Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 191 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy, large chair
 from Seattle, WA,  May 19, 2012

This is the first time in years that I have purchased anything from Overstock. Several years ago I purchased a few pieces of furniture from them that arrived damaged, so I was wary of ordering from them again, but I decided to take a risk based on the other positive reviews on this chair. I am glad I did. It arrived in a very large box, and the body of the chair was encased in a light fabric cover to prevent damage, and the only thing that I had to do was screw on the four legs. It was an easy process, but to ensure that the back legs were facing the right direction, I had to leave one of the legs a little more loose, and one of the other ones was tighter. It doesn't seem like it will be a problem, though. This chair is really great and perfect for relaxing. It's definitely large, but I love being able to curl up in it to watch television or just to relax with a book. Despite its size, it is not overly heavy, although it is rather awkward to carry by oneself. It is definitely more of a light taupe color rather than gray, but it's still a very neutral color which can help to offset any other colorful furniture pieces or decorations one might have. Overall I am pretty happy. With time, I'll have to see how it fares with use, but at the moment, I'm satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price!
 from Midwest,  Nov 14, 2011

I was hesitant to order these chairs without any reviews already posted but I took the leap and did it anyway. Chairs arrived well-packed and in perfect condition. Assembly was as easy as removing the legs from the packaging and screwing them on. The color and style of the chairs is just as pictured on the site. The only surprise is how large they are. I measured before buying but the chairs are wider than I expected. Fits fine in my space anyway. The chairs are comfortable but the seat is fairly deep so they sit better with a small pillow in the back. Neutral, well-made and a great value!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size. Not impressed with fabric durability.
 from St. Joseph, MO,  Nov 17, 2012

I love the size and the initial look of these chairs. I bought four of them. After only sitting in them once, the cushion fabric becomes distorted on the foam cushion and crooked. Each time you sit on the chairs, the cushion fabric gets all twisted... which make the chairs look very used and worn. You have to unzip the zipper and try to rearrange the foam inside to get everything to look right again. I have had the chairs only a week, and they look like they've been sat on for years. This is a big disappointment... because if they look this worn after only a week, I can only imagine what they'll look like after a few months. I really like the size, shape and color... I just wish they held up better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 3, 2012

These chairs are perfect! I ordered 4 of them for our sitting room and I could not be happier. They arrived within a week of ordering them and they were well packaged. The reviews I had read on the chairs were right on, the chair is larger then it looks but I had measured out the room before I placed the order to make sure they would fit. There is a ton of depth to the seat, I can curl up in them or even sit sideways as another reviewer had mentioned. They seem to be very sturdy. The fabric is nice with a textured brown thread running through it and although they are neutral, I do find them to have a slight green undertone, something to be aware of if you are planning to pair them with a beige colour that has a pink undertone. Great chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are beige with a very slight green undertone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, but mediocre quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 6, 2012

I bought this chair to use in the sitting area of my walk-in closet, so despite the mediocre quality, it's functional and comfortable enough for my use. I would NOT recommend using this chair in a space that is more prominent in your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate, but a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre. I was apprehensive about the tufting and filling quality of the chair when I found it online. When it arrived, it was a little lower quality than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, stylish chair for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 10, 2013

After reading every review I held my breath and placed my order. We needed two chairs and making sure the color matched was a concern. No worries there.... The chairs arrived in two days! They are the same color... A lovely neutral that isn't too dark yet has enough multi-tonal flecks that it will hide any smudges and prints my two kids or dogs manage to mar it with. As for comfort... It isn't the most comfortable chair I've ever sat in, but it's definitely not uncomfortable. We've only had it several days and the cushion is quite firm. I'm betting that will relax with time. I'm 5'3" and I can sit back and pull my legs under me to lounge a little. My husband is 6'2" and he feels a little stiffer sitting in the chair since all he can do is sit formally, legs in front of him, with his arms on the side. That said, they look beautiful and classy in our living room and are chameleon enough to easily be changed up with a colorful throw or bright pillows. The price, too, was amazing... Especially since it included shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, equal to or better than I expected FOR THE PRICE. The front of one of the seat cushions is sewn slightly wonky so it doesn't sit smooth, but then again it isn't a $700 chair so I hold it to different standards.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair.
 from Haverhill, MA,  Jul 15, 2012

Love the chair but if not a tall person you need a pillow behind you. Assembles in a few minutes.Well packed and arrived quickly. You can't go wrong for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall satisfied
 from New York, NY,  May 7, 2012

If you are in an apartment building, please note the boxes these are shipped in are very large and cannot fit up stairwells of buildings in which are not modern. Very easy to move after removing from the boxes as you can somewhat roll them up the stairs, but do note this point. Love the color, width, and depth of the seat. My dad came to visit and was very pleased that they were so comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in picture looks grey, however, product is more cream/beige/tan which I anticipated after reading other reviews. Very pleased with the actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric and construction of chair is excellent. Looks like high end product. The legs for the chair, however, are very unstable so I removed them. I actually like the height of the chairs without the legs as they are the same as my couch now. (Approx 15"-18" H or so)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very. Read others reviews too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good
 from Chicago,  Dec 4, 2011

The chair arrived in a very large box. Assembly was very easy; simply screwing on the chair legs and positioning the cushion. It is a very wide chair and for the price, it's good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched pretty well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good. The cushion has to be repositioned sometimes after use, but then most do!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, great price!
 from Morrisville, NC,  Dec 8, 2011

First of all, this is a great chair {we bought two}, very sturdy, surprisingly comfortable and roomy, and easy to put together. I'm giving it four stars instead of five for a few reasons, even though we have been very pleased with ours since we received them about three weeks ago. - The color is slightly different than pictured, a warmer taupe instead of gray, which is what we wanted. I don't think the difference is enough to throw off the color scheme I have in mind for our room at all, though. - The instructions that come with these chairs are TERRIBLE. In fact, with one chair, we received only two copies of the first half of the instructions. Thank goodness we bought two, so that I had a full set. Not that they were helpful, they only say to screw the legs into the bottom of the chair, and don't touch on the fact that two of the legs are straight and two are curved. - The fabric where it's attached to the under side of the chair tends to fray, so every now and then we need to snip the threads that hangs down to the floor. Otherwise, I consider this chair a great find, especially considering the price in comparison to similar chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly warmer, a little more taupe in person than the cool gray in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 25, 2014

We needed a chair that wasn't too large for our bedroom. It fits nicely and the color is similar to a tweed oatmeal. The first chair we ordered arrived damaged due to a manufacturing defect. We ordered a replacement chair and it arrived in one piece. For the price it is a decent chair. Wish it came in another color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 19, 2012

I got what I wanted --love the style and the price. Chair is very comfortable and roomy. Excellent addition to my living room. I've never bought furniture online, but this was such a great experience and I got what I wanted. Overstock.com is an excellent site. Shipped very fast. Yayy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is definitely more taupe/tan than gray but the color is pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable PRICE for a GREAT Chair!
 from Prior Lake, MN,  Mar 26, 2012

Great price for a great looking chair! Very "Restoration Hardware" looking. I bought two and they are fabulous! I am adding nailhead trim to add a little flare to the arms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good - although the chair is a lot larger/deeper than it appears.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair at a great price
 from NJ,  Jul 25, 2014

This is a very nice chair for everyday use, and the style fits in any room. I have severe nerve damage to my lumbar, mid back , and cervical spine, and both arms due to surgeries. This chair gives me support for my mid and lower back, and has an easy height to get up from without straining. The rounded top, gives me open options to adjust my elbows area. This chair was shipped very fast, and arrived intact, it was better than I expected. The depth is deeper than I thought, which is good if I needed to add a pillow for additional back support. The large buttons do not dig into my skin, and the weight is light enough to move easily for vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reading chair!
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  May 29, 2014

I was looking for a comfortable yet stylish chair for reading in a corner of the room and this was it! The price was great & I was so happy with the product when it shipped quickly. The color is very similar to the photo oatmeal with flakes of brown and dark brown legs. The design is comfortable and cozy enough for my legs to also fit within the seat area. Overall very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from WI, usa,  Feb 14, 2014

We ordered two of these chairs for our master bedroom. One came with a very firm seat cushion, and the other with a much softer seat cushion. This is fine for us as I prefer a firm cushion and my husband the medium one. The chair itself is exactly as pictured. Very nice design and would be a great addition to any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
occasional chair
 from Warrior, AL,  Jan 24, 2014

I didn't give it 5 stars/excellent since we've had it a short time but so far so goog. It looks great and seems to be quite sturdy with a very firm seat but we like it that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Chair.... I can't keep my eyes off it.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 5, 2014

I love the way this chair looks. It's a blast from the past for me as it reminds me of a chair my grandmother owned when I was a little girl (in the 70's). I am pleased with my purchase. The material is not premium but it is workable especially for the price I paid. No regrets here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not comfortable.
 from Louisiana,  Dec 31, 2013

The seat from front to back is very deep. It is very uncomfortable for anyone under 5'4".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My two chairs look as good as the picture !!!
 from Palm Desert, Ca.,  Dec 26, 2013

I ordered two chairs and they came today. They were packaged great and the legs screwed in easily. They look exactly like the picture and are very attractive and expensive looking. The seats are better for taller people because if you are short and sit all the way back your feet may not touch the ground. With a small pillow behind you this problem is resolved . I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 191 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought