For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking!
 from MI,  Dec 22, 2012

I ordered these chairs because I needed a big punch of color and these fill the bill! They look really nice, and was really surprised how big they are, as online they look like they would be a small tub chair! They have a modern updated look and for the price they will work perfect. They are ok comfortable just so so, but for a couple of occasional chairs they are perfect for the price. A big impact in looks without spending a fortune. Everyone who sees them comments how great they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is comparable to the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color and Style
 from Los Osos, CA,  Dec 12, 2012

Excited to receive this chair but no reviews so you never know. It is a great chair, the style and color is great. I have a few other Mid-Century styled chairs from Overstock and the quality on this one seems to be the best. I would recommend this chair, it is deep so nice to snuggle up with a book. My teenager already claimed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just received the chair but it seem great, nice weave on the fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Oregon,  Nov 25, 2013

I bought this for my livingroom. The colour is fabulous, and it is quite comfortable. (A little stiff when we first took it out of the box.) I love the style, and the size is very nice; it's bigger than a typical accent chair, but not as large as a big arm chair. I ended up returning it because the fabric has a very loose weave; it is like a wide/loose linen, almost like a burlap. I know my cat would end up destroying it with her claws. If I didn't have a cat, I would have kept it. I haven't found a similar product anywhere that is even close to this price point.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Amesbury, Massachusetts,  Oct 22, 2013

Wonderful chair, and such a gorgeous peacock blue. Originally, my hope was to find a wingback chair for my bedroom as I wanted something classic, but big enough to curl up in for reading. After perusing the other reviews, I took a chance and am ever so glad I did! It has plenty of room, is structured enough for my liking, and is just the right firmness I prefer in a reading chair. The fabric is sturdy and linen like, not that horrible microfiber that seems to be everywhere these days! You will not regret this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from Nebraska,  Aug 5, 2013

This is a nice chair. It sits deeper (front to back) than you would think from the picture and dimensions. Its color is much more intense than was depicted on my computer screen, which is a bonus, I think. The fabric is good, my only wish is that it was somewhat more tightly (finely) woven. Came packed well, legs were put on and assembly complete in minutes. This is a nice chair at a very reasonable price, an accent piece pop-of-color in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more intense
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 28, 2012

I love this chair! It actually perfectly matches the accent wall I have in my living room. Benjamin Moore Naples Blue. I was surprised that it was so big. It is firm but I find it comfortable for everyday use. All my friends who come over have all commented how much they love the chair and they want to know where they can get one too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from AZ,  May 30, 2014

The chair arrived promptly. Colors and style true to photos on web site. Quality is very good for the price. Very comfortable and easy to curl up and read a book in. I'm 5'7" and fit fine. The chair is not to firm or to soft, just very comfortable.Looks great in my mid-century office.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 31, 2014

Very pleased with our purchase. I was really hoping the color was going to be true to the photo and it is. It is a comfortable and well structured chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Louisiana,  Feb 5, 2014

This is a gorgeous chair but is HUGE! I had to put it in a corner as it was bigger than I expected. But it looks nice by itself. The linen fabric looks a little difficult to clean in case of spills, etc. Other than that, I'm very happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my best purchases
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 3, 2014

I ordered two of these for our entertainment room and they are perfect! The color is exactly as shown in the photo, they are sturdy, large and comfortable. In fact, one of our friends was over recently and his 6'4" self was quite comfortable in this chair. I'm just so, so happy that this worked out. You certainly also can not beat the price. P.S. I converted our 'finished basement' into an entertainment space in 9 days almost entirely through purchases made on Overstock. The only things we didn't buy here were a bar, the paint for the walls and drapes. It's now glam and inviting. And, I did it on a shoestring!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, comfortable chair!
 from New York,  Aug 5, 2013

This chair is BEAUTIFUL! I get so many compliments when guests visit, and I just love it myself! It's a great color (as depicted on screen), and I painted a wall to complement it (along with some yellow accents throughout the room) -- Benjamin Moore Galapagos Turquoise was a great fit. It's a sizeable chair for seating, and very comfortable, which I was kind of nervous about when buying a chair online. The legs are a dark brown wood.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, easily damaged in shipping
 from Alexandria, Va,  Jun 3, 2013

The chair itself is wonderful, looks great, sturdy, is larger than I thought it would be. Love the color. The only problem is a crummy flaw in how it's packaged. The legs to the chair are supposed to come inside a little pocket that's tucked into the chair itself. As a result of banging around in shipping, however, the legs wind up breaking through the cloth bottom of the chair. We ordered two of these chairs, they came in separate shipments, and both were damaged in this way. We wound up having to get other fabric and a staple gun to re-cover the underside of the chairs after this happened. We spoke to Overstock about the design flaw, and it may be fixed for future customers. Otherwise, though, we love these chairs (one we repaired them ourselves).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love!
 from KCMO,  Jun 11, 2014

I ordered two of these chairs for my living room. They are large and surprisingly deep. The cushion is pretty firm but still comfortable. The color is very true to the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color, Style and Comfort.....
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 4, 2014

The color and style is amazing! I find the two chairs I bought to be very comfortable and you can actually curl up your legs and sit back. After I received them I thought they were just a little too pricey for the quality wasn't quite what I thought it would be but they ARE show pieces to the family room. I would definitely recommend these chairs however..... ****

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Texas,  May 21, 2014

The color was just what I was looking for. I agree with other reviews that the seat is very firm but still comfortable. The chair is also roomy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs!
 from Florida,  May 17, 2014

These chairs are just what I was looking for a reading space. I ordered two for in front of my bookcases. The color is exactly what the picture showed. If you are looking for a fun pop of color, these should do the trick. They are bigger than you would think, which is what I wanted -- Plenty of room to curl up with a book. The fabric is slightly coarse, but given the very reasonable price, I am not at all disappointed. They arrived quickly, and were simple to assemble. I would recommend them to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from North Carolina,  Mar 5, 2014

I was very pleased with this chair. It adds just the perfect pop of color to my living room without being too bright. The chair itself is firm, but I just bought it to accent my room. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent chair!
 from Michigan,  Oct 22, 2013

This a beautiful chair and extremely well made for the price. The color is very easily matched with decor items currently in stores. I was able to find throw pillows, vases etc. to blend perfectly. The size of the chair is larger than other reasonably priced club chairs I have seen in other stores. I would recommend this chair to anyone looking to complete a modern look in their home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from los angeles, ca,  Sep 28, 2013

After debating whether to purchase $1000 chairs we decided to opt for these because we have small children. They are a gorgeous deep peacock blue. I would give excellent ratings but one of the feet screwed in backwards because the tread was reversed. Great value though!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy it again
 from Atlanta,  Sep 16, 2013

I love the look of this chair. It's not very soft but I don't equate soft with comfort necessarily. The color is vivid and rich. It looks like a period piece. I wanted a peacock sofa but was daunted by the idea of getting such a big purchase in a trendy color. This chair rounds out my LR seating and gives me the color I wanted without the commitment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top