair is very inviting and big enough to curl up in to watch a movie or read a book. It has a deep seat which was a must for me. The material is neutral and looks like it will handle dirt well from my 2 little boys. The only reason I didn't give it a 5/5 was because one if the chairs the stapling is noticeable on one side of chair. Def not enough for me to worry about sending back. It appears to be well constructed and sterdy. The shipping was quick but the boxes were nearly in peices when it arrived at my door step.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Very Pleased!
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 19, 2013

Purchased this chair for occasional use in master bedroom - perfect and stylish for that purpose. Not sure how chair would hold up to heavy daily use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Quality plus comfort
 from Michigan,  Nov 13, 2013

I have never ordered a piece of furniture online but I loved the look of this chair and for the price I thought it was worth a try. Super glad I did this chair is perfect for sitting sideways and ready a good book. It's big enough for any size person. Great neutral fabric with a tweed look. Got a ton of compliments the first time I had guests over. Highly recommend purchasing if you're on the fence don't hesitate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baxton Studio Cortland Beige Linen Modern Chair
Sale $296.99
Was $329.99
Compare $884.74
Save 66%
(45)
Charleston Club Chair
Today $289.99
(61)
Brown Bonded Leather Sofa
Sale $707.39
Was $785.99
(3)
Christopher Knight Home Malone Beige Club Chair
Sale $247.49
Was $274.99
Compare $318.00
Save 22%
(98)
Back to top