Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Oregon,  Nov 25, 2013

I bought this for my livingroom. The colour is fabulous, and it is quite comfortable. (A little stiff when we first took it out of the box.) I love the style, and the size is very nice; it's bigger than a typical accent chair, but not as large as a big arm chair. I ended up returning it because the fabric has a very loose weave; it is like a wide/loose linen, almost like a burlap. I know my cat would end up destroying it with her claws. If I didn't have a cat, I would have kept it. I haven't found a similar product anywhere that is even close to this price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking!
 from MI,  Dec 22, 2012

I ordered these chairs because I needed a big punch of color and these fill the bill! They look really nice, and was really surprised how big they are, as online they look like they would be a small tub chair! They have a modern updated look and for the price they will work perfect. They are ok comfortable just so so, but for a couple of occasional chairs they are perfect for the price. A big impact in looks without spending a fortune. Everyone who sees them comments how great they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is comparable to the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color and Style
 from Los Osos, CA,  Dec 12, 2012

Excited to receive this chair but no reviews so you never know. It is a great chair, the style and color is great. I have a few other Mid-Century styled chairs from Overstock and the quality on this one seems to be the best. I would recommend this chair, it is deep so nice to snuggle up with a book. My teenager already claimed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just received the chair but it seem great, nice weave on the fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Amesbury, Massachusetts,  Oct 22, 2013

Wonderful chair, and such a gorgeous peacock blue. Originally, my hope was to find a wingback chair for my bedroom as I wanted something classic, but big enough to curl up in for reading. After perusing the other reviews, I took a chance and am ever so glad I did! It has plenty of room, is structured enough for my liking, and is just the right firmness I prefer in a reading chair. The fabric is sturdy and linen like, not that horrible microfiber that seems to be everywhere these days! You will not regret this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from Nebraska,  Aug 5, 2013

This is a nice chair. It sits deeper (front to back) than you would think from the picture and dimensions. Its color is much more intense than was depicted on my computer screen, which is a bonus, I think. The fabric is good, my only wish is that it was somewhat more tightly (finely) woven. Came packed well, legs were put on and assembly complete in minutes. This is a nice chair at a very reasonable price, an accent piece pop-of-color in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more intense
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, comfortable chair!
 from New York,  Aug 5, 2013

This chair is BEAUTIFUL! I get so many compliments when guests visit, and I just love it myself! It's a great color (as depicted on screen), and I painted a wall to complement it (along with some yellow accents throughout the room) -- Benjamin Moore Galapagos Turquoise was a great fit. It's a sizeable chair for seating, and very comfortable, which I was kind of nervous about when buying a chair online. The legs are a dark brown wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, easily damaged in shipping
 from Alexandria, Va,  Jun 3, 2013

The chair itself is wonderful, looks great, sturdy, is larger than I thought it would be. Love the color. The only problem is a crummy flaw in how it's packaged. The legs to the chair are supposed to come inside a little pocket that's tucked into the chair itself. As a result of banging around in shipping, however, the legs wind up breaking through the cloth bottom of the chair. We ordered two of these chairs, they came in separate shipments, and both were damaged in this way. We wound up having to get other fabric and a staple gun to re-cover the underside of the chairs after this happened. We spoke to Overstock about the design flaw, and it may be fixed for future customers. Otherwise, though, we love these chairs (one we repaired them ourselves).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 28, 2012

I love this chair! It actually perfectly matches the accent wall I have in my living room. Benjamin Moore Naples Blue. I was surprised that it was so big. It is firm but I find it comfortable for everyday use. All my friends who come over have all commented how much they love the chair and they want to know where they can get one too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a fantastic deal!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 26, 2014

It's super hard to match furniture with a bright yellow wall (my wonderful mom's choice so I can't knock it)-but these two teal chairs do the trick! They add color without making the room look too gaudy. I was looking at ********** for the same color and would have paid **** PER chair if I had bought those. However, with a deal I paid LESS than that for two of these. FANTASTIC! Now, I didn't expect them to be comfortable for the price-but the rest of the reviews didn't steer me wrong even my family members who are super hard to please love the feel for these chairs. And we're all different sizes from 120 pounds to 250. Everyone can fit and loves the feel! Some reviews call the fabric "rough/tough" but it's not something you feel. It's just comfy. One chairs is also large enough for an 18x18 pillow and a small rectangular pillow to fit, for those with a decorative eye. BUT I do want to warn you, if you have cats-they WILL scratch at the chairs. Oh my love, I love my cat but she goes after them all the time. I'm buying a spray in order to stop it. So that other review that said she returned the chairs because she knew her cats would tear it? Totally right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from AZ,  May 30, 2014

The chair arrived promptly. Colors and style true to photos on web site. Quality is very good for the price. Very comfortable and easy to curl up and read a book in. I'm 5'7" and fit fine. The chair is not to firm or to soft, just very comfortable.Looks great in my mid-century office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 31, 2014

Very pleased with our purchase. I was really hoping the color was going to be true to the photo and it is. It is a comfortable and well structured chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my best purchases
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 3, 2014

I ordered two of these for our entertainment room and they are perfect! The color is exactly as shown in the photo, they are sturdy, large and comfortable. In fact, one of our friends was over recently and his 6'4" self was quite comfortable in this chair. I'm just so, so happy that this worked out. You certainly also can not beat the price. P.S. I converted our 'finished basement' into an entertainment space in 9 days almost entirely through purchases made on Overstock. The only things we didn't buy here were a bar, the paint for the walls and drapes. It's now glam and inviting. And, I did it on a shoestring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair, perfect peacock/teal color
 May 10, 2016

I am so pleased with this chair! I had been looking for a chair of this color. Assembly was nothing--only the legs had to be screwed on. Chair seems very sturdy. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable chair
 Dec 6, 2015

The color is exactly what we wanted and I think the picture is pretty true to what the color is in person. The fabric is textured. The seat cushion has Velcro to keep it in place and is very plush- it's firm, you don't sink into the chair, but it's not hard. The design is comfortable and the back comes just below my shoulders (I'm 5'4 for reference). We've only had it a few weeks, so not sure of the longevity for the piece, but it looks great so far! We are pleased with the quality and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock blue chairs
 Nov 15, 2015

This was my first purchase with overstock. Excellent product. One of the screws for the leg had loosened and displaced. We had to take a portion of the bottom liner off to retrieve and place it and then restaple the liner. Still an excellent purchase with great quality and true to color shown. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Successful purchase
 Nov 13, 2015

The chairs have been a big hit. We receive lots of compliments, they are comfortable, and fit our space well. They don't show dog hair too much and look like they will hold up for some time. Only wish there were more color options.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chair!
 Oct 5, 2015

This is a beautiful and functional chair. Very comfortable, I even catch my husband sitting in this chair. Beautiful teal/turquoise color. I put a pillow on the back to make it even more comfortable. Well made. Love the tufted accents. Perfect size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color!
 Sep 29, 2015

The chair is sturdy and firm. The color is beautiful and it is perfect for an accent chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable
 Sep 17, 2015

We bought two Peacock chairs and absolutely love them. They look exactly like the picture; they are incredibly comfortable, stylish, modern and everyone compliments them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 31, 2015

The chair arrived on schedule. The box was easy to move and once opened, all I had to do was screw in the legs. It's wobbly on one side. But, one of those floor protectors should fix that up with no problem. The color is vibrant just as it appears in the picture. And it fit in the living room of my 800 sq. ft. condo perfectly. I paired this with a cream leather sofa and it gave my overall neutral room a nice "wow" factor. Size is substantial, but not too big at all. I'm 5'7 and if I scoot all the way back into it, my feet don't touch the floor, plus I have plenty room on each side of me. It's very comfortable too. Great value for the money. I love Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought